We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

984 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 975: English reviews
scotland
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Stayed here with our family. The room was really spacious and despite the long walk from reception, was a great stay with the kids. No lifts meant it was carting bags up stairs, and along a very long corridor, but that would be my only comment. The room was warm, but had a fan in it and cooled down with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mytravelheaven
samantha_grieve, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, I agree about the extremely long corridors, if you stay with us again please call us in advance and our reception team will be only to happy to allocate you a room on the ground floor, if you have children with you unfortunately it will still...

Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Situated just off the Motorway (M6), this is a very convenient, comfortable hotel for the traveller. We stopped en route to Scotland, were made very welcome, slept like logs and had a lovely breakfast next door to set us on our way the following morning. Very good value for money and we did not have to drive around back streets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
samantha_grieve, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, I was delighted to read that your stay with us has been an enjoyable one, I agree we are very convenient for trips backwards and forwards to Scotland. Thank you for trying our all you can eat breakfast, a great way to start the day, especially...

Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here overnight from booking in to booking out had an enjoyable experience food was good quality and staff very pleasant. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order jad a little wait but worth the wait it also eat as much as you want.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
samantha_grieve, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, I was delighted to read that our restaurant and the team have helped to make your stay with us an enjoyable one. I do hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future. Kind regards Samantha Grieve Operations Manager

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We booked 2 nights at this hotel but saw through just 1 night because of the horrendous, incessant road noise coming into the room from the M6 Motorway. It would seem that the windows need an upgrade to combat this problem and we certainly wouldn't repeat the experience. We left early on the second evening, unable to face another sleepless...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank keithsX9981EF
samantha_grieve, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel although I was extremely disappointed to read that you had to cut your stay short due to traffic noise, I am very sorry about this because I know our reception team would have done everything they could to have moved your room to a quieter side of the...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We won a night's stay in this hotel as part of a competition we entered, and overall found it a nice place to stay. The welcome was very polite and friendly, our twin bedded room was clean and tidy and had everything we expected. The ensuite bathroom had a good shower over the bath, nice fluffy towels and was spotlessly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Historylovergirl
samantha_grieve, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all congratulations on winning the competition!!, many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I was delighted to read that your stay with us has been a positive experience for you, in particular that you have found our team polite and friendly and that you have found our rooms and bathrooms spotlessly clean. Hopefully...

Reviewed 3 September 2015

Good room size which is convenient and easy to get to. Unfortunately the window frame was very mouldy and room was freezing for 2 kids. Breakfast was good except the lack of accommodating children, no plastic tumblers etc. Would stay again though as its acceptable and the staff were ALL brilliant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidjh286
samantha_grieve, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, I was so sorry to read that your room was cold for the children and that the window frames needed some attention, I will certainly pass this on to our housekeeping department, we would have brought a heater down for you so I am sorry that the children...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Beware of traffic noise from rooms facing main road if you are wanting a good nights sleep.The weather and room was warm and there was no air conditioning so we had to open the window. We were not offered a reduction in costs either which I would have expected in this instance.Ask for a room at the back and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bowes8jf
samantha_grieve, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I was sorry that you have been disturbed by traffic noise though, if you stay with us again in the future please give our reception team a call in advance and they will be only too happy to allocate you a room at the back of the hotel...

Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I found the staff friendly and the room comfortable when I wanted extra things Eg towels and more sashes of decaff coffee milk they were obliging they were very good with my husband who has dementia kind and patient

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruru127l
samantha_grieve, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind review of our hotel, I was delighted to read that the team have helped to make your stay an enjoyable one, in particular for your husband, I really hope that we can welcome you both back again in the near future. Kind regards Samantha Grieve Operations Manager

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed at this Travel Lodge for an overnight stop on the way home from Scotland. The hotel was clean, quiet and everything you would expect from a Travel Lodge. Take away food can be bought from Greggs, M&S or even a pasty bar at the service station. The Burger king as usual was grossly overpriced and should be avoided....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Telco1
samantha_grieve, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, although I think your comments refer to a different hotel, ours is not a motorway service station hotel and does not have a Burger King nearby. Thank you very much though. Kind regards Samantha Grieve Operations Manager

United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Booked 4 rooms here while travelling with family to Leeds. Looks dated but everything was clean and comfortable. Could probably do with a lift for older guests but apart from that rooms were fine. We had the £22 meal deal and this was very good value and everyone thoroughly enjoyed both dinner and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wandering-Gardener
samantha_grieve, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I was extremely pleased to read that your stay with us has been an enjoyable one, thank you for your comments regarding the lack of a lift, I will certainly pass them on to the relevant people. I’m glad you tried our great value meal deal, it is...

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Accessible Room (32)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
8.9 km away
Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel
2.7 km away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
560 reviews
4.3 km away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel
3.8 km away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
889 reviews
4.2 km away
Hallmark Hotel Carlisle
Hallmark Hotel Carlisle
#16 of 20 in Carlisle
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're planning a big event, you want a big hotel. Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle M6 Jct 44 is the largest hotel in Cumbria, and ideally situated for the Lake District and Scotland. So if you're travelling with a big group, or you're just looking for the perfect stop over, we're the ideal choice. The fun comes in all shapes and sizes in Carlisle. Live it large on Lake Windermere, with a boat trip up the UK's biggest natural lake. Or take a little trip back in time in time along Hadrian's Wall. Climb England's highest peak, or see an exhibition of small but perfectly formed objects at Tullie House Museum. Then recharge your batteries with a meal at our restaurant, and a night in our hugely comfy beds. This hotel has 10 air conditioned meeting rooms, which can accommodate 90 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room through our website. Directions: Leave M6 J44, follow A7 for Carlisle. Turn right at the first set of traffic lights and then take the first right. This takes you into the hotel car park. Transport and local information: Tullie House Museum & Art Gallery Carlisle Castle Gretna Green & The Blacksmiths Anvil Carlisle Train Station 2.5 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel

Address: Parkhouse Road | Kingstown, Carlisle CA3 0JR, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Carlisle)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Price Range: ₹ 3,762 - ₹ 5,935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carlisle (m6, Jct 44) Hotel Carlisle
Premier Inn m6 j44
Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel Cumbria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Cumbria
2 months ago
over a year ago
carlisle
Greater London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible get a ground floor near the stairs if you have mobility problems, as the layout is a long corridor over 2 floors. And I mean a long corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles rayman2000, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are quite”
 of 5 bubbles 789davew, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the road noise; perhaps ask for a top sheet as the duvet was very warm.”
 of 5 bubbles TwangyTexan, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lower numbered rooms closer to the Restaurant and bar, family rooms higher numbers. Noise not a problem on any of our stays at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 804stanleym, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“More sockets!”
 of 5 bubbles 426ian, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5