We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 364: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
 Click to rate
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and baby daughter stayed here for one night. The employee at check inn was polite and friendly. Upon entering our room we initially thought it looked fine, however when we looked further there were a lot of issues that needed to be addressed. The room had not been thoroughly cleaned, there was drink residue on a side table,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SherryP33
Emma M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Dear SherryP33 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about the level of service you have experienced during your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have fetched this matter to the head of housekeeping. We would love to regain your faith in our...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and husband are both IHG members, gold and spire elite my husband stays in lots of different hotels and we expect a good service. We got a free drink voucher as usual and went to the bar ordered a bottle of cider and a corona, apparently they have now put restrictions on what type of drink you can have,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaxiReg
Emma M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Maxireg thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sorry to read the mix up regarding the complimentary drink, All IHG hotel has different options of drinks depending on which brand you stop in, We do have the options placed on the bar I am sorry this wasn't made clear to and i will be fetching the issue...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Holiday Inn Rothertham North was recommended by the business I was going to be visiting. It was close to the station and to the venue the next day and had an Aldi next door to get provisions and a pub over the road for a meal in the evening. There were clearly a mix of clients, from workers, business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
Emma M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Thank you Louise B for taking the time to review our hotel. sorry to read about the issue that you encountered with the room above we do have have 24 hour reception available by pressing 0 on your telephone and they would have been more then happy to help you with the noise issue. towards the end of the year...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel in good location between Barnsley, Rotherham and Doncaster. Room cleaned daily, beds very comfortable. Breakfast is ok not a massive choice but plenty of options, food ok in evening but KFC, Taco Bell and subway within a 1/4 mile drive if you want something cheap and local. Audi supermarket for any thing you forgot opposite. Only let down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bill R
Emma M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Thank You bill R for your lovely review of our hotel. I will ensure to pass the comments onto the staff. Unfortunately windows are not aloud to open due to heath and safety regulations. Kind Regards Ruth Dawber Senior Guest Service Manger

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a big fan of the Holiday Inn Express brand. I stay about 40 nights per year across the country. As a hotel the Rotherham North is as good as most I stay in. Tonight was interesting, though. I checked in late (after 11 pm) and crawled straight into bed. When I woke up the next morning I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pcaris
Emma M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Dear Pcaris sorry for the inconvenience this has coursed you. I do understand that you have been in contact regarding the issue with our sales manager. If there is more assistance that you need please feel to contact the hotel. Kind Regards Ruth Dawber Senior Guest Service Manager.

Mexborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My last visit was in early November when things did not go well, however visited the hotel last week and much better experience. The mastic around the base of the shower had been replaced and was spotlessly clean. The ruck in the carpet outside the lifts on the second floor was greatly reduced but still needs attention that's why I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I have to stay at this hotel on a regular basis due to family issues. It is always excellent value. The staff are extremely friendly, rooms and beds comfortable and the breakfast (free!) is excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking about staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
Emma M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Thank You Brian K for your fantastic review of our hotel & staff and for your recommendation for us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind Regards Ruth Dawber Senior Guest Service Manager.

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner while at olly murs in sheffield and it was lovely and clean. Could not find a single fault with this hotel and the breakfast in the morning was lovely too. Staff was pleasant, the rooms was very clean and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kateben2013
Emma M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Thank You kateben2013 for you 5* review of our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your concert as well as the hotel & I will ensure to pass you lovely comments onto the staff. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Ruth Dawber Senior Guest Service Manager.

Lanarkshire
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in a single room with a large very comfy double bed limited tea/coffee with kettle no biscuits. Very handy desk with desk light. Bathroom functional but clean, limited toiletries ( wall mounted liquid soap). Breakfast was very disappointing. Greasy link sausage scrambled egg beans the only hot options. No bacon no black pudding no option of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ECSC14
Emma M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. The Holiday Inn Express breakfast, is a limited breakfast, and at the moment does not include Bacon, however, this is to be introduced over the coming months. However, you can request poached or fried eggs from one of the Waiters and they would be more than happy to help. We are surprise about...

County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The only ok of the entire stay was the comfy bed. The trip was significant for our family but eh experience cause extreme distress. We were subjected to bad manners, horrific non existant customer service and for a waoman who says she was mangement I would not hire her to manage a kettle boiling. The extortion that occured of pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank galwayfamily2016
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Hi galwayfamily2016, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about the level of service you have experienced during your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
11.6 km away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
521 reviews
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
845 reviews
10.0 km away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
711 reviews
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pastures Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Rotherham hotel boasts a prime location within the Manvers business area, situated along the borders of Rotherham, Sheffield, Barnsley and Doncaster. Offering modern, convenient accommodation for business and leisure travellers, this hotel houses 130 rooms with first-class amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and flat-screen televisions. Guests can dine at the casual RBG Bar & Grill, relax in the comfortable lounge and unwind with complimentary access to the fitness centre, sauna and steam room at the hotel. Rotherham events are easy to plan with the hotel's experienced team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North

Address: Express Park Manvers Way | Wath-upon-Dearne, Rotherham S63 7EQ, England (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Rotherham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Price Range: ₹ 3,630 - ₹ 6,029 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Rotherham Hotel Rotherham
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
29 days ago
29 days ago
Toronto, Canada
3 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for third floor room”
D3785BWbriank, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms were the only good part of the hotel”
galwayfamily2016, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid a room facing the main road.”
Khurram77, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All hotel bedroom areas seemed to be quiet”
WhiteHorse50, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room on the front of the hotel”
982margaretg, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5