We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 256: English reviews
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for a couple of nights in 2015 and decided to return when travelling in the local area. Was just as it was in 2015; cheerful, quiet and very comfortable. Unfortunately during this stay, our bath cold tap was broken so the water was scolding hot. After contacting the staff member on shift and checking the pump room; we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky C
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

as a disabled wheelchair user I found the hotel very easy to get around,and the accessible room was spacious and comfortable,with large wet room.staff were very happy on arrival and could not do enough to help,even moving my wife and daughter to a room near mine.Breakfast was good as little chef adjoins the hotel and food was great.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjdjhawkins
Region of Murcia, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

The managers and all staff at Tothill are excellent. And some things must be out of their boundaries to address. We sent a letter of observations of the number of rats that were seen between the 'Little Chef' and 'Travelodge' doorway - and have not yet had a response.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Newbury Tot Hill Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on...

Henfield, West Sussex
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a night at Travelodge Tot Hill Newbury whilst visiting friends in Newbury. Pleasantly surprised with location price and service. Lovely clean room with back view of woods so no noise. Will go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mf376
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a very cold and foggy day it was nice to be greeted by a friendly receptionist . To open the door to the room was very nice because the lights were on (no card activation) and the temperature was just right. Bed very comfortable and clean. Review by SUTTON BOB

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuttonBob
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Previous reviews I have completed on this hotel have been mixed, this visit was one of the worst. Wifi impossible to resolve our own needs despite being willing to pay for two device, 24 hr service. With no mobile signal here either that was the first big problem. Secondly the room was well below acceptable standards. Cobwebs to be seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Newbury Tot Hill Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to...

Cholsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked on the day and got a room for just £49 which is pretty good value at such late notice. Location is handy for Newbury, Highclere and a stop over on the A34- its set back from the road in a relatively quiet service area. I arrived and there was no one on reception so pressed the bell, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexJ262
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Newbury Tot Hill hotel. It’s important that our team provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times,...

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been there 8weeks due to business and the beds are awful the shower just drops out wouldn't recommend it to anyone if your looking for a place to stay for business use make sure you don't book this place

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathanh418
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night as we were going to Highclere Castle. It was an ideal place to stay for easy access to the castle. You have half an hour of wifi and have to pay after this. We opted for 24 hour wifi which was about £3 if I remember rightly. It was clean and comfortable as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri D
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff very helpful and friendly. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you again and we do hope you choose...

midlands, uk
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Stayed here whilst working in the area Travelodge has definately upped its game Arrived late, checked in Nice chap at reception, clean, warm room How water, all good. would definately book this hotel again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rswalton
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our Newbury Tot Hill Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that during your stay your room was clean. We're happy to note that our hotel team were friendly and helpful throughout your stay and we will be sure to pass your positive comments back...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newbury hotels
6.2 km away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 15 in Newbury
562 reviews
9.7 km away
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel
6.8 km away
The Vineyard At Stockcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Good Night Inns Berkshire Arms Hotel
5.8 km away
Travelodge Newbury London Road
7.0 km away
Donnington Grove Hotel and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill

Address: Tot Hill Services, Newbury Bypass | A34 Trunk Road, Newbury RG20 9ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Newbury
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill Hotel Newbury
Travel Lodge Newbury
Newbury Travel Lodge
Newbury Travelodge
Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill Berkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the Little Chef for dinner / breakfast if you can”
 of 5 bubbles Penfold_brighton, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floor at the back is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Bardot1960, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book early for cheaper rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles bacheshaz, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles juliebC8334VW, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“assisted rooms for disabled are 101, 110 and 117”
 of 5 bubbles barbarao636, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay