We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Ashford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Ashford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 381: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Ashford
 Click to rate
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for a coupel of nights with our 2 & 5 Year old. Family room was of a good size. The staff were helpful and gave good service. Room, bedding and bathroom were clean. The Breakfast is good. Location is not glamorous, but convenient for ease of access to M20, also has many restaurants/food outlets on the doorstep if...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeJ4069FZ
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

stayed in the annex with my partner one weekend in March! Lovely clean and spacious rooms with good TV's and large comfy beds, very reasonable price. Breakfast here is good but I would recommend Frankie and Benny's on the same park! Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thesecreteater x
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this Travelodge many times en route to Channel Tunnel. It is ideally located just off M20 and a perfect location for an overnight stay. We were greeted (as usual) by very courteous and welcoming staff. The room was comfortable and clean, considering the excellent price £105 for THREE nights we were more than happy. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SENORAWestMidlands
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

i stayed here a few weeks ago, not for the first time, in fact it's one of my favourite Travelodge's, Sadly on the occasion my room shook all night, not from traffic but from the boiler room a couple of floors beneath me. So sadly I didn't awake refreshed and ready for a busy day, instead I felt physically sick,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rarelyathome12
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashford, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Travelodge Ashford hotel. We will make the most...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very basic. Not very accommodating of wheelchair users in room amd bathroom design. Bed was uncomfortable as it was 2 pushed together which isn't comfortable for either myself or my husband and generally wasnt anything special. No wet room and when requesting spare pillows was told none left despite hotel carpark being almost empty .and inside was ghost town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t s
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ashford, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Ashford hotel. We will make the most of...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very convenient for the channel tunnel with excellent food outlets and good parking. Found the room warm, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also clean with an excellent shower. The main bed was comfortable though the pillows I found too soft. The only complaints are regarding the pull-out bed which is rock hard and like sleeping on bricks, extremely uncomfortable...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7683GEkevinb
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashford, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to hear that you found our truckle beds uncomfortable, however we're pleased you found our hotel location very convenient and you enjoyed our excellent shower facilities. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying for a Saturday night as had a family celebration, we were able to leave vehicle in the carpark as we arrived before we could check in ( one o'clock)staff were helpful and on return in the evening quickly checked us in. Have stayed in various Travelodge and always find them comfortable and good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara E
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Obviously it cannot be helped if there is a fire, however there was not and it went off twice within ten minutes. It really ruined our stay and was not even offered an apology for it on our departure - which would have made us feel slightly better about the situation. Breakfast was okay. Bed was very comfy and room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lamanda20
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashford, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Ashford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night for business. Overall this is a pretty standard Travelodge- you know what you're going to get. However the service displayed by one staff member was particularly good. I left very early, before breakfast, and unfortunately nothing was available to take away at 0600 ish. Whilst waiting outside for my taxi a staff member called Stacey brought out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsmetcalfe
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ashford, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Ashford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this travel lodge for 2 nights. The staff where friendly the rooms where clean, food was good, the only downside was the mattresses where so hard they where very uncomfortable. I would recommend staying here

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellenQ8745OO
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ashford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the mattresses in your room. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved....

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ashford International Hotel
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Ashford North
Premier Inn Ashford North
#1 of 2 in Hothfield
578 reviews
1.8 km away
The Conningbrook Hotel
The Conningbrook Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennington
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Ashford

Address: Eureka Leisure Park | Rutherford Road, Ashford TN25 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Price Range: ₹ 3,791 - ₹ 7,124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ashford 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Ashford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ashford Hotel Ashford
Ashford Travel Lodge
Ashford Travelodge
Travel Lodge Ashford
Travelodge Ashford Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ashford staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Sunderland, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Norwich, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ashford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No preference, perhaps the side away from M20”
 of 5 bubbles SENORAWestMidlands, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the motorway side and the faint hum of traffic”
 of 5 bubbles SimonM178, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and found it quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 540natashae, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There was a bit of noise during the night staying on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles katesO5818IA, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pretty much all the same”
 of 5 bubbles Mike941, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5