We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good13%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“homemade jams”(7 reviews)
“north bay”(15 reviews)
“great hosts”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
54
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsnorth baygreat hostsguest loungeexcellent locationa lovely place to stayolivers mountfresh fruit saladstayed for two nightsoff road parkingon arrivallovely breakfastno liftbunk bedsfriendly ownersrooms are cleanoverlooking the sea
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 65 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 days ago

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we were made to feel really welcome. No issues regarding the room or the breakfast. Everything was carefully explained and we were left to enjoy our night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 October 2017

very good hosts,could not do enough for us breakfast was fantastic location was about 5 to 10 minute walk into town centre,room very nice ,had a lovley sea view would ask to stay in same room again,the homemade marmalade was lovley on toast.the scarborough arms...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aspink_803433
Response from Ged W, Owner at The CroftResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review. It's always good to hear that our guests have had an enjoyable stay with us. We are lucky to have some good eating places close by and some of the best Sea Views on the North Yorkshire...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the "Family Room", (room 8), on the third floor. The main room with double bed was small, no room for chairs, and as the television was to the side of the bed it made viewing it from the bed somewhat awkward. The...More

Thank 05surveyor
Response from Ged W, Manager at The CroftResponded 19 October 2017

We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Obviously we welcome feedback from our guests. However we feel this feedback is disappointingly unfair, and it is only right that we give our point of view. For example, we are confused that your review of the room...More

Reviewed 11 October 2017

I recently stayed for a couple of nights at the Croft and was very pleased with the hospitality offered _ I had originally booked a single room but on arrival was given the option of an upgrade to a double at no extra cost. When...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank psmith_584329
Response from Ged W, Manager at The CroftResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for those kind words. We're pleased you had a good time and we hope we'll see you again.

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Ged and Barbara made us very welcome. Not visited for a few years but they remembered us. Highly recommend. Breakfast lovely and rooms clean and also tidied while we were out. Great location on the north bay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevebM3772LI
Response from Ged W, Manager at The CroftResponded 19 October 2017

We're always glad to welcome back guests who have stayed with us before, and it was good to see you again. Thank you for the lovely review.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Scarborough
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 68 - US$ 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 68 - US$ 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Croft staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Penthouse room with a view. 3 floors of stsirs but worth it."
Read review
"Ask for a sea view"
Read review
"Very clean and comfortable"
Read review
"Whilst our room did not have a sea view, there was a guest lounge opposite so we were able to pop in there to..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing