We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Delmont Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Delmont Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 410: English reviews
bonnybridge
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I enjoyed this hotel. The staff and the food were excellent. Even had Christmas dinner for everyone, including wine and crackers and handed everyone a gift as they entered the dining room. The hotel is in the process of being refurbished and the ground floor looks really good. The bedrooms are a bit tired and the mattress I had was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank letsielou
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and we appreciate noticing the hard work we are doing to refurbish the Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again

Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

thank you for a fantastic stay lovely breakfast, clean room, views amazing , so welcoming nothing is too much trouble home from home hugh hugh thank you to all staff we will definetly be back karen and ian blanchard recommend to all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0788kaz
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you in the future, we are lucky to benefit from fantastic views over the North Bay of Scarborough and have a team of staff aways there to help. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Good welcome on arrival from the staff, Rushed up to our room and down for dinner,After dinner up and unpack and then wished we hadn't as the room was shabby and the toilet facilities were awful i noticed photo's from 2014 had been reported and the same items were still in the same condition .We did'nt want the hassle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments in regards our check in, Sadly if you did not bring issues to our attention we would be unable to resolve this rather than you ignoring the issues just so as you can complain at a later date. Seems strange as these could of easily of been resolved at the time but it has...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my daughter stayed here for just 1 night but the room was small and the beds were hard and lumpy. The shower was also very small so if you are a bit on the larger side this would be no good. The dinner was ok but nothing special and breakfast was average but edible. On the plus side...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank magsarella2015
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

It just so happens that you came on a budget holiday sadly that means there is a budget for the food but even so our food is of a very high standard and we get many compliments on this matter. The shower cubicle is a standard size probably the same is you would have at home hardly a reason to...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We only booked into the Delmont for 1 night and I wish it had been longer. When we arrived we were warmly welcomed at reception and offered a parking permit for the 2 full days at a reasonable rate of £4. Once parked we left it as we had seen so many cars driving up and down looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 92linda62
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we hope to see you again in the future.

Catterick, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my wife and i arrived on the 17th and stayed ti the 24th,after seeing some reviews i was a bit worried after some bad experiences,but i neednt have worried.the room (313a) was excellent (just been refurbished) we had a sea view of the north bay out of our window,the waitresses in the dining room worked very hard and nothing was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Niel W
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to come and see for yourself and realise that the negative comments on here are just untrue and slanderous maybe one day people will see the truth in regards this. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are still here and cannot understand why people have written poor rewiews on this hotel the room we have 310 is clean cosy and worth every penny when you are pet friendly you usually get shoved in the black hole rooms but this is not the case at the delmont breakfast is a relaxed and well cooked good value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waaf242
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this we do appreciate the smoking issue but sadly some people do not take notice of the no smoking signs we will endeavour to resolve this issue. Thanks once again and i hope that we see you again

Middlesbrough
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a nice stay at the Delmont. Kev the guy who checked us in was very polite and professional. Room was good clean and warm with a sea view Breakfast was good enough served between 8.30 and 10. Not sure why there were bad reviews. Couldn't really fault it for the price we paid. Would stay again. Parking £4 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davieg1962
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this please do visit again.

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just spent mon to fri on a tinsel and turkey trip. We had an excellent time. The hotel is spotless and the staff are very helpful and friendly ... The entertainment was fabulous and the food was first class . We had a ground floor room as requested because of mobility problems and I need extra pillows to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glyn L
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words it is great to feel appreciated. We hope to see you again.

Fakenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We have just come back from the delmont .the room we stayed in was clean and very well equiped. change of towels when rquired, it was well decorated.The waiting staff were friendley and polite.The hotel was well situated on north bay right on the front.You had a good chose for breakfast with cereals porridge killers and a full English breakfast,the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidneill123
ScarboroughMatt, Manager at Delmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and it is great that you enjoyed our spectacular sea views. We do have disabled access via the rear of the Hotel so if you ever need this please do ask. I am sorry that your toast was not Hot we do our best to serve it as soon as it is toasted but...

261 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Alicante Suite (22)
Viewed
Double Room (20)
Viewed
Premium Room (29)
Viewed
Premium Seaview Family Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room (22)
Viewed
Single Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Twin Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
1.1 km away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#22 of 28 in Scarborough
18 reviews
0.5 km away
The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
0.8 km away
Beiderbecke's Hotel
Beiderbecke's Hotel
#13 of 28 in Scarborough
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#17 of 28 in Scarborough
298 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
1.2 km away
Rivelyn Hotel
Rivelyn Hotel
#20 of 28 in Scarborough
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Delmont Hotel

Address: 18 - 19 Blenheim Terrace, Scarborough YO12 7HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Price Range: ₹ 3,235 - ₹ 7,481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Delmont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Delmont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Delmont Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Delmont Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view rooms excelent”
 of 5 bubbles johngD255SO, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view because we were looking out onto a back street not a pretty sight”
 of 5 bubbles magsarella2015, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are quiet and a few are in the process of a refurb”
 of 5 bubbles NielW, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view its beautiful but no ramp seen for disabled not sure if they had one but they did have a good lift inside”
 of 5 bubbles davidneill123, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Seaview rooms have fantastic views”
 of 5 bubbles 768lynnw, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay