We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Slough

Show Prices
#5 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Slough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Slough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 423: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Exellent hotel and staff would recommend to anyone work or pleasure thank you great location for shopping and a walk round friendly local pubshave already rebooked and although for work am looking forward to it already

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josefc650
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

We're thankful to you for sharing your positive experience at our Slough Travelodge. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our hotel team was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim to provide a great stay to our guests and we will...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking a nice/clean/comfortable place to sleep, staff very professional with a good price, Travelodge in Slough is your place. Local restaurants, 3 Shopping Centers, Gymn 24h next door from hotel and train station, everything walking distance from this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billet39
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Slough Travelodge was a positive one. Your comments are invaluable and a copy of your review will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow us...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent staff and location. Always clean and welcoming. Bar staff (Alban) is very good and always helpful. Food is well prepared and drink selection is very good. I stay each week for 1 / 2 nights and have not experienced a bad stay yet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alun D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived at Travelodge to be greeted by a warm friendly welcome from Shane Araujo, he made me an my partner feel at ease with little stress and we had settle an that we have everything we needed. He went the extra mile to make sure we were happy, we were unhappy regarding shower gel an he came to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here for 2 weeks with work. There seems to be a load of complaints from people about the standard but for the price it's clean and secure. The staff are professional and there is a bar/restaurant on the first floor for guests only. There is a great deal of construction work going on in Slough at the minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigandy202
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've become something of a midweek regular here and thanks to the wonderful Lanieta and Ethan on reception my stays are a pleasure, they're very friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfy and you'll get a good night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiriamR123
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice people working here, whatever the request they will do their best to make the travellers happy. Especially lovley ladies at the reception, as well as Shane Araujo went out of his way to help with various problems, even when it wasn't among his responsibilities. Let's just hope to have luck like this on future trips!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ania D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Slough Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel alban the barman very exceptional very friendly great customer services from him was always willing to go above and beyond- would come back to this place because of him I genuinely liked this man

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adslufc123
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about our team member Alban, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for leaving us positive feedback, we do...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This hotel was cheap AND cheerful. I don't find they always go hand in hand but this Travelodge was fit for purpose - somewhere for my partner and I to rest our head after spending the day at Thorpe Park. Of course we were very tired and both the floor and room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunnad_11
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Slough Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Uncomfortable bed and pillows. Asked to vacate room, along with my two young children, late at night due to a maintenance issue. Breakfast was chaotic, not enough tables/seats, food kept running out and was slow to be 'topped up', coffee was horrible. We decided to try the dinner menu one night, but were disappointed by the appearance that the 'stone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Slough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
1.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
7.3 km away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Slough

Address: Landmark Place Herschel Street, Slough SL1 1PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Slough 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Slough Hotel Slough
Travel Lodge Slough
Slough Travelodge
Slough Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Slough
#5 Family Hotel in Slough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Slough staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Slough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a hairdryer at reception on arrival as not present in rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles rollerskatekate, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 216alund, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the bar”
 of 5 bubbles MiriamR123, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“6th floor is the quiet floor.”
 of 5 bubbles shaunnad_11, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor to may be reduce the noise levels from outside.”
 of 5 bubbles 549deanf, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay