We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rose Dene

    106 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (2)
    Villa Marina
    108 reviews
    #32 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
     
    The Toulson Court
    744 reviews
    #1 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
     
    Atlanta Hotel
    277 reviews
    #4 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
     
    Miricia
    219 reviews
    #37 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
     
    Overview
    • Excellent74%
    • Very good20%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Rose Dene
    Offers & Announcements: BOOK DIRECT 4 BEST DEALS
    Villa Marina
    108 reviews
    #32 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
     
    The Toulson Court
    744 reviews
    #1 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
     
    Atlanta Hotel
    277 reviews
    #4 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
     
    Miricia
    219 reviews
    #37 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
     
    Reviews (178)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 178 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    A very comfortable couple of nights followed by hearty breakfasts made for a great mini break. Good location just on the outskirts of the town centre meant there is only a short walk to all the amenities of Scarborough. The room itself was very clean...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Response from Gillian D, Owner at Rose DeneResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast. The shower is the smallest one in the building, but it is new and it does have mains pressured hot water 24/7. We hope to see you again if you venture this way...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    From the minute you arrive you are made to feel welcome. You are invited to relax in the lounge at any time. The breakfasts are delicious. They are freshly cooked using very good quality local produce. A really top notch B and B. A short...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Response from Gillian D, Owner at Rose DeneResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you found your stay relaxing. It is nice to see the guest lounge getting used. It is especially nice to sit in the window seats in the morning to read the paper....More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I visit this b&b every year for the cricket festival. It's situated near the cricket ground and is a very clean and comfy establishment. Breakfast is excellent and the owners can't do enough for you. Thoroughly recommended.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Response from Gillian D, Owner at Rose DeneResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review. You have stayed with use every year for the cricket since we took over the Rose Dene in 2014. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next year.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The B & B was ok Breakfast was good I was asked to pay for the break almost as soon as we arrived I felt awful asking for some more milk for the room the owner did not seem to want to give us any....saying...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Response from Gillian D, Owner at Rose DeneResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your feedback. Our policy is payment on arrival as stated on the site you booked, however I always ask if you want to pay now or on departure. We find it more convenient for both our guests and us if you do...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Stayed for two nights at Rose Dene whilst we went to see Tom Jones at the open air venue. Great location for the venue just 10 mins walk away. Gillian made us feel very welcome on arrival and we really enjoyed our stay there. Wouldn't...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Response from Gillian D, Owner at Rose DeneResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The Rose Dene is very handy for the Open Air Theatre and many other of places in Scarborough. We use Locally sourced produce for our breakfasts, that is why they taste so nice.

    Villa Marina
    108 reviews
    #32 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
     
    The Toulson Court
    744 reviews
    #1 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
     
    Atlanta Hotel
    277 reviews
    #4 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
     
    Miricia
    219 reviews
    #37 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 71 - US$ 101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Rose Dene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • North Yorkshire >
    • Scarborough District >
    • Scarborough
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    The Crescent Hotel
    581 reviews
    1.03 km away
     
    Bay Norbreck Hotel
    398 reviews
    .91 km away
     
    The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
    1,392 reviews
    .38 km away
     
    Palm Court Hotel
    621 reviews
    1.02 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    AZ Restaurant
    633 reviews
    .19 km away
    North Bay Fisheries Scarborough
    641 reviews
    .16 km away
    Jeremy's
    470 reviews
    .19 km away
    CoGoni's Ristorante Italiano
    1,007 reviews
    .52 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Peasholm Park
    3,606 reviews
    .25 km away
    Freddie Gilroy and the Belsen Stragglers
    121 reviews
    .48 km away
    Scarborough Open Air Theatre
    428 reviews
    .75 km away
    Scarborough Cricket Club
    107 reviews
    .35 km away
    Questions & Answers
    MrsACBrown
    6 July 2015
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Gillian D | Property representative
    HI, We have 2 family rooms. Both have a double bed a single bed and would accommodate one of our travel cots for a 3 month old baby. Please let me know dates and I will check availability.
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stretch out and enjoy the super comfortable beds."
    Read review
    "All en suite, but no ground floor rooms"
    Read review
    "All your most likely to need is there for you."
    Read review
    "Room seven up stairs but worth the effort!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing