We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cayton Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

    Mill Lane | Cayton Bay, Scarborough YO11 3NN, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ScarboroughSee available hotels in Scarborough
    Traveller (485)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Pool & Beach (22)
    Resolution Hotel
    1,141 reviews
    #7 of 20 hotels in Whitby
     
    White Horse and Griffin
    511 reviews
    #9 of 20 hotels in Whitby
     
    Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
    1,284 reviews
    #7 of 26 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Wrea Head Hall
    1,887 reviews
    #1 of 26 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Overview
    • Excellent36%
    • Very good27%
    • Average17%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “gold caravan” (105 reviews)
    “sun holiday” (58 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Resolution Hotel
    1,141 reviews
    #7 of 20 hotels in Whitby
     
    White Horse and Griffin
    511 reviews
    #9 of 20 hotels in Whitby
     
    Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
    1,284 reviews
    #7 of 26 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Wrea Head Hall
    1,887 reviews
    #1 of 26 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (1,747)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,746 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Booking ref 5609432 Our problem was not so much with the caravan that we ended up with but the treatment that got us there. We booked a 4 night break in a 3 bed caravan at Cayton Bay from a normal booking ,not a newspaper...More

    1  Thank Bridget S
    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Just heading home after the most amaxing holiday at cayton bay. From the cleanliness of the caravan to the staff working in the complex, everything was amazing. We received a complimentary upgrade which was most welcome, as it meant we had a little bit of...More

    Thank Nina D
    Reviewed 5 days ago

    After my rubbish review of last year and the kind response we decided to try a late holiday. This time the caravan was really nice, clean and with everything (except a fish slice) present. The trouble was that we are a year older than the...More

    Thank Janice W
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We stayed for a week at the end of August and first impressions were good. Check in was easy and friendly. We stayed in a Howard caravan (elm 67) which are new this year. Please be aware these are VERY small! No cupboard space in...More

    Thank AmandaRutter
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    On arrival at the park I was struck how well maintained & clean the site is, the litter picker has his work cut out after the pizza flyer people have been out! I'd paid my dog fee for a doggy friendly unit & wasn't expecting...More

    1  Thank Jules S
    Resolution Hotel
    1,141 reviews
    #7 of 20 hotels in Whitby
     
    White Horse and Griffin
    511 reviews
    #9 of 20 hotels in Whitby
     
    Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
    1,284 reviews
    #7 of 26 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Wrea Head Hall
    1,887 reviews
    #1 of 26 hotels in Scarborough
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 600
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • North Yorkshire >
    • Scarborough District >
    • Scarborough
    • Also Known As
    • Cayton Bay Holiday Park - Park Hotel Scarborough
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (485)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Pool & Beach (22)
    Dining (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (391)
    Family and Play Areas (24)
    Bathroom (16)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    White Horse and Griffin
    511 reviews
    31.80 km away
     
    Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
    1,284 reviews
    5.06 km away
     
    Resolution Hotel
    1,141 reviews
    31.88 km away
     
    Wrea Head Hall
    1,887 reviews
    9.37 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Boathouse Bar & Restaurant
    8 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe
    199 reviews
    1.39 km away
    Tow bar
    100 reviews
    .11 km away
    Tea Rooms at Stained Glass Centre
    73 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cayton Bay Beach
    268 reviews
    .53 km away
    Stained Glass Centre
    143 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Tow Bar
    111 reviews
    .11 km away
    The Star Pub
    27 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jill A
    26 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Colin R | Reviewed this property |
    Yes I stayed in this it's basic bed was terrible
    0
    Votes
    safc1
    23 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from CAZBAGSWestYorkshire | Reviewed this property |
    Yes lots of delivery vans come through
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We had 2 dogs and stayed in caravan 27, was clean and we had three bedrooms"
    Read review
    "Ask the staff for the best areas to pick. They really do know the site"
    Read review
    "Try other park dean resorts. We found skipsea sands much cheaper and better accommodation."
    Read review
    "Unless its a groupon don't bother"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing