We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Came over for a family occasion, the stay was great, the location perfect, ended up walking to some of the venues and relatives. The rooms were great, the bathrooms a little less, a little annoying that there are no windows in the bathrooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giladju
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

When checking in, the receptionist informed my friend & I we were booked into a double room. I explained that if booked a family room back in January. She ummed and arred saying she was very sorry and had no idea what could have happened. I showed her my confirmation email stating I had booked a family room. She informed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sproutly
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015

The danger is over paying for hotels and feeling like you haven't had value for money. This place delivers a good value and a fair breakfast. This is not a 5 start in facilities but it is in attitude and effort. Will go here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark v
England
Reviewed 19 June 2015

I booked this place because it was near to where we were due to park for the airport the following morning which was about 3 miles away. 1 only live about an hour from the airport but it's nice to get into holiday mode the night before. The place itself is about a 5 minute stroll from Altrincham town centre...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Plateglass
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015

This place is awful. Got possibly the worst room I have stayed in for years. Although said to be on the second floor, there were still two flights of stairs to negotiate with our three cases. Room dreadful. It had a small high up window, and a beam about five foot six off the floor over the bed, had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. We do encourage our guests to speak to the team at the time, our friendly teams are available...

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We were heading to Manchester to see take that at the arena so we booked this premier inn as it wasn't too far away from Manchester centre and we were surprised at how much of a good location it really was, we will definitely use again when we go back. We got a disabled room which was clean as premier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andst30
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We stopped here overnight as part of our Trans Pennine cycling trip. Customer service was excellent and Mike spotted and greeted outside to help us store our bikes. He even looked after us throughout our staff so massive hats off to him and his team. Definitely recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DCFT
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We stayed here for a night and traveled into Manchester to go the the Arena .It was lovely and quiet with very helpful staff.Breakfast was great and would definitely stay here again if we were up that way. Perfect if you don't want to stay in the city centre-easy access onto the motorway and just down the road from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7ermintrude
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Staff were very helpful & friendly, room was clean and specious. Breakfast was very nice. Beer garden was present. Would definitely go back again when staying in Altincham..............................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Packwide
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Well, the visit didn't start too well, but that was more my fault than theirs.... I missed the turn into the hotel and drove another three miles before I realised I had missed the turn. Parked behind the hotel, in a good sized car park ( free for guests) - and headed in. The check in could not have gone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
0.8 km away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
1.6 km away
Altrincham Lodge
Altrincham Lodge
#5 of 6 in Altrincham
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
8.3 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
5.0 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A short drive from Dunham Forest Golf Club, Altrincham Golf Course, Tatton Park and Manchester Airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel

Address: Manchester Road, Altrincham, Trafford WA14 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Price Range: ₹ 3,933 - ₹ 6,926 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel Altrincham
Premier Inn Altrincham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the 1st floor well recommended +++”
 of 5 bubbles paulm307, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for the second floor, nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ianwY6526ZV, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you require wifi, perhaps a first floor room may be better.”
 of 5 bubbles jmac13746, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“South-facing rooms are hot in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles RandC37, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“suggest book room not fronting onto main road as room shakes when heavy traffic goes by”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay