We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dunkeld House Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 261*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Dunkeld House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dunkeld House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,157: English reviews
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Overall this was a nice hotel. There are many aspects that add to a superior feeling such as the drive leading up to the hotel, the welcome 'shot' of whisky or sherry and the spa. I booked the spa package which included a dinner in the evening. The food was delicious, the service was average. It was the only disappointing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annabel T
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annabel T Thank you for taking the time to review your Spa break at Hilton Dunkeld. It's a pleasure to read you left feeling relaxed and refreshed after spending time together and enjoyed the cuisine our chefs prepared for your stay. We regret the service in our Garden Restaurant was average and we did not go above and beyond...

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Visited the hotel for a family wedding and enjoyed our stay and facilities were very good. Would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to other friends and family and hope to return sometime in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J C
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear J C Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us for a family wedding and its delightful to read you will return in the future and we will look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Hilton Dunkeld

Reviewed 10 June 2015

My mum and I attended a wedding here. As soon as we drove through the gatehouse, we knew it was going to be a great stay. The grounds are beautiful, and go on for miles! The hotel staff were always smiling and very helpful if we needed anything. We stayed in a double room, and this was a great size....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul M Thank you for the marvellous review of your stay with us to attend a wedding, we are elated your expectations were exceeded and you had a perfect stay at Hilton Dunkeld and this will lure you back in the future for longer to explore the 280 acres we are so fortunate to be situated in. Kind Regards...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Just stayed three nights at this over rated hotel and had continual problems which were poorly addressed by the staff and management. The room shower had no pressure but could not be corrected. On our second day the room was not made up and was not rectified until 5.45pm. The dining room staff are in a state of confusion as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David R
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David R Thank you for your feedback and this is not the customer journey we wish our guests to be experiencing when staying at Hilton Dunkeld. We express sincere regret your third stay at our hotel was disappointing and I will address your feedback with my management team. If guests encounter problems while staying with us it is our...

Reviewed 10 June 2015

Went here for a weekend break with my other half - the idea being that i could mountain bike while she chilled out. The hotel is in a beautiful setting on the banks of The River Tay not far from the picturesque village of Dunkeld. The room was perfectly acceptable but not quite sure what made it an 'executive' room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul F
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul F Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this website following your weekend break with your partner. I took great delight in sharing your review with our team and especially Ben our porter who drove you to the train station, I am unsure which room you were in as we don't have executive rooms...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We here for one night and we had a very relaxing time. Check in/out was smooth and easy but we were given very little details about hotel i.e. spa , breakfast times etc but were given a leaflet with basic information on it. Room was clean and a decent size for a standard room. The grounds are stunning went for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3jellytot42
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 3jellytot42 We thank you for reviewing our hotel and we are pleased you had a very enjoyable stay with us. Your thanks has been passed on to Arianna and it's great for our team members when they are individually recognised on Tripadvisor. I have asked our Front of House team to inform guests at check in the services and...

falkirk
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I spent my 35th anniversary at the Hilton Dunkeld from the 6th June to the 8th. I paid the extra to obtain a deluxe room 008 which was front facing towards the river on the ground floor. I have been at the Dunkeld Hilton three times and find the surrounding grounds are very special indeed. I found the reception area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jo242
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jo242 Thank you for your review and congratulations on your 35th wedding anniversary and choosing Hilton Dunkeld to celebrate. We are overall delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and there is a number of points which I will discuss with my management team to ensure your next stay is even better. On Monday we did encounter a problem...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Stayed for one night . Fabulous from start to finish. Beautiful surroundings lovely old traditional hotel wee bit tired in places but everything else makes up for it. Food was excellent and all staff we encountered were very attentive and helpful. Can't wait till we return

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aurorab01
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear aurorab01 Your feedback is appreciated and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It's such a delight to receive such fantastic comments regarding our team members and the culinary delights our chefs prepared for your stay, look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Hilton Dunkeld

Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

My wife and I had a 5 night stay, what a wonderful estate and grounds, the hotel is old world which we love and the staff were so welcoming. Breakfast and evening meal was so enjoyable with good selection If you like wildlife it is all around you, the river Tay is right outside the hotel if you fancy a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DTD226
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DTD226 Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel, its delightful to read you had an amazing five night stay with us and enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We will look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Hilton Dunkeld

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We stayed one night at the Hilton Dunkeld and overall we were very satisfied with our visit. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly at reception and given a complimentary whisky. Throughout our visit all the staff were pleasant and friendly. The decor is a bit dated but our room was clean and the bed comfortable. Our only complaint is that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agnimmo
MikeMetcalfe, General Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear agnimmo We thank you for reviewing our hotel and we are overall very satisfied you had an enjoyable stay at Hilton Dunkeld. Your customer journey through out the hotel has been a joyful experience and your feedback has been shared with all our team members. Bottled water is not part of a standards room inventory and next time you...

522 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (504)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (184)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (192)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunkeld
16.7 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,733 reviews
1.6 km away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
482 reviews
16.9 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Royal Dunkeld Hotel
14.7 km away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
733 reviews
17.0 km away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dunkeld House is set in its own secluded 280-acre woodland estate, on the banks of the River Tay in the beautiful Perthshire countryside. There lots to do both within the resort and the local area, making this a memorable getaway whether you are visiting for business or pleasure. The newly refurbished hotel has 98 guest rooms, Health Club with 17m indoor pool and spa. On the Estate, try your hand at clay pigeon shooting, quadbking or just enjoy one of the many tranquil woodland walks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dunkeld House Hotel

Address: Blairgowrie Road, Dunkeld PH8 0HX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Dunkeld
Price Range: ₹ 11,054 - ₹ 19,781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunkeld House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunkeld House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire Hotel Dunkeld
Hilton Dunkeld Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dunkeld House Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Dunkeld House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a plus room or an executive, its worth it!”
F3060FSthomasb, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are double plus or suites with a cracking view.”
jackiebrownx, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Good view from the Tay Room”
sebannister, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Check your room before you take the key!”
M5V8T, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Sample the hotel first for coffee/Lunch/Dinner. Ask for a tour of the facilitie - and then you know what you are getting.”
nothard2please2017, 24 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 261* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 298
Hotels.comUS$ 261
TravelocityUS$ 261
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates