We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill

Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (8)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“petrol station”(9 reviews)
“travel lodge”(18 reviews)
“car park”(22 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
127
117
39
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
127
117
39
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationtravel lodgecar parkticked all the boxesgood nights sleepfrom francefree wifisouth coastcomfortable roomlady on receptionsingle bedhighclere castlenight stayeasy accessno liftroad noisegood size
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Well used hotel, I would say that it is a little dated and in need of refurbishment, not the best. For food you need to travel by car unless you want McDonalds as the Little Chef was closed. Ideal for road links but very little...More

Thank Nigel C
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury Tot HillResponded 4 August 2017

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our Newbury Tot Hill Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017

We were really disappointed with the noise coming from other guests especially the guest directly above our room who were have sex at 2am in a noisy and drunken manner! Apart from that the room was clean and tidy.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jonathan A
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury Tot HillResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Newbury Tot Hill Travelodge. We're happy to learn your room was clean and tidy however we're sorry to hear noise from other guests impacted your stay. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not...More

Reviewed 29 July 2017

Walked out after seeing the disabled rooms - filthy. I wouldn't let my dog sleep on the bedding and the bathroom was disgusting. The duvets were stained and the room hadn't been cleaned for months. Eventually managed to speak to "Customer Services" who don't like...More

Thank carriefie
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury Tot HillResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newbury Tot Hill Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our...More

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is ok for a 1 night stay but it's dated and the rooms are dirty & depressing. The rooms are hot with windows only able to open a small amount. However due to the rooms overlooking a wooded area, if the windows are...More

Thank welltravelled1979
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury Tot HillResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newbury Tot Hill Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our...More

Reviewed 26 July 2017

Great one night stay on our way to Legoland. Room was spacious and clean master bed was very comfortable but children's beds very uncomfortable and travel cot was not very sturdy. The shower kept losing pressure. The lady on reception was lovely, warm and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cara B
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newbury, United Kingdom
See all 17 hotels in NewburySee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$ 48 - US$ 104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Newbury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 48 - US$ 104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Newbury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
littleone29
16 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Newbury TotHill M | Property representative |
Thank you for asking, the parking is free of charge. We hope to see you soon
0
Votes
Delia C
25 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Newbury TotHill M | Property representative |
Hi Thank you for asking and expressing an interest to stay with us. No, there is very little noise from the A34. Overnight traffic subsides and the noise level reduces drastically. I hope to see you when you come to stay... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There is no Lift on this site, so any able-bodied people need to be aware if mobility is a problem."
Read review
"Rooms on rear would be quieter"
Read review
"Hotel is only Ground & First floor, we opted for 1st floor at the back of the hotel which overlooks a..."
Read review
"do not stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing