We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North

Expedia.comUS$ 61*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 81*
US$ 61*
US$ 81*
US$ 61*
US$ 62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 370: English reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Arrived early evening was seen by reception straight away but on arrival in our first floor room we had been given a double rather than a twin tv in the room didn't work went down to reception and told them i had booked a twin and was told that they were all booked I said it was a good job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea E
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Decent size room, clean, and free wifi. If you're after simply a bed for the night then fine, but don't expect any frills. I arrived around 9.15pm, to be told the "restaurant" stopped serving at 9.30pm. After rushing to my room, dropping my bags and going back down to the bar, I ordered and was told I could eat in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Dear Neil J, Thank you for your valuable review about your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North. it is good to know that you have noticed the cleanliness of the room. However, I am deeply sorry for the unsatisfactory service you received from the staff. Please know that this matter will be looked into and actions...

Leigh
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. The rooms were of average size and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was ok, nothing special but enough to get you through the morning, can't really complain as it is in with the price. Free Wi-Fi is also a bonus. Good value standard accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stopped here as we were travelling east - west cross country, and I certainly got the impression other folks were using this hotel for similar reasons, as it's location makes it a good stop-over location for folks on a long journey, needing a break , but still close to the motorway networks (M1, M18, M62 etc.) Easy to find,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Clean, comfortable with friendly staff shows this to be one of this brands better hotels. The only drawbacks were small and uncomfortable sofa beds; small even for 2 young children. Breakfast was tasty with a good choice of food and of course included with the price. It has a quiet location and a nearby Marstons pub. Useful for us en-route...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Dear Mark R, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the friendliness of our staff and the convenient location of our hotel in the area. We are sorry to hear you were not well satisfied with the size of our sofa beds. Please be assured that this will be...

Wales
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed overnight as we were passing through the area. The room was spotlessly clean, and the staff were helpful and friendly. The (included) breakfast was good; and I thought that the overall standard made this very good value accomodation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank footprint1975Wales
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to break up the journey home from a family holiday to Scotland. Reception area was clean and tidy, staff polite and friendly. The room and bathroom was clean and tidy. Breakfast was good - lots of choice. We didn't try the restaurant for dinner as the pub opposite looked really nice (and didn't disappoint) &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kele100
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I had a funeral to attend in the area, myself and 7 other family members stayed here, the rooms were spotless and the staff were very nice and polite, we got a very good rate of 35 euro per person per nite, breakfast was included, nothing fancy about the breakfast, sausage, scrambled egg, beans or a selection of cereals .....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shazzasharrie
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Very helpful staff as we checked in and we got to our room. Clean and spacious,just me and my 2 children. Wifi could have been better. Very comfy beds,good shower. Complimentary breakfast is a great hit with travellers and children alike. Good food and again smiling friendly staff. Becky on the front desk very helpful and welcoming. Will stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank airbornemedic
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Rooms are nice and comfortable, great welcoming reception and check in process. Breakfast was reasonable, with, sausage, scrambled eggs & beans as the hot choice and plenty of choice for the continental side. Although at breakfast it got very busy from about 8.45am and people where having to wait for tables. But overall a good quality hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki A

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
11.6 km away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
523 reviews
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
854 reviews
10.0 km away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
724 reviews
6.2 km away
Best Western PLUS Pastures Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Rotherham hotel boasts a prime location within the Manvers business area, situated along the borders of Rotherham, Sheffield, Barnsley and Doncaster. Offering modern, convenient accommodation for business and leisure travellers, this hotel houses 130 rooms with first-class amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and flat-screen televisions. Guests can dine at the casual RBG Bar & Grill, relax in the comfortable lounge and unwind with complimentary access to the fitness centre, sauna and steam room at the hotel. Rotherham events are easy to plan with the hotel's experienced team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North

Address: Express Park Manvers Way | Wath-upon-Dearne, Rotherham S63 7EQ, England (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Rotherham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Price Range: ₹ 3,823 - ₹ 6,286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Rotherham Hotel Rotherham
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
1 month ago
Toronto, Canada
4 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for third floor room”
D3785BWbriank, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms were the only good part of the hotel”
galwayfamily2016, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid a room facing the main road.”
Khurram77, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All hotel bedroom areas seemed to be quiet”
WhiteHorse50, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room on the front of the hotel”
982margaretg, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 61* /night
View Deal
HIExpress.comUS$ 61
Hotels.comUS$ 62
TripAdvisorUS$ 61
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates