We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Visiting friends so stayed for one night. Allocated a disabled room which was a little surprising although the room was neat and the cleaning was ok, just needed a little TLC to make the room better. Staff were friendly when we ate in the restaurant and the food was good value. A little bit rough round the edges in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattnMarie
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton, responded to this review

Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at The Foxglove, Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton, and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review.

Reviewed 4 November 2014 via mobile

Went for lunch on sat 1/11/14 . My brother works and lives in the area . Beautiful setting nice shrubs and trees with leaves scattering the car park . Good autumn feel . We had not booked a table but got one straight away . The barmen took our drinks order and brought them to the table . They do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Foxglove, Kirkburton, Huddersfield and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information. .

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Stayed for one night over a weekend. Room was clean and comfortable. Only gripe would be the mattress which dipped terribly in the middle. Continental breakfast was fine, staff friendly and the venue very welcoming. Would love to have dined there as the menu looked rather appetising.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to The Foxglove, Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton .

Beachmere, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. The room we had was large and very comfortable. Unfortunately the cleaning was a bit hit and miss. Still great value for 50 pounds per room per night including buffet continental breakfast and wifi, which was excellent. The bar and restaurant were superb, great choice of beers including real ales and good food. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John19502014
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your visit to The Foxglove, Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton and I have shared your comments with all the team. We have replied to you personally and look forward to taking care of you again soon.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is the fourth stay and definitely the worst. We have previously chosen the location as I spent two years travelling, staying at this chain in the South of the country and found them to be of a high standard. It is conveniently located near relatives, but it's time to find somewhere else. Checkin was fine, room was quiet, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina_and_Graham
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Foxglove, Innkeeper's Lodge, Huddersfield was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review.

surrey England
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Have just returned from a 3 day break staying in Yorkshire to meet up with family and friends. Although we arrived early on a Sunday morning we were welcomed warmly and checked in to a very clean spacious and comfortable room. This was in the annexe and very peaceful and cool. The bathroom was clean and fresh and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vhlaho
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Foxglove, Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stopped here for 1 night and a pleasant stay it was. Checking in was efficient and quick , Comfortable room with lovely shower. Plenty of tea/ coffee available in the room, The only problem was the intense heat in the room despite a portable air conditioning machine and portable fan. Both were kept on all night but didn't seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eleribreed1960
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to The Foxglove, Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkbrton .

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just an overnight stay. Check-in was quick & easy and the guy was friendly and helpful. Check-in is at The Foxglove pub/restaurant but the rooms are in a separate annexe area away from the hustle & bustle. The room itself was large & comfortable and the shower was hot and powerful enough for the water to escape into the bathroom!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueGunnerGirl
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Foxglove, Innkeeper's Lodge, Huddersfield and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here as we needed overnight accommodation for a day out we had planned locally. Kirkburton itself is very pretty and the Inn and the pub are situated on a really lovely large plot of land. We had dinner and drinks in the Foxglove....average food and service but it was incredibly busy. Reasonable selection of both food and wines...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikiCop
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to The Foxglove, Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield.

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Attractive place both externally and internally. Friendly and quick check in service in the bar area. The Rooms are in a separate annexe from the pub/restaurant and this means there is no noise from either. Wifi free and reasonable signal in the rooms. Adequate drawer space with an open wardrobe and enough hangers. Comfortable bed but mattress beginning to form...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trebor1955
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to The Foxglove, Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
11.4 km away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
6.3 km away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
10.5 km away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
259 reviews
5.7 km away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking to soak up the ruggedly beautiful landscapes and industrial heritage of South or West Yorkshire, this idyllic hotel in Kirkburton is one of the most charming places to stay in the Huddersfield area.Built around 1864, The Foxglove sits on the edge of the wooded Burton Dean Valley in the conservation area of Kirkburton. As well as housing 23 comfy rooms it serves a range of lovingly kept cask-ales alongside a menu of hearty, seasonal pub food.Surrounded by sweeping Yorkshire scenery, the lodge is an ideal base for exploring local gems such as Holmfirth (the setting for TV's Last of the Summer Wine). You'll also find some of the country's most interesting museums nearby. Descend 140 metres underground at the National Coal Mining Museum, experience working-life at the Colne Valley Museum or enjoy world-class art dotted around the 500 acres of Yorkshire Sculpture Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton

Address: 36A Penistone Road | 36A Penistone Road, Kirkburton, Huddersfield HD8 0PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Price Range: ₹ 4,129 - ₹ 5,753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foxglove Vintage Inn, Innkeeper`s Lodge Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield
Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton West Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely restaurant, updated rooms... shame about the noise etc”
 of 5 bubbles Organic_bird, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not overlook the water bottling plant as this can be noisy in the early hours.”
 of 5 bubbles JanBob213, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for main block”
 of 5 bubbles 540traceya, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 had all you could want”
 of 5 bubbles ablueinLlyn, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Any are good”
 of 5 bubbles simons303, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay