We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Butlin's Minehead

    Warren Road, Minehead TA24 5SH, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MineheadSee available hotels in Minehead
    Traveller (1480)
    Room & Suite (270)
    Storyboard
    Premier Inn Minehead Hotel
    144 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in Minehead
     
    The Beach Hotel
    305 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Minehead
     
    Kingsway Hotel
    31 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Minehead
     
    Marston Lodge Hotel
    243 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Minehead
     
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good30%
    • Average15%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “centre stage” (282 reviews)
    “premium dining” (255 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Water Park
    Kids Club
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Butlin's Minehead
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Premier Inn Minehead Hotel
    144 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in Minehead
     
    The Beach Hotel
    305 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Minehead
     
    Kingsway Hotel
    31 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Minehead
     
    Marston Lodge Hotel
    243 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Minehead
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (3,657)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 3,648 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Absolutely brilliant time had by all, I was amazed how huge the place is and so easy to get lost which I did but the security staff were fantastic and got me back to my room. The rooms were spotless and a really good shower....More

    Thank Harry1211
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

    We arrived on Friday 30th June for a weeks family holiday in Minhead Butlins. We have previously been to Skegness Butlins twice the previous years. I was praying minehead would be good as we were traveling 9hrs from Scotland. Wow it didn't disappoint. Easy, quick...More

    6  Thank Lorrilang
    Response from ButlinsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Butlin's MineheadResponded 20 July 2017

    Hi Thanks so much for your review - we love to see the word "brilliant" and we are delighted you had such a great time. I'll make sure Dougie gets to see your kind feedback, and totally agree about Minehead beach: it's wonderful. Thanks for...More

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    2nd visit to Butlins for Tots Week (last year we did Skegness) and we had a great holiday week in Minehead. I was a little apprehensive reading the reviews beforehand and packed our own towels and some cleaning products but they were not needed. We...More

    1  Thank mrsfelly
    Response from ButlinsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Butlin's MineheadResponded yesterday

    Thank you for such a lovely review and helpful feedback. it's great to know you enjoyed your Just for Tots break and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon. Best wishes Andrew

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    This is our first ever visit to Butlins and we loved it, it far exceeded expectation. Visiting with my husband, 2.5 year old and 9 month old we didn't know what to expect. The accommodation is a bit tired but far better than some static...More

    1  Thank Debbie C
    Response from ButlinsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Butlin's MineheadResponded yesterday

    So glad to know you enjoyed your Just for Tots break, Debbie. I'll make sure the resort team get to see a copy of your review. Hope to see you again soon. Andrew

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    I was a little apprehensive about a Mon-Fri break at Butlins during Tots week when myself and my partner have no children. We booked this as a last minute getaway and had an amazing time away. We booked a silver room and were located in...More

    1  Thank Leannegy3
    Response from ButlinsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Butlin's MineheadResponded yesterday

    Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your break. We've certainly got no plans to charge our guests to use our fairground, which is always included in the price of your break. I'd be interested to know where you heard that, so please do email...More

    Premier Inn Minehead Hotel
    144 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in Minehead
     
    The Beach Hotel
    305 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Minehead
     
    Kingsway Hotel
    31 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Minehead
     
    Marston Lodge Hotel
    243 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Minehead
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 79 - US$ 138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 559
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Somerset >
    • Minehead
    • Also Known As
    • Butlins Minehead Hotel Minehead ,
    • Butlins Hotel Minehead ,
    • Butlins Resort ,
    • Butlins Minehead Resort ,
    • Butlin's Minehead Exmoor National Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1480)
    Room & Suite (270)
    Dining (40)
    Pool & Beach (36)
    Hotel & Grounds (1050)
    Family and Play Areas (82)
    Bathroom (43)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Kingsway Hotel
    31 reviews
    .88 km away
     
    Marston Lodge Hotel
    243 reviews
    1.21 km away
     
    Premier Inn Minehead Hotel
    144 reviews
    .91 km away
     
    The Beach Hotel
    305 reviews
    .54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Apple Tree Tea Rooms
    486 reviews
    .78 km away
    The Wheelhouse Restaurant
    420 reviews
    .79 km away
    The Creamery
    153 reviews
    .76 km away
    Mullions Restaurant
    415 reviews
    .70 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    West Somerset Railway
    1,969 reviews
    .00 km away
    Butlins Minehead
    1,801 reviews
    .00 km away
    Exmoor Photography Course
    81 reviews
    .95 km away
    South West Coast Path - Culver Cliff Woodland Walk
    57 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    anne g
    10 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Anthonymcgowan | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, We stayed in the Silver apartments last month and to be honest you get bedding but the beds are very uncomfortable. They are more like camping beds. Unless you have paid extra there will only be one set of towels for the... More
    1
    Vote
    Clare H
    5 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from c0rrell | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, we had wristbands
    0
    Votes
    Fleur4hols
    13 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from | Reviewed this property |
    I'm not really sure as we weren't there for the WWE weekend. But if you contact Butlins I'm sure they will be more than happy to help.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Depending on needs, please phone ahead to see if they are 100% accommodated for."
    Read review
    "You can't you select type of accommodation and they put you where they want"
    Read review
    "Highly recomend lakeside chalets"
    Read review
    "dont choose charcaravans"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing