We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kimberley Seafront Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
England
Reviewed 31 October 2016

An ideal position, wonderful views, great breakfast and friendly service. Jo does all she can to ensure she has contented guests. In autumn parking was no problem in the hotel car park or the road outside. Cake available in the hall adds to the homely atmosphere. Its an old house with steep stairs but the views are wonderful. Book early...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saxie
Joatkimber, Owner at Kimberley Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for the lovely review, I always try to make everyone feel relaxed so we try to create an " at home" atmosphere. Glad you enjoyed your stay and cakes and if your in Scarborough, we look forward to welcoming you again one day. Best Regards, Jo x

Tadley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

My wife and i stayed at Kimberley for 3 nights this week, not disappointed, Jo you are a great Host, lovely breakfast, nice homemade cakes.and lovely sea view. room 3 was lovely.5 minutes walk to the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyluv_24
Joatkimber, Owner at Kimberley Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Hope to see you both again, we were very lucky this week with the weather, clear views straight into the bay. Please come again if your in the area. All the best , Jo x

Reviewed 29 October 2016

The room was small but adequate to our needs.What makes the difference with this hotel is the hostess. Very warm and welcoming person,who does a great job looking after you. The dining room has the most amazing view of the sea and the castle,while you enjoy the best cooked breakfast you will find in a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
Joatkimber, Owner at Kimberley Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Morning Jeffery Nice to meet you both and glad you enjoyed your stay, we work hard to make people comfortable. If your this way again book direct and we will place you into one of the larger rooms. Many thanks , Jo x

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Just left the kimberley hotel after a 4 night stay. Jo and Rob are fantastic hosts, cheerful, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast Is superb and kept us going all day. We did climb the stairs to room 9 but the sea view was worth the effort. The homemade cakes are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne S
Joatkimber, Owner at Kimberley Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Jayne, lovely to meet you both, its a lovely view from the top floor, will let Rob know you enjoyed his breakfast and glad you enjoyed the cakes. If your in the area again would be great to see you both again, we will have some oxygen bottles at the ready ! All the best, Jo x

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Me , my husband and daughter has had such a lovely time here, Jo made us feel so welcome and the food was delicious. Lovely spacious rooms. No complaints whatsoever. Would definitley come here again. Would definitley recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
Joatkimber, Owner at Kimberley Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lauren Many thanks for your kind review, we try and make you feel at home as much as possible, glad you had a lovely stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Jo x

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Great stay for a special occasion - ideal for a short stay and close to most amenities. The owners were helpful and were very keen to help. Our room overlooked the bay and was more that adequate - the view was excellent though the room itself was a little bit small which you have to expect. Parking was not an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank columbus91
Joatkimber, Owner at Kimberley Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for you kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay especially with having such a lovely view from your room. We do hope we see you again where cakes will be at the ready for you. Best wishes Jo

stockton
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We have stayed in many hotels in Scarborough over the years and first time we've stayed here and have to say it won't be the last we had a lovely warm welcome from Jo and delicious cakes for our cuppa the breakfasts were brilliant and plenty of it too we stayed in room 6 quite big enough for us both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzybizzy24
Joatkimber, Manager at Kimberley Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again, we will have the cakes ready and your comfy bed waiting! We just upgraded all our bedding to Egyptian cotton, will also make it extra crisp for your return. All the best, Jo x

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here catching up with friends. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. We were shown to our room and told if we needed anything just to ask. The view from the room was breathtaking!!! There is plenty of choice for breakfast including a "Full Yorkshire" . No complaints here. Freshly baked cakes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason J
Joatkimber, Manager at Kimberley Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jason Lovely to meet you all, glad you enjoyed our breakfast and cakes, its great to meet guests who like some banter and a laugh, makes all the hard work worthwhile. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Rob was going to buy you all a beer on your second night but you shot straight out, maybe...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely time in Scarborough and the host of the hotel made us feel very much at home. The free cakes offered to everyone was a nice touch. Very good breakfast with a great view of the sea whilst eating. Any Take That fans would love the host too. The hotel is in a good position at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RPSR1952
Joatkimber, Manager at Kimberley Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you for your review. If you call direct next time we will place you in a larger room, if you were at the top you were in the original servants quarters, you had to be fit to work at the Kimberley 200 years a go ! The view does make up for the climb, its well...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Jo was such a fabulous host and nothing is too much trouble - We had room 6 which is compact and bijou but the views more than make up for that - so lovely to walk up to that view, we didnt bother closing the curtains! Breakfast is lovely of which i chose the smoked salmon and scrambled egg one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojomorris18
Joatkimber, Manager at Kimberley Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jo Lovely to meet you and glad you enjoyed our cakes and breakfast, we try hard to make everyone's stay special if your here for one night or several. Look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best Jo x

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.0 km away
The Paragon
The Paragon
#79 of 185 in Scarborough
171 reviews
0.0 km away
Howdale
Howdale
#38 of 185 in Scarborough
97 reviews
0.6 km away
Miricia
Miricia
#37 of 185 in Scarborough
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#10 of 185 in Scarborough
461 reviews
0.4 km away
The Beaches Bed and Breakfast
The Beaches Bed and Breakfast
#17 of 185 in Scarborough
199 reviews
0.4 km away
La Baia Hotel
La Baia Hotel
#7 of 185 in Scarborough
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Kimberley Seafront Hotel

Address: 131 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Price Range: ₹ 5,176 - ₹ 6,675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Seafront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Kimberley Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kimberley Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kimberley Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view. Second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles saxie, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 first floor and lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles tracyluv_24, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles P382MBjeffreyb, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with sea views”
 of 5 bubbles lizzybizzy24, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want great views, chose room 6 and you get the seaview table at breakfast as well!”
 of 5 bubbles jojomorris18, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay