We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed the weekend to attend a wedding function at nearby Montacute and later at Brympston House. The receptionists were professional and very polite and helpful, and despite being a small hotel located adjacent to a business park our room was spacious, clean and quiet. Good value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were travelling quire a long way and picked this hotel as an easy stop without wandering too far off the route, we had the all meal deal , which included evening meal and as much as you could eat breakfast , which incidently was freshly cooked to order. Warm clean comfortable room what more could you . Well done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia O
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small Premier Inn, 20+ rooms, 2 floors, immaculate with helpful and friendly staff and booked well ahead, excellent value. Be warned: the Inn is quietly situated but morning traffic in/around Yeovil is horrendous and a late breakfast "helps", cooked to order in the Tavern adjacent and very good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tc645320
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well what a surprise, when we arrived we took one look and said where's the rest of the Hotel, perhaps it goes back a long way, well it doesn't, just 20 rooms. We were greeted by a excellent receptionist called Karen, who welcomed us, told us everything we needed to know and seemed genuinely interested in why we were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

One of the smallest Premier Inns I've stayed at but the same good standard of cleanliness and comfort as all Inns I've been to. Plenty of car park spaces - no charge - and very friendly staff. Some traffic noise but not enough to disturb sleep. We didn't eat here so can't comment on the food but it looked busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCC_ptk
Management response:

Thank you for so much for taking the time to post this review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, at Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield And you were happy with the customer service you received from our team. We would look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards and best wishes.

plymouth
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This was a great hotel with good staff. We had a family room and due to noise of the bed my daughter was in "springs" they refunded the night stay. Brilliant as we had have never had that happen before. In a great location .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyladyPlymouth
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you were happy with the service you received from our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the premier inn in the near future. Kind regards

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Staff is helpfull and friendly, rooms are OK and clean but the roof rain pipes were not finished so the water is falling from the roof pipe down on the grass which us very noisy, woke me up and I could not fell asleep again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaromír T
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield after your recent stay with us. I will pass on to our maintenance manager about the roof pipes. I am very sorry to hear that you did not sleep well because of this. Kind regards,

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We can always rely on Premier Inn for a good,clean comfortable stay and usually affordable to.This was one of the smallest Premier Inns we have stayed in but the same standard that we have always found in in even the largest of the hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloe55525
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield after your recent stay with us. It is really important for this size of the hotel that we obtain the cleanliness and helpful standards of all of our other hotels. Thanks again for your review and we really look forward in welcoming you back to Yeovil...

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed at the Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel for one night only. On arrival we found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The room was nice, with a very comfortable bed, and overlooked the car park at the front of the hotel, but was quiet. There are all the usual facilities, but it would have been nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crossingtheline
Management response:

Thank you for so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, especially the friendliness of our staff at. Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield, I will certainly be passing on your comments to all members of my team. We really look forward to welcoming you back...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Fast and friendly service. Reasonable quality food and reasonable price. Worth booking as goes get busy. Would be happy to return for another lunch as it beats cooking and washing up at home. Not great for a special occasion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmilyAlden123

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel
2.8 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
507 reviews
1.9 km away
The Preston Hotel
The Preston Hotel
#7 of 13 in Yeovil
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
325 reviews
6.8 km away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
241 reviews
6.7 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated to the west of Yeovil next to Westland Helicopter factory. For shops and local amenities Yeovil town centre is only 3.5 miles away. Ideally located within easy reach of the A303 London to Exeter route, making this hotel an ideal stop-over for long distance travellers.Our Yeovil Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel

Address: 1 Alvington Lane | Brympton, Yeovil BA22 8UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Price Range: ₹ 4,505 - ₹ 9,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Yeovil Hotel Yeovil
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel Somerset
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Yeovil
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yeovil
#7 Family Hotel in Yeovil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are very quiet choose ground floor if stairs are a problem for you.”
 of 5 bubbles katie_lee000, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid a room near the stairs or you'll hear everyone trek past!”
 of 5 bubbles L150WOlaurab, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility problems then ask for a ground floor room as there is no lift”
 of 5 bubbles Steve_Lomas, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Excellent hotel, only two floors but no lift so you may need to book a ground floor room if you have a disability.”
 of 5 bubbles 44carol, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 if you are disabled in any way.”
 of 5 bubbles jandrgould, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay