We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Slough

Show Prices
#5 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Slough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Slough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This Travelodge is very clean fresh and tidy. They do a decent English breakfast in a pleasant spacious area. The parking is just across the street and is vey reasonably priced. Cheap wifi. The bar person Alban is very personable and nothing is too much trouble for him. I would recommend this one to anyone on business or pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dpmc2016
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We have just recently stayed here for the second time for a visit to Legoland. Hotel is convenient, clean and fine for a bed for the night but has no air conditioning so very uncomfortable on a summers night. A short walk round the corner is the high street. We will stay again as close to Legoland but maybe not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie L
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

On a boiling hot night, this place had no air con so it was a pretty sleepless night. Only one towel in the bathroom and the breakfast was terrible. Ok for somewhere to rest your head but that's about it. The best thing was the view to Windsor Castle!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Felicity T
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Slough hotel. We will make the most of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Thought I would give Travelodge another chance This was v cheap (£34 for a Friday) and although not in nice area (in slough????) Could be an ok Travelodge , rooms upgraded, clean and Lariente on reception was delightful. Kind if person you would love as your mum. BUT, RUINED BY BEDROOM AND PASSAGEWAY DOORS SLAMMING ALL THE TIME, MAKING IT...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony V
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your recent review of our Slough Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're pleased to learn our hotel team were kind and friendly, however we would like to apologise that your stay was hindered by the noise of doors closing throughout the hotel. We will be sure to pass your helpful...

Manchester
Reviewed 20 July 2016

When I arrived, they struggled to find the complete booking as I had booked two rooms, eventually they found both booked rooms. When I got to my room, I found that someone was already in it! Fast asleep! SO I returned to the reception desk The Next room they gave me, when I opened the door there was a strong...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night before legoland, ideal location 20 minute travel time 🍽nice bar area, relaxed in the evening (be warned there was a lot of excitable children off to legoland running round!) and breakfast was OK in the morning, slightly bland but quick and easy and kids eat free 👍hotel clean, friendly staff, 5 minute walk from centre (not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caz283
Upton St Leonards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

A Excellent place to stay! Very clean,lovely room,comfy Bed and very happy,welcoming staff nothing is too much trouble.they made me feel valued.Will definately stay here again Big! thankyou tot Malia,Laneta &Aban.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stayed for one night in a family room. Clean and tidy, bit warm but there was a fan which was useful. We had our evening meal in the dining room which was basic but very nice. And we enjoyed the food. The staff at the lodge where all lovely so helpful and friendly we would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill E
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The room had only one towel for two guests !! i hurriedly looked for a phone to inform the housekeeping and found no phone in the room. I had to come to reception from 3rd floor to ask for a towel !. Worse the room didnt have a aircon. On enquiring the reception was told that budget hotels do not...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 547ashlyd
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The hotel was great...good value for money and well located if you like Slough! The staff were lovely and did everything for us..overall a good experience. The hotel was fairly basic in that we had to ask for iron/hairdryer and had to pay for wifi...but it was clean and of a good standard.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccN9173UQ

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
3.1 km away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
7.3 km away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Travelodge Slough

Address: Herschel Street | Landmark Place, Slough SL1 1PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Slough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Slough Hotel Slough
Travel Lodge Slough
Slough Travel Lodge
Slough Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Slough
#5 Family Hotel in Slough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Slough staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Slough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms seem to be bigger”
 of 5 bubbles 362bel_ng, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The restaurant and bar are on the first floor ;-)”
 of 5 bubbles markchurch74, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are "quiet rooms"”
 of 5 bubbles chrisjm00re, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take your own shower gel”
 of 5 bubbles 167harminders, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Clean but would choose other option if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 50bel_ng, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5