We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 784: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
 Click to rate
Romford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Scared to spread the word in fear of it always being booked up! This gold mine of a hotel is barely 2 miles from Windsor Castle. Fantastic location great staff and flawless dinner and buffet breakfast. The price is more than accommodating. But please don't rush to book up, as I may need to book a room myself one day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chumba C
GM-HISloughWindsor, SMC at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Chumba C, It was a pleasure to read your great comment. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards,

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This time it was business so it was handy to where I need to be. The room was very good, although the lighting was a little bit subdued for doing paperwork and reading. The restaurant is a matter of choice, there is a good selection of foods in the evening. I won't say too much about breakfast but they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank famille_phipps
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear famille_phipps, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased to know you liked the friendliness of our staff and the fine location of our hotel to your destination. We are sorry for any shortfalls you have noticed which did not live up to your expectations. We highly value views, opinions and feedback...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

The staff - both housekeeping and reception - were nice and gave the impression of caring. The Rooms were average sized and were well cleaned and laid out. The internet service was a little slow(speeds of 3/1), but free. We were disappointed with the lack of safe in the room. We were also disappointed about our phone, which did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Hi Jonathan L! Thank you for your stay and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with the customer service provided by our cordial staff and that you found our rooms to...

Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

The reception, restaurant and breakfast staff were all friendly, professional and responsive........a credit to the hotel and the brand. It's the little things that leave a slightly negative experience: no kettle in room so had to contact reception, no heating or even heated towel rail in bathroom with a cold tiled floor, no complimentary shampoo ( always had this in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Alan L, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are very glad to know you liked the friendliness of our staff. On the other hand, we are sorry for the shortfalls you have noticed with the room you received, specially with the amenities provided and the room service you had. We take our...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

My wife, 10 yr son and I stayed here whilst visiting family locally. The hotel is positioned about 5mins from the M4 and about 20mins from the M40. We got a great price for our stay at £59 and we did wonder whether there would be any compromise on the quality and we were proved wrong. Our room was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Good value for money, over night for 3 guests plus car parking and taxi to Heathrow, better value than staying closer to airport, but be aware it'll cost you around £40 to get taxi back! Clean room, efficient check in, food in restaurant ok, hard working staff on for evening service then again when checking out!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Julie T, We would like to extend our appreciation for the candid feedback that you have provided. We are happy to hear that you that you appreciated our location and our clean rooms. We value your comments. This is a continuous process as we strive further in making our product and services from good to great. Thank you for...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I am being a bit picky here, because the rating I have given is only average because we ordered food and it took an age to arrive. In the end my collleague cancelled his order, but in fairness they did get a move on and gave me mine for free. I accept that mistakes happen, but as long as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregJ11111
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear GregJ11111, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property and for choosing us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the level of service received at the hotel restaurant. Though this matter has been resolved in a timely manner, we regret this has negatively impacted your stay with us. Your feedback is important as it...

Dungannon
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This hotel is a very handy base for families visiting the nearby Legoland Resort in Windsor. Over the holiday and weekend periods when the resort is open, the hotel will have lots of children and families. During the working week the hotel is most used by business customers. Although I experienced a couple of problems during my staf, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tamnamore
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here over 16 years but felt compelled to comment for the first time as the average restaurant has taken a step up. The new pizza oven has moved the food options into a higher quality level of food. It has never been great. The pizza however was on a par, if not better, with most other high street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl U
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl U, Your business is much appreciated and thank you for leaving feedback. We are happy to know that you find our new pizza oven has moved our food option a notch higher. We apologize though that some of our breakfast item looks unappetizing. Rest assured this matter will be taken up with our team to address it accordingly....

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

This hotel has a lot going for it for a chain hotel. Easy parking, quick and simple check in. The hallways were wide , clean and modern. Bedroom was large, modern, comfortable bed and large smart bathroom. Although hotel was near busy road there was no traffic noise. Not a great location but to visit Windsor I would use this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jurado2014

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
0.2 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
4.7 km away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
5.6 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is set in the heart of the Thames Valley, less than 20 miles from central London, convenient for the M25 and Heathrow. The hotel, located at Jct 6, M4 is near to Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Add to this Eton, Ascot and Windsor Race Courses, then the hotel is the ideal base for your stay. Holiday Inn Slough Windsor offers a warm welcome, outstanding service and friendly staff. With 150 air-conditioned bedrooms, offering ensuite bath and shower, high speed internet access (chargeable), pillow menu and some rooms have a view of Windsor Castle. This friendly hotel offers Kids Stay and Eat Free and whether for breakfast or dinner, the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor's Brasserie offers a range of international cuisine or choose the bar where light meals and snacks are available, as well as being an ideal place for informal meetings. The Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is well located for Slough Trading Estate, Thames Valley Business Parks and Green Park. The hotel has 4 meeting rooms for up to 40 delegates, all with wireless internet, natural daylight and air conditioning. With easy access to the M4, M25 and Heathrow, the hotel is ideal for business meetings. More guests choose the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor because we offer a great night's sleep, great value breakfast and priority club rewards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor

Address: Church Street, Slough SL1 2NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Price Range: ₹ 5,009 - ₹ 10,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Windsor Berkshire
Slough Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Bethesda,north wales
over a year ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the lift”
 of 5 bubbles SmittyS260, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“one rooms on the first floor have baths”
 of 5 bubbles JudyLockhart, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High and towards the rear to reduce the noise”
 of 5 bubbles 921ianH, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High Floor at the end of a corridor”
 of 5 bubbles P0tsy, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My Advice is avoid at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles U2637HDianr, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5