We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chatsworth Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chatsworth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chatsworth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 573: English reviews
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Whilst the decor wasn't all to my taste I thought it was clean and as tidy as you can expect a family run hotel, charging waht they charge to be. It was a nice refreshing change from one of the corporates. a very friendly and efficient welcome and very friendly staff all round. I had a resonably sized and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DNA149
ChatsworthHotel, Manager at Chatsworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon to Chatsworth Hotel.

Dorchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Family run hotel with good values which made our stay relaxed and comfortable. The food was good and served at a reasonable rate. I agree with previous comments that the premises are old and in places need a bit of updating but this did not effect our stay. We were on an organised coach trip. A real ale at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
ChatsworthHotel, Manager at Chatsworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon to Chatsworth Hotel.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2014

20 of us went for Xmas lunch. The first thing was we had starters with no rolls. Then the turkey was reconstructed breast, the spuds needed saws to break into them. They served us the normal sprouts and carrotts as veg! The staff were out of the room other than serving us. The leaser of the pack complained and sent...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brenda M
ChatsworthHotel, Manager at Chatsworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfactory Christmas lunch with us. We normally only serve bread rolls with soup, if anybody had ordered this as a starter. With regards to the Turkey served, I can assure you that we did not serve you ‘reconstructed breast’. I am sorry that...

alcester
Reviewed 3 December 2014

The Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the Hotel is stuck in a bygone era. the decor is depressing and the whole place needs a face-lift. Its really the only good hotel in Worthing (in my opinion) and it needs competition!!. Breakfast was OK nothing special for the money, but again service was good Pleasant enough overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roy t
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for one night. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The decor in the dining room and bedroom was very dated and tired, but it was clean. It was disappointing to see that the carpets were also very warn. The windows were also very drafty and noisy but I did sleep well. If the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsHutchy06
London
Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile

Maybe it was just our room ....I wondered if i had booked staff quarters. Carpets were heavily stained, also the linoleum in bathroom was filthy. Walls were dirty too and looked tobacco stained - the room stank of cigarettes. Not cheap either. On the plus side breakfast was good and the bed was comfy. The receptionist was a treat -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank w62
ChatsworthHotel, Manager at Chatsworth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for recent review of The Chatsworth Hotel, All feedback we get from our guests is appreciated and all comments are noted and rectified where possible. With regards to the comments about your room and if it was staff accommodation rest assured this was not the case, the hotel is just about to start having a refurbishment...

Hockley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2014

The staff at this hotel are exemplary. Efficient, polite and friendly, they are the hotel's greatest asset. Our meals were well prepared and presented. The cleanliness of rooms and common areas was second to none, and I am a fussy person. I would have given a five star rating but for one thing, the carpets in the common parts are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2014

This is a proper traditional English hotel, in a great location. Good Value, helpful staff, nice accommodation. I would recommend this hotel. The lounges, bar & restaurant are well appointed and comfortable. I have stayed here before ,and would definitely return for another visit. Visitors from overseas will enjoy the experience of staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive G
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Loved this hotel , very central .Staff extremely helpful and the rooms very comfortable.The public areas are a little ...shall we say elegantly worn which adds charm to the place there was everything in the room that we could possibly need including umbrella . The breakfasts offered a true variety of food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan d
Northumberland
Reviewed 7 November 2014

Stayed here two nights.Room comfortable, could with updating be excellent.. Good staff night managers very good. Breakfast nice, reception very good.The street outside was quite noisy with traffic but did not bother me, but other members of our party could not sleep.Worthing is a lovely town with good shops and Restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F00dman

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.7 km away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
1.1 km away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#7 of 11 in Worthing
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
310 reviews
1.0 km away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
213 reviews
5.1 km away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chatsworth Hotel has 97 ensuite bedrooms, all varying in size and appearance and with many overlooking the sea and Steyne Gardens. We always offer double or twin rooms for sole occupancy where required and some bedrooms also have air conditioning. All benefit from a desk area and complimentary wi-fi and are comfortably appointed to ensure you get a good nights rest. Room service is available 24 hours a day for cold snacks, our bar is open for hot food between midday and 1.45pm and our Restaurant is open in the evenings.For special occasions we have a number of luxury four poster suites with beautiful seaviews and for families we offer rooms with an adjoining room with bunkbeds. Accessible rooms are also available, and we have two lifts, serving our three floors. We also have a well stocked Games Room, with two slate bedded Snooker tables,a pool table, table tennis, darts and a skittle alley. Parking is available on street outside the hotel or at the local NCP car park. Unfortunately we do not have a car park but do offer discounted parking vouchers to our guests.Call our Reception team to discuss your requirements, or book online. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chatsworth Hotel

Address: Steyne, Worthing BN11 3DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Price Range: ₹ 5,805 - ₹ 10,830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chatsworth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chatsworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatsworth Hotel Worthing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chatsworth Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
5 months ago
7 months ago
Shropshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Chatsworth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front are generally more quite ( bus depot at rear ) but front road also can be noisy at night”
 of 5 bubbles 968stanb, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the garden”
 of 5 bubbles ANNIEWARD10, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road because of noise”
 of 5 bubbles jayjay0223, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Its Worthing by the sea and an old building so expect wind rattle and sea noise, but the views make it worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles samrW1570XW, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Noisy bus station at the rear of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles hantslily, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay