We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ambassador Hotel

    | The Esplanade, Scarborough Y011 2AY, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 93US$ 95
    View Deal
    Traveller (447)
    Room & Suite (135)
    Pool & Beach (20)
    Overview
    • Excellent24%
    • Very good32%
    • Average19%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “lovely hotel” (48 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Bar/Lounge
    Accessible rooms
    Meeting Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Ambassador Hotel
    Deals (8)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Basic Double Room
      US$ 95US$ 93
      View Deal
    • Basic Double Room (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$ 95US$ 93
      View Deal
    • Small Double Room - Free Cancellation - Smart Deal
      US$ 95
      View Deal
    View all 8 deals from US$ 93
    Weston Hotel
    501 reviews
    #2 of 28 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Beiderbecke's Hotel
    402 reviews
    #15 of 28 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Boston Hotel
    167 reviews
    #17 of 28 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Manor Heath Hotel
    152 reviews
    #13 of 28 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (1,239)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Ambassador Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    301 - 305 of 1,236 reviews

    Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

    This is the second time myself, and 2 family members have stayed here at the Ambassador! This year my uncles colleague had joined us on the ride also. On arrival at the Ambassador on the 27th March 16, we was greeted by a very professional...More

    Thank Kyle K
    Response from CustomerService3638, General Manager at Ambassador HotelResponded 19 April 2016

    Dear Kyle K Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay On behalf of myself and the whole team here at the Ambassador hotel we would like to thank you for the nice words and to say we would love to have you all...More

    Reviewed 7 April 2016

    having seen mixed reviews on the site we decided to book as a last minute treat. it did take a while to find as there was no sign as theyr getting a new one. so we just asked someone. we arrived at 12.30 although check...More

    Thank 5tracie
    Response from CustomerService3638, General Manager at Ambassador HotelResponded 19 April 2016

    Dear 5tracie Thank you for your feedback Your comments regarding the breakfast have been taken on board and we are currently changing the way the plates are heated. You will be pleased to hear that all the bathrooms are getting updated and we have almost...More

    Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

    We booked 2 nights for 4 of us months in advance for a friends birthday I had emailed to let them know it was a special occasion and please can we have nice rooms as I had read some of the rooms had been refurbished...More

    Thank Emily130
    Reviewed 3 April 2016

    Room was dirty,tried to get money back and all they offered was a discount on another stay - absolute joke Took them one week to investigate! To me they should have investigated this straight away Never felt so let down we drove 150 miles to...More

    Thank Tracy J
    Response from CustomerService3638, General Manager at Ambassador HotelResponded 10 April 2016

    Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay I am sorry you did not find your stay with us to your standards however as discussed with you previously had you come to us right away with your findings we could have investigated...More

    Reviewed 31 March 2016

    Well slightly disappointed, one night away with my mum for a treat, on arrival no signs for this hotel displayed (despite the photo on the website) had to park up and ask! Staff pleasant enough, as soon as we entered the lift to our room...More

    Thank maggiehudson
    Response from CustomerService3638, General Manager at Ambassador HotelResponded 2 April 2016

    Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us I would like to apologise that you felt disappointed with the Ambassador hotel and I can assure you that all feedback is taken seriously. The sign has been taken down to be...More

    Weston Hotel
    501 reviews
    #2 of 28 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Beiderbecke's Hotel
    402 reviews
    #15 of 28 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Boston Hotel
    167 reviews
    #17 of 28 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Manor Heath Hotel
    152 reviews
    #13 of 28 hotels in Scarborough
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 87 - US$ 212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #6 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
    • #8 Family Hotel in Scarborough
    • #13 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 59
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • North Yorkshire >
    • Scarborough District >
    • Scarborough
    • Also Known As
    • Ambassador Hotel Scarborough
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (447)
    Room & Suite (135)
    Pool & Beach (20)
    Dining (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (257)
    Bathroom (51)
    Nearby
    Manor Heath Hotel
    152 reviews
    2.35 km away
     
    Boston Hotel
    167 reviews
    1.71 km away
     
    Beiderbecke's Hotel
    402 reviews
    .92 km away
     
    Weston Hotel
    501 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Rice & Spice
    510 reviews
    .93 km away
    tuscany TOO
    392 reviews
    .31 km away
    The Clock Cafe
    233 reviews
    .43 km away
    The Seastrand
    41 reviews
    .83 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Central Tramway Company
    224 reviews
    .98 km away
    The Spa Scarborough
    550 reviews
    .41 km away
    South Cliff Italian Gardens
    257 reviews
    .10 km away
    Rotunda Museum
    221 reviews
    .80 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Gazblackpooluk
    29 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Louise D | Reviewed this property |
    Hiya. yes there is a bar but no entertainment in hotel, its only a short walk from other bars though that have things on
    1
    Vote
    nicknack32
    Hi Amy, I can only say, lucky you for a clean room. We had to report them to the Environmental Health who agreed with us, sent an inspector and immediately instructed them to remove the bird poo from the window-sills that had been there for over a year, breeding bacteria. They also instructed them to do a deep clean with professional cleaners and I have an email from them stating the bad condition of the hotel. Take a look at the photos on my review, the dirt was everywhere, toilet, taps, bath, sink, carpets, radiators. I tried to have a civilised conversation with the hotel and they had said they would look into it... I am still waiting and waiting for my refund that never happened. They had an extremely bad attitude and seem only competent in replying with reasons for their downfall that are actually not true. I had booked 2 rooms and the other had body fluids on the cushions, pillow and bed. They are a disgusting organisation and the staff clearly couldn't give a fig. You must have had "the" clean room - as I said before, lucky for you.
    6 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from xamypogsonx | Reviewed this property |
    I take it back! They charged me £100 without any notice from my credit card due to my little boy being sick on the bed. The cleaner said it was fine and they get washed anyway! I wouldn't mind but taking £100 without any... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Don't book a sea view room as they are very small."
    Read review
    "don't pay before you have experienced the service you get or you'll be disappointed."
    Read review
    "Don't book here, that's my tip"
    Read review
    "choose third floor and ask for a sea view room."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing