We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor

Hotels.comUS$ 73*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 86*
US$ 73*
US$ 86*
US$ 73*
US$ 86*
US$ 73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

845 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 818: English reviews
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We stayed for 2 nights for legoland visit. Booked 2 rooms. All staff very helpful and pleasant, especially the deputy general manager Mustafa , who very kindly helped me to find a disabled parking bay, when a very inconsiderate guy without a blue badge paked in one of the disabled bays in the car park and refused to move his...

Thank Catepat55
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Queues of people for check in - two people on the desk. The one that checked me in asked me the same question 3 times ... 'free' internet doesn't work, service in the bar shocking - slow generally with the guy behind the bar seemingly fighting with the till and the food order was wrong. Only good thing about it...

Thank Simon M
Constantin S, Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Simon M Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. Firstly, please allow me to apologise for not fully meeting your expectations. As a team we are very passionate about providing great customer service and on this occasion we did not get it right. I can assure you that we will discuss your comments...

Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We had a short stay for LEGOLAND trip. We booked two rooms, one for relatives and one for us. It was alright, nothing special. The staffs at the reception were nice, but poor service in the restaurant. The foods were slow and cold. Most of staffs that night were busy chatting to each other, only a couple of them seemed...

1Thank Peach K
Constantin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Peach K, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. Please allow me to apologize for not fully meeting your expectations - we really are very passionate about great customer service, discussed your comments at great length and learned from it! Thank you again for your comments and I wish you a great week!

Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights as booked through Legoland! Site shows it is 4 miles from Legoland but it is not near anything, not even the train station so you can catch the bus! Had to cab it everywhere which was very expensive! Bathroom was beautifully redone recently although the shower was not done properly as it drained onto the floor quite...

Thank Violet O
Constantin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor. Firstly, please allow me to apologise for not fully meeting your expectations. As a team we are very passionate about providing great customer service. I do understand that the comfort of a bed is very individual preference and I am sorry that on this occasion our beds...

West Midlands
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Clean. Tidy. Rooms recently refurbed. Restaurant/bar a bit naff. Breakfast nothing to write home about, better choice at Premier Inn. Location great for Legoland and Windsor. Booked directly through Legoland website with 2 day tickets - good price.

Thank Bert-ErnieAdventures
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We arrived for a 2 night stay to see central london and Legoland, we stayed in a 2-queen bed family room on the ground floor. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was spotless and comfortable and the kids had free breakfast and dinner from the buffet. Travel was very easy - close to the M4, decent amount...

Thank Will C
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I arrived at the hotel at 11pm on a Sunday and there was a problem with my method of payment (neither mine or the hotels fault) as i booked through a third party. This lead to me not being able to check in because of the hotels payment policy, i then got very upset because i had arrived from another...

1Thank Steph B
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015

The hotel its self is in need of some TLC the lift does not work correctly and I had to walk up a flight of stairs. I have stayed at this hotel 4 times over the past month and this is the first time I had to do this so I have still give it 3*. I am a spire...

Thank OllieEdmunds
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear OllieEdmunds, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property during your business trip and being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club Spire Ambassador Elite members. It is unfortunate to see that this stay was not up to standards particularly with the elevator not to be working and upgrade of room less than satisfactory....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here recently for a trip to lego land excellent service , very comfortable stay ,, the food in the bar and restaurant were top class , very tasty The breakfast buffet was also great , staff very friendly and helpful ... would highly recommend it

1Thank tamdx
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Comparable to a Premier Inn, but not quite as good in my opinion. We were in an executive room which was well appointed, but a bit basic at the same time. The room was clean as was the bathroom, but some aspects were in need of repair. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar and food was good....

Thank Ian T
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Ian T, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the nice comments on the staff. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can...

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (128)
Dining (7)
Bathroom (11)
Room/Suite (41)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
View from Room (6)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (76)
Room/Suite (32)
Bathroom (5)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Dining (17)
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
0.2 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
4.7 km away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
7.0 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is set in the heart of the Thames Valley, less than 20 miles from central London, convenient for the M25 and Heathrow. The hotel, located at Jct 6, M4 is near to Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Add to this Eton, Ascot and Windsor Race Courses, then the hotel is the ideal base for your stay. Holiday Inn Slough Windsor offers a warm welcome, outstanding service and friendly staff. With 150 air-conditioned bedrooms, offering ensuite bath and shower, high speed internet access (chargeable), pillow menu and some rooms have a view of Windsor Castle. This friendly hotel offers Kids Stay and Eat Free and whether for breakfast or dinner, the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor's Brasserie offers a range of international cuisine or choose the bar where light meals and snacks are available, as well as being an ideal place for informal meetings. The Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is well located for Slough Trading Estate, Thames Valley Business Parks and Green Park. The hotel has 4 meeting rooms for up to 40 delegates, all with wireless internet, natural daylight and air conditioning. With easy access to the M4, M25 and Heathrow, the hotel is ideal for business meetings. More guests choose the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor because we offer a great night's sleep, great value breakfast and priority club rewards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor

Address: Church Street, Slough SL1 2NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Price Range: ₹ 4,633 - ₹ 13,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Windsor Berkshire
Slough Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Bethesda,north wales
over a year ago
Nr Coventry
28 days ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a quiet room ask for the very end room down the corridor on all floors”
207nevillep, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms excellent”
karenk274, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from the lift”
SmittyS260, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“one rooms on the first floor have baths”
JudyLockhart, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High and towards the rear to reduce the noise”
921ianH, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 73* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 73
Orbitz.comUS$ 73
TripAdvisorUS$ 73
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates