We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
See the most recent reviews
Showing 532: English reviews
Cheshire
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The hotel was fine, food disgusting, room awful, not lighting in the main body of the room. £107 and £101 for the rooms for one night, my room was dark, so went to draw the curtains to let some light in, and the window surround was covered in black mould spores, i would expect that from a non star hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill1327Cheshire
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review, I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us on this occasion and experienced a few problems with the hotel. I am sorry that you found the room to be awful, with regard to the lighting there is an entrance light,...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We came up to watch the England lioness v France and decided to have a over night stay. We booked this hotel as it had a pool. Checkin was simple very friendly and even extended our departure to have more time in the facilities. Remember to check your vehicle in to. The room very pleasant and functional all rooms except...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KernowTam
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rate us 5/5 on this occasion. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and decided to extend to make full use of all of the hotels facilities. As with all reviews I will be sure to share your feedback with the team, comments such as yours...

Sillingy, France
Reviewed 20 October 2016

A terrific reception, ample parking, nice clean room with hot powerful shower. The bar and restaurant menu didn't really look particularly inspiring, but the dinner we ordered was excellent! As a member of the IHG club I was treated like royalty at reception! I only got it because I figured it would be easier for me to book a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R04stb33f
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay, I was delighted to read that your experience, apart from the mess on your car, was excellent and the service you received was second to noe. As with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with the team as reviews such as yours really...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly and efficient service. Good bar selection of hot and cold drinks and bar snacks. Clean, Comfortable and airy. Wifi and waiter service. DO NOT forget to register your car at reception or there is a hefty fine!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KazBaz59
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your visit to our recently refurbished bar & lounge and enjoyed friendly & efficient service. Car parking at the hotel is free for all hotel visitors and guests and as you say you do need to register your vehicles correct details on one of the terminals...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

My family of four stayed here for one night. Loved the executive room we were in. Two queen size beds, a couch, a table and chairs, plenty of room to sing a metaphorical cat! Lovely decor, comfortable, felt cosy. We went for a swim in the pool, loved it. Sauna and steam room were good. Breakfast was great, as expected....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sedgers76
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read that you and your family really enjoyed your stay and found the hotel & team to be great. I apologise that you were disturbed by traffic noise, as you say we are located just off a dual carriageway, we do have rooms on the back...

Conwy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks and feels smart and efficient. I was duly greeted as a Platinum ihg member but not upgraded even though I think the hotel was by no means full. Coming down to the bar/lounge area at 5-30 there was no one serving and several tables had dirty glasses, cups and crisp packets. Over the next half hour additional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. We really appreciate the loyalty of all IHG Rewards Club members and we do try to upgrade our Platinum and Spire Elite members whenever we can, I apologise that we were not able to upgrade you on this occasion. With regard to the quality of...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My wife and I attended my Regimental Veterens reunion which we have held at this location for several years now. We were pleasantly surprised to see that the hotel has undergone a refurbishment., which is a vast improvement with an airy light decor. Our bathroom or should I say shower room was excellent with a really fantastice shower which had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brunnermutz
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review and rate us 5/5 on this occasion. I was delighted to read your comments regarding the recent refurbishment of the hotel and in particular the fact that you really enjoyed your weekend with great accommodation, food and service. As with all reviews I will be sure to share...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on business in October booked through IHG. Hotel is tons good standard having recently had a refurbishment Was upgraded to an executive family room which was absolutely huge! Complete with dining table and 2 doubled and also a sofa. The only downside was the bathroom was tiny compared to the huge room! Room had a fridge which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuart n
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed our recent refurbishment which was completed earlier this year and found your executive upgrade to be fantastic. As with all reviews I will be sure to share your feedback with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

This place was one of the cheapest, but offered exceptional value for money. It was easy to get to from the Motorway and really efficient, friendly staff. Well worth trying if you are passing through and need a reliable stop off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be excellent value for money. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team who will be delighted to hear them. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you...

Honolulu
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed a single night and was impressed with the hotel. Rooms were comfortable with a recently refurbished bathroom. Breakfast was good with the hot food replenished regularly. The standout of the hotel is the staff, friendly making you feel at ease. Breakfast staff particularly worked hard keeping the tables clear.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inths
RichardJTodd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a great review and rating us 5/5 on this occasion, I was delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be particularly friendly and professional. I will be sure to share your comments with the team who will be really pleased to hear them and we all look forward...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
1.5 km away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#6 of 15 in Rotherham
655 reviews
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
2.0 km away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
6.7 km away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#3 of 15 in Rotherham
483 reviews
7.7 km away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is a modern hotel just off the M1 motorway conveniently located for Sheffield city centre Rotherham and Meadowhall Shopping Centre. As our guest, you'll be met with outstanding service, a spacious bedroom with ergonomic workspace, cotton linen and high-speed internet access. For breakfast or dinner the restaurant in the Holiday Inn tempts with international cuisine or choose the lounge where light meals are served throughout the day where wireless internet access is available. The hotel also boasts a superb refurbished leisure club, with large 17.5 Metre indoor pool, spa, steam, sauna and gym . For Rotherham conferences the Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Offers 11 well-designed, air-conditioned Meeting rooms filled with natural daylight, accommodating up to 250 delegates with a large car park for up to 260 cars. Near to attractions such as the Peak District National Park, Chatsworth House, Ponds Forge, Hallam FM Arena, Don Valley Stadium, Magna Science Adventure Centre and near to the many business parks in the Sheffield region, the Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is the perfect choice for business or leisure. Planning a wedding or special event in Rotherham? Call now for information about our amazing packages. Want to get fit? Join our leisure club now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Address: West Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4NA, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rotherham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Price Range: ₹ 4,245 - ₹ 8,837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield m1, Jct. 33 Hotel Rotherham
Rotherham Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles JoanneH823, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“On a busy by pass, rooms poor, with no extras for the price”
 of 5 bubbles Gill1327Cheshire, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with the window facing away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles R04stb33f, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would think all rooms are quiet because the hotel is about 20 metres from the road and surrounded by trees and woodland.”
 of 5 bubbles brunnermutz, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms at back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewP56, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay