We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carlton Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carlton Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

701 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Carlton Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 697: English reviews
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

My husband and I stayed here for two nights using buyagift vouchers. Booking in was fine lovely receptionist, room was fine, not massive, but had all we needed, and it was very clean. Enjoyed the pool, gym and jacuzzi, all clean and plenty of room for the amount of people. Breakfast was good. we ate in the bar on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol k
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is important to us and I will ensure that the bar staff are made aware of the need to clear tables throughout the shift. I hope that you will return soon to see us again.

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Had to stay here for a day as I had some work in Rotherham, I must say it's an aweful place to be called a hotel. The evening staff was okay but the morning stuff during my checkout was rude, didn't look at me while talking, charged me extra for checking out 30 mins late. Didn't bother asking how the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Preetam R
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I attended a training course at the hotel and found it very handy for the motorway and easy to find. We were housed in the Park Suite which was accessible directly from Reception and the venue had good signage to help you to find your way around the building. The bar wasn't too busy during the break for dinner and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ged C
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your kind words. We value your business and hope that you will return next time you need to book a conference in South Yorkshire.

Droitwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Reception staff friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable. The TV remote worked. The wiFi was available in the room. Nice bar and the small restaurant was cosy. Breakfast was buffet, cereals juice, bacon, sausage eggs etc. staff friendly. Dinner that was something else. I ordered a medium stake what I got after 3/4hr wait was a very rare offering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and comments. I am sorry that your meal in our restaurant was substandard. A 3/4 hour wait is totally unacceptable and unheard of as we pride ourselves on serving quality dishes quickly. Please be assured that your comments will be investigated and I hope that this aberration will not discourage your return to visit us...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I attended a buisness session and was amazed to see the standard of 4 star resturant and its crockery esp chipped cups used for serving tea. Really disappointed. Never gonna go there again. Rethink before visiting it. ..........................

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Muhammad A
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would be grateful if you would contact me at the hotel on 01709 849955 as the issues described are obviously unacceptable and I would welcome the chance to discuss your observations further. Thanks, Jason

Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Went to this hotel for the night with my daughter. The pool wasn't overly big but my daughter loved it. Sauna was lovely and so was the hot tub. The room wasn't spacious but it was clean. Evening meal was great and breakfast was excellent. Staff were extremely helpful throughout my stay. Purchased this deal on Wowcher. Was great value...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna R
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking advantage of our summer leisure offer and for awarding your stay 5 stars on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you had such a good time and hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Booked this hotel via a Voucher bought as a present. We stayed for 2 nights. The main reason for booking this particular hotel was for the facilities of the Pool & Gym. The Hotel staff were all very helpful , the room was clean and tidy.We had a pleasant view overlooking a playing field.Even though the Hotel was very busy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary c c
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Carlton Park Hotel and for your rating of 4 stars. Please visit us again soon!

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Due to lack of response from yourselves after several emails sent to you. From: "Kat Marshall Date: 1 Aug 2016 10:35 Subject: 29th July 2016 to 30th July 2016 room broke into. To: <Kevin.Saville@carltonparkhotel.com> Cc:  Dear sir While staying at your hotel for the night with my sister in law Kim on the 29th july2016, between 16:15 and when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katrina M
Reviewed 6 August 2016

booked this as only one could get with a 'BUY A GIFT ' voucher what a great choice THANK YOU arrived late 11pm asked if poss get anything to eat they brought sandwiches to room with salad and crisps was gorgeous nice and fresh bread now we did order breakfast in room !st night but didn't arrive but talked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian G
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I'm delighted that we were able to accommodate you and that you had such a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again very soon.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the Carlton Park quite a few times, it's ideal for work, being just 5 mins from the M1. It's clean, tidy, and friendly .. The decor, and the general persona is that of a traditional hotel. I have eaten in the restaurant many times and although the menu is limited, it's well executed. The fillet is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review Carlton Park Hotel. We welcome all feedback but particularly from regular guests whose opinion is formed on balance from several stays. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
7.2 km away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
790 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
3.3 km away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
510 reviews
12.1 km away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
0.3 km away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#10 of 15 in Rotherham
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Carlton Park Hotel

Address: 102-104 Moorgate Road, Rotherham S60 2BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Price Range: ₹ 4,166 - ₹ 7,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Carlton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Park Rotherham
Carlton Park Rotherham
Carlton Park Hotel Rotherham, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlton Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom

MRS L WALKER

                                                                                                                                                                                                          500 RICHMOND ROAD

                                                                                                                                                                                                          SHEFFIELD

                                                                                                                                                                                                            S13 8NB.

                                                                                                                                                                                                            0114 2659089

Hi,

          I 've booked to have a meal on the 4th April 2015 for my parents wedding anniversary. I've been twice to try and change the date, but on both actions , person dealing with the bookings was unavailable.In a meeting are was unable to attend the desk. I left a message on reception , to cancel the 4th April and to rearrange the date for 25th April , if possible , please. Can you please let me know if this was changed.many thanks Mrs L Walker

over a year ago
Grimsby, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Durham, United Kingdom
4 months ago
London, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Carlton Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor overlooking a rugby pitch (which wasn't used even on the Sunday), so a pleasant outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles Morgana47, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor,overlooking garden.”
 of 5 bubbles patsygreen, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the rooms on the South side (I think) have a really nice view of an old school and playing field, very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 600seanf, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try top floor as far away from lifts as possible, especially on a weekend when there a party on!”
 of 5 bubbles I_SpyUk, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not a massive double bed so would recommend a twin room”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5