We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

easyHotel Luton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
easyHotel Luton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 406: English reviews
Start your review of easyHotel Luton
 Click to rate
Fairlight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not the best or easiest for airport location wise very basic have paid less at the Ibis before so would be the last resort for me checked in £38 for a room with no window very hot in room with now control did not stay the night in the end and decided to head else where pleasant staff if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FairlightW
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed the night before our very early flight. The room is small, but we expected that. What we didn't expect is to hear every movement of the person staying next door. The walls are SO thin. Bear in mind I sleep with a fan on, and the noise of the fan didn't even cover the snoring coming from next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khn1984
EasyHotelLuton, General Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I was disappointed to read that you found the room too hot, we have fans, and heaters (if too cold) available on request at reception. I was also sorry to read that you could hear all that was happening in the room next to you. I was pleased to see that you found...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here before an early flight but didn't manage to get much sleep due to the heat in the room (way too hot and stuffy) and also the constant noise of people in other rooms and moving around the hotel. I knew it would be basic and I think the facilities were as expected for the price but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
EasyHotelLuton, General Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we take all guest feedback seriously, I was sorry to read that the temperature was not suited to you, this can be controlled at reception and we also supply fans and heaters on request if needed. As a budget hotel, we provide simple comfort at great value prices,...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

The previous night in Wales we stayed in a Days Inn and it was a very comfortable experience of the highest standard. Cost £45. Here with this sleeping pod idea was a chance to really do something interesting with design but what has been created is neither fish nor foul. The bathroom is quite interesting as a unit all in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
EasyHotelLuton, General Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest I was so disappointed to read your review, as a budget hotel, we provide simple comfort at great value prices, our concept sacrifices some luxury space in order to keep rates down so that we are able offer great low prices. I have taken all your feedback seriously and will personally look into the issues you have mentioned....

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

I spent 2 nights at this hotel. Although the location was great the room wasn't big enough to swing a cat...the bed was the most uncomfortable I've ever slept in...especially when the price wasn't cheap compared to other hotels in the area. I asked for a window room & was told I would have to pay an extra £15.....save to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mich311278
EasyHotelLuton, General Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us, as a budget hotel, we provide simple comfort at great value prices, our concept sacrifices some luxury space in order to keep rates down so that we are able offer great low prices, room rates and types are subject to availability and change. I...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The hotel room is unrealistically small, i felt like in a small box. By the moment we arrived we had some issues with A/C. We report it but no one did anything. ( in the room was very very cold) the bathroom is like in airplane ( design and dimensions) We booked a cab with the reception , and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergiu B
EasyHotelLuton, General Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was disappointed to read your review and that you felt that the room was small and that it was cold even after asking for the temperature to be changed, for future reference we do also have portable heaters in the hotel, I was disappointed to read that the team did nothing to help and will address this...

Camborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I'm very impressed. No tea and coffee facilities in room, but for the price I am not surprised. Room is small, but has everything you could need. Even included towels, which I was not expecting for this price. The staff are amazing. Nearby parking is free, phone to find out about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zunkith
EasyHotelLuton, General Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5* review, it is so pleasing to see that as a budget hotel our guests still enjoy the concept. It was really good to see that you found our staff amazing. I do hope that if you are in the area you will decide to stay with us again, so that we...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

We booked a deal online as it was sold as an airport hotel it intact it's miles from the airport . But that wasn't the worst the room was tiny and very claustrophobic I'd liken it to being stuck in an MRI machine. The room was roasting hot no heating control in room and neither of us got any sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1111rach1111
EasyHotelLuton, General Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with easy Hotel London Luton, I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I totally agree with you even though we are a budget hotel the level of cleanliness shouldn't be compromised, and I can personally assure you that I am dealing with these issues....

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The price and first impressions are very good but once inside the room with no window you feel claustrophobic.the air is pumped in to the room via an aircon system but after the first night of restless sleep because it was too hot I had to ask to have it turned down as it was set at 25 degrees, mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kris6868
EasyHotelLuton, General Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with easy Hotel London Luton, I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I totally agree with you even though we are a budget hotel the level of cleanliness shouldn't be compromised, and I can personally assure you that I am dealing with these issues....

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the easy hotel Luton overnight in November 2016 Things we liked Not much Things we didn't like The small claustrophobic rooms The check in procedure The bed The surrounding area It's hard to find anything nice to say about this place - the bed so uncomfortable and windowless room so claustrophobic that neither I nor my partner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholascreed

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
2.3 km away
Ibis London Luton Airport
0.7 km away
Luton Hotel Residence
Luton Hotel Residence
#14 of 25 in Luton
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
4.0 km away
King William Hotel
King William Hotel
#11 of 25 in Luton
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WE HAVE LISTENED TO YOUR FEEDBACK. easyHotel Luton NOW OFFERS FREE TV, FREE EXTRA TOWELS AND FREE USE OF HAIRDRYER AND IRON.easyHotel Luton is located right in Luton town centre and is ideal for business in Luton or the surrounding area. Get your holiday or business trip off to a flying start by staying here before flying out from London Luton Airport, which is only 10 minutes away. The hotel is located yards away from the central rail station and with easy access to the M1 at Junctions 10 and 11 and the London to Luton airport bus service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about easyHotel Luton

Address: 40A Guildford Street, Luton LU1 2PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Price Range: ₹ 2,209 - ₹ 4,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Luton 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your easyHotel Luton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel Luton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from easyHotel Luton staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from easyHotel Luton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a room with a window”
 of 5 bubbles himynameisgabby, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room with a window. inner rooms with no window are just a little stuffy.”
 of 5 bubbles adimi551, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book in advice on a hotel discoutn site”
 of 5 bubbles jerrytBorehamwood, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just book a room with a window.”
 of 5 bubbles alwerner, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a window”
 of 5 bubbles 760katies, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5