We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Basildon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Basildon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 443: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel adequate. Staff friendly. Reception so helpful. Debbie was fantastic she assisted with getting a taxi on a busy new year eve. Thank you. We would recommend for location and service. With loads of places to eat within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
KevinCoombes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Basildon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review - I am so pleased that you found the team to friendly and helpful. In particular, Debbie will be delighted to know that she was able to make a difference to you during your stay. Thank you again for your time Regards Kevin.

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful. Prior to our arrival I had a parcel delivered to the hotel. It was logged in to the hotel system and was given to me during check in. The Executive room was pleasant and he bed was very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eamonn P
KevinCoombes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Basildon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback - I am pleased that you had a good stay with us and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. In addition, we are pleased that you enjoyed one of our Executive rooms and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Regards Kevin.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Had a great night out wirh friends but the venue and food was not so good we wasn't given a choice food came out do u want that or not veg was so hard in bounced of the plate roast potatoes was like boiled potatoes it was cold i asked for mint sauce was told cranberry sauce was there did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Basildon, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Basildon, UK for your Christmas night out with you friends. I am sorry that your expectations were not met during dinner and I know that this can be very frustrating specially on a night like this. I have passed on your comments to the ownership and management of the property....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We had a Christmas party last Thursday, there was a large group of us sitting around a circular table. I decided to have Salmon instead of the Turkey. The salmon was dry and tasteless, the new potatoes were under done and the Brussels were shooting off plates like ping pong balls. One of the worst meals I have ever had!!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b_holmes1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Basildon, responded to this review

Dear b_holmes1, Thank You for taking the time out to provide us with your feedback. We're glad that the staff service and disco during your party made your night extra special. We do apologize for the shortcomings, particularly with the food quality. This is certainly not the standard that we aim for, nor that which we normally achieve. Your comments...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Large spacious room and very clean . A popular spot for conferences meeting s and parties being the Xmas period .our first morning we ordered breakfast in bed but unfortunately by the time it arrived it was cold and had to send it back .. money refunded . On last day discovered a restaurant that provided a good breakfast with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Basildon, responded to this review

Dear Eileen J, First of all let me thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to achieve complete guest's satisfaction. I am glad to know that that you were satisfied with your spacious and clean room received, and acknowledged the first aid...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We attended the hotels "all inclusive" Christmas party on Saturday night. In a nutshell we had a great evening with lots of giggles! DJ was fantastic, good mix of d and new songs throwing in some classic Christmas tunes. Food was like a school Christmas dinner, was ok nothing to rate highly (Brussels were under cooked and were flying all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Basildon, responded to this review

Hi Nicky M, Season's greetings from Holiday Inn Basildon! Thanks for posting your review. Though you enjoyed the evening event so much, I am sorry that our breakfast menu and bar affected your overall experience negatively. We did not want your evening to turn out the way that it did. As we aim to be a hotel that guests love,...

BRIGHTON
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I stayed last week at the Holiday in for one night only . It was booked for me by the organisation that I was in Basildon to represent. My whole impression of the Hotel was excellent from start to finish. The young man that greeted me on reception was friendly ,helpful and put me at ease immediately. Everything was explained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
KevinCoombes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Basildon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found both the team and our service to be of a high standard. It is always nice to get such good feedback, which of course will be shared with the team. We hope to...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I have been staying here twice a month for the past 10 years so i feel well qualified to finally write a review. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is ok. What really disappoints are the rooms which are getting tired. Some have had a lock of paint which helps but they are very much in need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Basildon, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, Your feedback of the Holiday Inn Basildon is very much appreciated. On your comments, you mentioned that you have been staying at the property for at least twice a month over the last 10 years. We appreciate your loyalty and patronage and it is great to hear from you. With that being said, it is easy to...

Connecticut
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn five times now; I've always found the rooms to be clean and comfortable, check in staff always friendly and helpful The hotel is close to several chain restaurants and is easy to get to from the A127. It could do with a refresh, overall though, good value - The Succinct Traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stu G
KevinCoombes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Basildon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased that upon your return to our hotel you enjoyed your stay once again and that the team were friendly and helpful during your time with us. We all look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon Kind regards Kevin.

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We are staying this weekend and have to say our room stinks of cigarettes. In fact the whole top floor does. It really isnt nice! The bed is very comfortable and the view of the lake is nice although the hotel could definitely do with a refurb. Staff seem friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
KevinCoombes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Basildon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so sorry to read that there was a smell of cigarettes in your room. We operate a no smoking hotel and do not tolerate anybody seen smoking inside the hotel, so please accept my sincere apologies on this occasion. All feedback is used to make improvements in the...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
0.1 km away
Travelodge Basildon
Travelodge Basildon
#6 of 7 in Basildon
172 reviews
7.7 km away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Basildon is located on the Festival Leisure Park set in its own grounds overlooking a picturesque garden and fishing lake. The Holiday Inn Basildon is 0.5 miles from CNH tractor plant and 3 miles from Ford Motor Company research centre. We are only 40 minutes from Stansted Airport and 8 miles from the M25 Jct.29 with easy access to Lakeside and Bluewater shopping centres. The Holiday Inn Basildon bedrooms have high speed internet access and are air-conditioned. Family and accessible rooms are available. Meeting rooms and public areas have WIFI. We offer an extensive menu served daily in our lounge and 24 hour room service. The Holiday Inn Basildon is a popular venue for meetings in the Academy Conference centre. The Holiday Inn Basildon also caters for banqueting events including dinner dances and weddings in our suites which can cater for up to 220 guests and has ample free parking, including accessible parking. The Festival Leisure Park adjacent to the hotel boasts a wide choice of restaurants, nightclubs and leisure activities, including a 10 screen cinema and bowling alley. As one of our guests at the hotel you can take advantage of complimentary one day passes to the Fitness First gym that is a two minute walk from the hotel. The hotel offers leisure packages:- shopping, family and honeymoon. Kids Stay and Eat Free* making Holiday Inn Basildon an ideal location for a family short break. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Basildon

Address: Waterfront Walk, Festival Leisure Park Cranes Farm Road, Basildon SS14 3TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Price Range: ₹ 5,593 - ₹ 11,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Basildon 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Basildon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Basildon Hotel Basildon
Basildon Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Basildon staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Basildon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No comparison to make .”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewJ284, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask To See The Room.”
 of 5 bubbles J192QOmichaelg, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room overlooks the lake not the Festival park and night clubs”
 of 5 bubbles Susan_Shoobert, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“View was not bad looking on to the lake we were on the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles miak196900, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had 214 so avoid that, for the views I think you need higher floor and lower numbers”
 of 5 bubbles Katykang, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay