We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camelot House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worthing
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camelot House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 264: English reviews
Start your review of Camelot House
 Click to rate
glasgow
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Due to family circumstance's we have stayed with Denise and Steve on and off for the past 28 days. They were such a great support and help with local contacts given up there personal time to transport us around, there kindness to us went beyond to the fact that Denise cooked us a beautiful meal and when you are away,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotland20
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay..Steve and Denise..what can i say about them..wonderful, beautiful people, made my stay enjoyable..would definitely recommend it to anyone..breakfast 👌👌100%..10/10. Hazel N..xxx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel M
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review

Dear Hazel Thank you for taking time to review Camelot House. We enjoyed having you stay. You are a breath of fresh air. Keep up the good work and hope to meet again some day. Denise

cheshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Always made very welcome by Steve and Denise.The house is spotless,the breakfast is excellent,the room well appointed and the bed very comfortable.Lovely weekend. Looking forward to the next visit later in the year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgd23
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review

Dear lgd23. Thank you for your lovely review. Always a pleasure to welcome you to Camelot. See you later in the year. Regards Denise

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've just had another visit to this wonderful place. Everything is spot on - cleanliness, comfort, facilities and a breakfast to die for. But above all it's the warmth and friendliness of Denise and Steve which sets it apart from other b and b's I have known. In fact it's far superior to many hotels. I don't know how anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank likesabreak2015
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review

Our Dear Likesabreak2015. Thank you for reviewing us again. We love to have you stay and enjoy your company and of course your lovely paintings that adorn our walls. See you soon. Best Wishes Denise

brighton
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Steve and Denise make you feel most welcome at their Bed and Breakfast ,it was spotlessly clean, very comfy bed ,super choice of breakfast ,very good location near to public transport .......Thank you for great stay ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shirls099
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review

Thank you Shirls099 for a lovely review. Great to have you stay and hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Denise

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

At £80 a night, very poor value. The room was small and full of cheap clutter to make it look boutiquey, awful !!!!!! The landlord was a rude Yorksireman and accused me of smoking the following morning, yet I have never smoked in my life !!!! The smell may have been from the restaurant I visited the night before. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review

Well, PeterC, we have closely examined our booking and guests records and accounts and can find no record of a PeterC from Stafford staying with us in January 2016 paying £80.00 a night. You do not say if you travelled alone or with a companion. Maybe you stayed at some other time. I do not understand why you have waited...

Reviewed 30 November 2016

Well where do I start..... I travel around a lot in the work that I do, and stay away often and have done for some 20 odd yrs. This is by far the best bed and breakfast that I've ever come across. The rates should be higher! Previous to my stay there I had stayed in a hotel on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Royden R
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review

Dear Royden R Thank you so much for your glowing report of Camelot House. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. We too think we are competitive on price for the Worthing area and like to think we do the best for all our guests. It is most heartening when someone like yourself, a well travelled guest, appreciates our...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Had a great welcome from Denise and Steve, coffee and cake on arrival. Our room was spotless and everything was provided, the ensuite was a bit small but that is only a minor complaint and it didn't spoil our stay. Breakfast was of a very high standard and my husband really enjoyed the kippers and smoked haddock. The B and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila U
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review

Thank you Sheila for your kind review. I am glad you mentioned our location as being good for town and that you can leave your car safely in Gannon Road. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Its always a pleasure to have someone in who enjoys a good kipper!!. Hope to see you soon. Best Wishes Denise

London
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I originally visited Camelot House as part of Worthing Art Trail and the owners were so welcoming that I decided at a later date to stay at the B and B. I've just had two nights there and it was wonderful. So relaxing. My single room was very well equipt and such good value. The breakfast was delicious, in particular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth094
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review

Thank you Elizabeth for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you at Camelot. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come again. Kind Regards Denise

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The owners are such friendly people, nothing is too much trouble. We were greeted with a welcome cup of tea and some gorgeous lemon drizzle cake . YUMMY !! The room was spotless. Light, airy, and although we were at the front it was very quiet.Really comfy bed ! And the breakfast .... wow!! On the first morning I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jude59595959
Denise P, Owner at Camelot House, responded to this review

Dear Jude Welcome to the Camelot family! Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed having you stay and I am so glad you liked our breakfast offerings. It is my favourite time of day. Thanks for choosing Camelot House. Come back to visit again. Kind Regards Denise

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
1.0 km away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
616 reviews
6.6 km away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Best Western Plus Old Tollgate Hotel
2.0 km away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#7 of 11 in Worthing
282 reviews
6.8 km away
Village House Hotel
Village House Hotel
#7 of 30 in Worthing
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small homely 4 Star Silver B&B situated in a quiet road just off the Worthing seafront and a short distance from the town centre.Our accommodation is comfortable and guests have use the guest lounge and garden.Breakfasts are freshly cooked with a wide choice and some local and homemade produce.Special dietary requirements are catered for by arrangement at booking.We offer a complimentary pick up from local train and coach staions by prior arrangement.Camelot House is ideally placed for exploring the south coast or for business stays in Worthing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camelot House

Address: 20 Gannon Road, Worthing BN11 2DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Price Range: ₹ 2,614 - ₹ 6,372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camelot House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Camelot House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not miss out on this superior b&b”
 of 5 bubbles scotland20, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any of them!”
 of 5 bubbles roydenr, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Had a room on the front which was very quiet, I should imagine all the rooms are the same, as it is on a quiet Road.”
 of 5 bubbles 555sheilau, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the owners... they are very honest and most obliging !!”
 of 5 bubbles jude59595959, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe king size room on the ground floor is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles R6349YIjuliaa, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5