We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel

Overview
St. Nicholas Cliff, Scarborough YO11 2EU England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,491)
Filter reviews
2,488 results
Traveller rating
640
708
459
305
376
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
640
708
459
305
376
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view hotel is in a great location sea front town centre tea and coffee short break the cliff yogurt ncp seafront seaside bay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,488 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

always friendly helpful staff . clean rooms , and just a nice place to relax . Nice comfy beds and lovely clean bathrooms , recommend to anyone. We had a room with a seaview which the grandchildren thought was good ,

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Janet H
Reviewed 4 days ago

From 3rd December we stayed at the Travelodge in Scarborough for two nights. It is very central for the town and the rooms are very roomy. Some rooms overlook the sea. A real advantage with this Travelodge is the fact it has a restaurant. In...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Allan L
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

As a night worker working all over the country i have stayed in multiple Travelodge in multiple cities and as it happens i have stayed here multiple times however can you imagine working a 14 hour shift and finally getting to bed only to be...More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank Sasanakjak
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas HotelResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. We hope to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

check in was smooth and efficient room a good standard but very cold upon entering turned heater to full ok after an hour all staff extremely pleasant and helpful breakfast very good quality would definitly return

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Roger A
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed midweek and were very pleased with our choice of value accommodation. The hotel is right opposite the Grand Hotel, and very easy to find. We used the suggested car parking in a local multi-storey car park which is about a 3/5 minute walk...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank KristeenMR
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
US$ 45 - US$ 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
US$ 45 - US$ 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Photos
Traveller (500)
Room & Suite (210)
Dining (23)
Pool & Beach (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 nearby hotels
Grand Hotel Scarborough
7,586 reviews
.06 km away
Palm Court Hotel
712 reviews
.07 km away
The Mount Hotel
395 reviews
.09 km away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
2,835 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 401 nearby restaurants
Espresso yourself
108 reviews
.10 km away
The Seastrand
73 reviews
.12 km away
Boddy's of Bar Street Cafe
204 reviews
.13 km away
Reflections
159 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 162 nearby attractions
Central Tramway Company
441 reviews
.06 km away
Rotunda Museum
272 reviews
.13 km away
Scarborough Art Gallery
117 reviews
.22 km away
Tracy Savage Fine Art Gallery
64 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
samwamthankyoumam
29 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 300greg | Reviewed this property |
Hi, my wife and I had to complain during our visit as we had a wasp nest in our room!! I complained at reception and after 2 weeks received a complementary e-ticket worth £80. But, I can’t find anything other than a central... More
0
Votes
280olive
10 August 2018|
Answer
Response from KatieManchester |
Hi Olive, hotels in Scarborough very difficult, Premier Inn nearby could be better, Palm Court another reasonably hotel but pricier. Stay away from Grand or Royal dreadful. If they can travel Hackness Grange, very nice but a... More
1
Vote
280olive
10 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from cumbriatourist | Reviewed this property |
The hotel is ok for a budget hotel. However there is a Premier Inn just around the corner with a Brewers Fayre.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We were on the 3rd floor and found it to be quiet and to have a pleasant sea view."
Y8306XTjohnw
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Have stayed in different rooms over the years and have never experienced any problems "
JohnE886
4 weeks ago
Read review
"if youve been before n liked the room ,try phoning n request same room.cant guarantee it but worth a try."
grahamtW4095CZ
12 Nov 2018
Read review
"A rubber mat in the bath would be helpful when using the shower. Bath was a bit slippery."
jangell80
29 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing