We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenmorag Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glenmorag Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Glenmorag Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Went here to see Jane Dawson the medium with my mum through David Urquhart. She was horrendous...luckily the hotel is a lovely place to stay with fantastic staff who would do watever needed to help, in particular the chef (as i am a fussy eater) and the assistant manager David.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gemma B
Frank J, Manager at Glenmorag Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, hope you will return in the future Kind Regards Frank Joubert Manager

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Dated rooms but they were clean,my daughter and i went on a coach trip, the food was 100 times better than the Glenburn at Rothesay thats for sure. At £1 a drink you couldnt grumble, id go there again, there was a medium there and she was rubbish so i wasnt paying for a reading, there were a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank myramoo2
Frank J, Manager at Glenmorag Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Pleased you enjoyed your stay, would like to welcome you back in the future. Regards Frank Joubert

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Hotel was fine, food very good, we came here on a bus tour with David urquert travel , bus driver was brilliant. The "psychic" was awful , most people agreed with this, how she can charge people money to see her is a mystery. Apart from her our trip was real good we met some lovely people and hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina J
Frank J, Manager at Glenmorag Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Hope you will return in the future. Regards Frank Joubert Manager

southsea
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This hotel is surrounded by beautiful scenery but the hotel itself is dated and needs complete refurbishment.Food was so poor ended up going out for evening meals.Staff did their best in the circumstances but wouldt stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindylou123southsea
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The aerial photos suggest otherwise. Close-up, this hotel is in need of complete refurbishment, inside and outside. In the Dining Room the sliding sash windows do not, because the sash cords have broken and been cut off. In the bedrooms [we slept in two] the extractor fans in the en-suites did not work. The en-suites are dated, the bedroom furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John H
Frank J, Manager at Glenmorag Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank You very much for your comments, we will certainly look into the areas mentioned, Apologies for the mishaps.

south wales
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Water flow in shower was pathetic, the toilet would not flush even after pumping the handle so reported the problems several times & finally the toilet was rectified but not the shower. Room was cold so had another heater supplied which only worked for 4 minutes so had to have another one. Management were not very helpful. Restaurant & bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SouthWalesClumsy
Frank J, Manager at Glenmorag Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments they have been noted and will be seen to and rectified immediately. Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Regards Frank Joubert Manager

Thessaloniki
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Good value holiday with David Urquart. The Glenmorag hotel is set in a lovely position. We had a sea view room which was lovely. The hotel is a bit tired and dated, but spotlessly clean. The food was fine, and the service excellent. The entertainment was ok, and whilst we were there all drinks were 50p! The excursions were good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank watsonWales
Frank J, Manager at Glenmorag Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments they are well received. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Frank Joubert Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a David Urquhart tour, which was a 4 night DB&B deal. Due to a work issue, I missed my coach and had to make my own way to the hotel. I actually arrived 30 minutes before the coach, so I was the only one booking in at that time! A lovely receptionist greeted me,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donald M
Frank J, Manager at Glenmorag Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and will come back to visit in the future. Your comments have been noted and will be rectified. Thank You Frank Joubert Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017

A wonderful hotel set on the firth of Clyde with views over to Greenock , Gourock , Inverkip, and a panoramic view of Dunoon. Our host was the ever helpful manager, David. He is supported by a team of staff who made my holiday at the Glenmorag Hotel a delight. I went to the Glenmorag with David Urquhart Travel and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bertybasset2
Frank J, General Manager at Glenmorag Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your kind comments, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

we have just arrived home 17/02/2017 from this hotel first its an old and tired hotel in need of a full refit ,but the staff who work there make up for that .they are the most hard working people iv met and so very friendly, Linda on reception goes beyond her job for her guests ,and the restaurant staff work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank warfran
Frank J, Manager at Glenmorag Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and will pass them on to the staff. Would be pleased to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Frank Joubert

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunoon hotels
1.2 km away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#1 of 11 in Dunoon
933 reviews
0.6 km away
Selborne Hotel
Selborne Hotel
#5 of 11 in Dunoon
177 reviews
0.2 km away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#6 of 11 in Dunoon
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hunters Quay Hotel
Hunters Quay Hotel
#7 of 11 in Dunoon
222 reviews
0.8 km away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#3 of 11 in Dunoon
631 reviews
0.1 km away
Abbot's Brae Hotel
Abbot's Brae Hotel
#2 of 11 in Dunoon
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Glenmorag Hotel

Address: 3 Kilbride Road, Dunoon PA23 7QH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Cowal Peninsula > Dunoon
Price Range: ₹ 3,018 - ₹ 5,907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenmorag Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Glenmorag Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmorag Hotel Dunoon, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenmorag Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Glenmorag Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“better to pay for room with a view”
vicpayne, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the first floor hear all the squeaky floorboards of the second floor”
LavenderMoon1948, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River View”
hamsterlove, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Can only comment on our room which could have done with a good clean”
shelagh511, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No noise worries as the entertainment finishes at 10.30pm.”
denniskath, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5