We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Findon Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Findon Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 333: English reviews
Start your review of Findon Manor Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel. Very quiet and relaxing. Room was really nicely refurbished and included small touches such as bathrobes, water. Great nights sleep - excellent quality mattress, pillows, duvet. One evening at Snooty Fox bar - food was well presented and tasty, although not very busy. Breakfast was great quality, service was charming. All in all, highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paddy_d3000
Thornbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

...the deluxe room was very comfortable with a huge bed, comfortable armchair and a decent sized bathroom. Coffee tray included cafetierre which was a real plus for me. Bathroom had a mixer shower which is never my preference and if I stayed again I would request a room with a proper shower. I ate in the hotel on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam W
Windermere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, what a difference a couple of years makes! Lovely old place and new owners are putting their 'all' into refurbishing and updating the hotel. Lovely staff who seem to enjoy their work! Would not hesitate to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian p
Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely traditional room, perfectly set up by very efficient staff for a funeral wake. Staff were available and willing to provide all that we needed to arrange things to suit us. The buffet food was fresh and attractively laid out. Tea and coffee were available throughout from large vacuum containers, allowing us to top up as and when. Can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gigi190774
findonmanor, General Manager at Findon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Findon Manor Hotel. We are delighted that you had your day went smoothly. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind regards Wendy Lewis General Manager

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a local resident, we decided to try out the hotel restaurant as a change from our usual haunts in Worthing. We arrived (on time) to find the restaurant in darkness so hunted out the bar to find the lady there not only serving behind the bar but taking all the orders in the restaurant as well as assisting in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hunky4
findonmanor, General Manager at Findon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review your evening at the hotel. The lighting was turned on at 6.50pm prior to it opening at 7.00pm the first reservation we had was at 7.15pm. The terrace has a fixed price menu with items changing weekly allowing us to offer freshly prepared and seasonal menus. I regret...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After the disappointment of a previous hotel booking on Saturday 25th Feb I contact Findon Manor Hotel to see if they had any free rooms for the night and it was late in the evening. The gentleman who was on the bookings desk was so helpful and pleasure and we made the booking, When we arrived we were shown to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank s79asss
findonmanor, General Manager at Findon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Findon Manor Hotel. We are delighted that you had such an amazing stay and enjoyed the meals taken in the Snooty Fox bar restaurant. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind regards Wendy Lewis General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked the most expensive room with four poster bed and was not disappointed. Quiet room, overlooking gardens. Was spacious and just as pictures showed on website. Bed was comfy and room warm, although heating was able to be adjusted as was set quite high for us. Woke big mornings to the sound of bird song. Breakfast was served from 7.15am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tandemania
findonmanor, General Manager at Findon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review Findon Manor and your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Findon Manor in the near future Kind regards Wendy Lewis

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We were upgraded to a deluxe room "Kilmore" and were quite pleased with it. The bed was comfortable and massive and nice and warm in the room. However there was a dangerous step up to the loo in the bathroom, the loo paper holder was loose on the wall and there was no blind in the bathroom. Breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theace2016
findonmanor, General Manager at Findon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sir Thank you for taking the time to review Findon Manor Hotel after your recent stay. As I mentioned on checkout the step in the bathroom we can unfortunately not change due to the hotel being a listed building. We have repaired the toilet roll holder and reviewing the window. I have conveyed your review to the rest of...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We stay for one night once a month at Findon Manor as always the service room and food were excellent the staff very friendly and helpful. I always look forward to excellent breakfast with fresh local produce.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hec2rhinchliffedavid
findonmanor, General Manager at Findon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Findon Manor Hotel. We are delighted that you had such an amazing stay and enjoyed the meals taken for dinner and breakfast. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind regards Wendy Lewis General Manager

March, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Stayed here for a funeral, arrived 11/01/17, departed 13/01/17. A very clean, warm, comfortable Hotel, we were made very welcome, we dined on two nights, dinner enjoyed by us both, breakfast is very good, with fresh local produce being the key ingredients. well done kitchen. the house keeping staff were very thorough, the room was kept spotless. Reception and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardpatricia
findonmanor, General Manager at Findon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Richard Thank you for taking the time to review Findon Manor Hotel we are glad you had a lovely stay at the Manor and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards Wendy Lewis

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
6.8 km away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
616 reviews
6.5 km away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
19.5 km away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,501 reviews
7.0 km away
The Castle Inn Hotel
The Castle Inn Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bramber
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Deep in the Sussex countryside and on the slopes of the South Downs Way Findon Manor is set in its own gardens and offers guests a relaxing country retreat. The hotel provides the ultimate relaxing surroundings away from the hustle and bustle of daily life, yet close to the centres of Worthing and Brighton.When it comes to eating at Findon Manor we offer a wide range of choices and our Chefs work to provide guests with menus that use only the freshest locally sourced ingredients whenever possible. Whether you want a quick bite in the Snooty Fox Bar, our speciality traditional Sunday Lunch or a choice from our A La Carte menu in the Terrace Restaurant, you can rest assured that we'll provide a dish to suit you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Findon Manor Hotel

Address: High Street | Findon, Worthing BN14 0TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Price Range: ₹ 7,289 - ₹ 24,621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Findon Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Findon Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Findon Manor Hotel Worthing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Findon Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Minehead, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sherborne, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Surrey, United Kingdom
Tamworth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Findon Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check for shower if you don't want a bath mixer!”
 of 5 bubbles 508liamw, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Didn't stay her”
 of 5 bubbles gigi190774, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Excellent location, very friendly staff couldn't complain really.”
 of 5 bubbles theace2016, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road if you want a lie in.”
 of 5 bubbles Markfo, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a shower”
 of 5 bubbles RichK-T, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5