We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,079 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,065: English reviews
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On the 31st October I stayed at this peaceful hotel. I was situated in a separate part of the hotel over looking the lake. The room was clean, very warm, very comfortable and very well equipped with everything you would require. I would highly recommend this room as it was remote and very peaceful.

Helpful?
Thank SUA1971
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I attended a conference a this hotel in July and was very impressed with the facilities. The hotel grounds are well kept with plenty of parking availlable. The bar prices were very reasonable too. Just a tip if your needing a taxi from here book one early as we didn't and had to pay and extortionate fee for one to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hornsbyd
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
381 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 506 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked at lunchtime and headed off to Chepstow. We got a really good rate which included breakfast and £20 towards any other purchases. On the way we contacted the hotel to find out if they could offer a gluten free menu in the restaurant, they said they could and would leave us a menu at reception, which they did.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Samiloupepperell
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The buildings are quirky, a mix of old and newer. Our room was in a more recent part of the building. Room was comfy, looked out over the golf course. Bathroom products were lovely. Our breakfast was great, the cooked selection was great and the fruit selection was wide , fresh melon etc. We used the swimming pool and sauna... More 

Helpful?
Thank freyaYorkshire
Caldicot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I haven't stayed at this hotel for a number of years and decided to stay last month. The location is perfect. The room was spacious, clean and well furnished. The bed was huge and we had an excellent night's sleep. The staff are extremely helpful. Disappointing that the main restaurant is only open at the weekend so we decided to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo2220
MarriottStPierre, Customer Care at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope that you will have the opportunity to dine in Morgans on your next stay with us. More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
315 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am not a golfer and generally found the hotel at best average. The wonderful approach to reception and exterior of the main building is not something that follows through to the overall experience. Rooms dated and dull, not sure when last updated but certainly need a major overhaul. Everything was clean and food was OK. If I was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank grwpl
MarriottStPierre, Customer Care at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay, however was concerned to read that you were disappointed with the condition of your bedroom. We do take on board your comments and shall ensure that improvements made promptly to ensure guest satisfaction. We do hope to be able to... More 

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a one night stopover that was a lovely experience. The room was a cottage room which was outstanding. Spotlessly clean, airy and yet private. The only down side was my evening meal at the restaurant where my fish and chips were served in a wire basket, but without a plate or anything under the basket. Therefore the fat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Norm6323
UK
Level Contributor
199 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Loved our recent stay here. The hotel and grounds are very nice. Good for a relaxing weekend. The food was great - both Morgan's and Zest. Staff were friendly and helpful. Well worth the price paid for.

Helpful?
1 Thank D T
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed here for one night. Enjoyed the fitness facilities and classes. Meal was ok. Comfortable bed. Pleasant helpful staff at reception. Enjoyed the castle like environment around reception, restaurant area, and the history attached to this. Interesting.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I was slightly disappointed with my stay, expected more from a Marriott hotel ... Room was spotless and bed was very comfortable however shower didn't work, tea facilities were poor, only enough for one cup of tea/coffee. Ice bucket was provided with no ice and no clue as to where the ice machine was (is there one?!) Sink didn't state... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loui1994
MarriottStPierre, Customer Care at St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we were sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. We do take note of all the issues that you have raised and please do be assured that action and improvements will be made promptly where necessary to improve guest satisfaction. We are delighted that you hope to return... More 

388 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (342)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chepstow
4.2 km away
Castle View Hotel
Castle View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chepstow
247 reviews
17.7 km away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
3.9 km away
Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
9.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal George Hotel
4.0 km away
The First Hurdle
The First Hurdle
#3 of 4 in Chepstow
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With breathtaking views, 400 acres of picturesque parkland and a stunning 14th century manor, St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club is an idyllic retreat. Our resort, set in the rolling hills of South Wales, features the perfect blend of ancient architecture and modern amenities. Our elegant rooms offer luxury bedding, dedicated work space and 24-hour room service. A dream-like getaway for the body and soul, St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club offers a fitness club, tennis courts and outdoor activities set within the rolling Welsh countryside. Enjoy the summer days overlooking our ornamental lake or while away a winter's evening resting by spectacular log fires. When ready to dine, choose from the oak-paneled, traditional Morgans Restaurant or the contemporary Zest Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: St Pierre Park, Chepstow NP16 6YA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Chepstow
Price Range: ₹ 5,731 - ₹ 15,994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott St. Pierre Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Chepstow
Chepstow Marriott
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club Chepstow, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago
Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to a deluxe room if possible and ask for a quiet room as may get noisy if a wedding is taking place”
 of 5 bubbles Peps112, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some overlook a golf course, some are near front door so may be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles freyaYorkshire, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We will be returning where I will request a cottage room again.”
 of 5 bubbles Norm6323, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the "village" are nice and quiet. Rooms down by the lake can be cooler,”
 of 5 bubbles magst_13, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It was very accessible to downtown Chepstow and Tintern Abby. Staff was very friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles cjsbrown, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay