We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Crown Hotel

Hotels.comUS$ 66*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 69*
US$ 66*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Crown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 236: English reviews
Start your review of The Crown Hotel
 Click to rate
Newcastle
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Worth the money we paid." Hotel looks a little bit scruffy from the outside, could do with a lick of paint , when you go in reception it looks a little dated but we were pleasantly surprised when we got to our room , bathroom looked brand new, like it had just been done it was lovely, bedroom was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elsie22Newcastle
nottinghamshire
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was booked on a booking site it was a real bargain,£79 for 2 people for 2 nights. It was a long walk to town but that's no problem with a few pubs to call in on way down. Staff were all sound. Breakfast was good. Room was lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madman1975
Peterborough
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived a little early and were given our keys and allowed to explore the facilities until our room was ready. We went up to our room with our bags at the allocated check in time as told by the receptionist to find that the staff were still cleaning our room. This wasn't a big issue. However It put us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesswoodxo
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked without really looking at any reviews but can honestly say we were impressed with the crown . Good parking facilities and Friendly staff. Our room was spacious and clean and wifi was available . We ate a delicious and good value evening meal in the bar which was relaxed . We will revisit and also recommend to friends when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skinheadchick
robandamy30, Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi wow 5/5 thank you so much for your kind review. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team are delighted with your comments, hank you for choosing the crown and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at 12.30 knowing check in was not till 2. They allowed us use of facilities, staff were very friendly waited in the bar till to and had a fantastic meal and a few drinks they were very reasonable priced. Room was a good size and bathroom had been refurbished to a very high standard room was a little dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellymh83
robandamy30, Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi wow 5/5 thank you so much for your kind review. We are constantly refurnishing the rooms and communal areas. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team are delighted with your comments, thank you for choosing the crown and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Bedford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As occasional visitors to Skegness we usually stay at a different hotel but that being full we took a punt at the Crown. The locations ok, within easy reach of the town. If you don't mind a short walk you can usually get a park on Drummond Road for free or if you are feeling lazy it's only £3 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onmebike
robandamy30, Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi wow 5/5 thank you so much for your kind review. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team are delighted with your comments, thank you for choosing the crown and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At first glance it looks a bit run down but don't let that put you off. The staff are great and the rooms, even though basic are spot on. I ate in the bar and the food is excellent just as it was last year. Whatever they are doing they are doing it right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malc h
robandamy30, Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi wow 5/5 thank you so much for your kind review. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team are delighted with your comments, thank you for choosing the crown and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was good, but me and my partner had a bad nights sleep due to the neighbour making a lot of noise shouting and screaming. Complained to the night staff and reception and they was not interested. Worst hotel I've stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamie2400
robandamy30, Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi i am so sorry that we did not meet you expectations on this occasion, if you were to be in this area again i would love for you o give us another chance to wow you.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the crown for their Mother's Day event. We had a lovely carvery, which included snazzy chocolates with our coffee at the end. The function room was decorated especially and looked really special for Mother's Day. All the staff were fab, we will come back next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GemmaScholes
robandamy30, Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi wow 5/5 thank you so much for your kind review. The team are delighted with your comments . I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your mothers day meal and we welcome you back in the future.

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

really good meals reasonably priced especially the sizzling steak and sausage, nothing too much trouble for the staff, got an onion allergy and staff checked for me, been loads of times not had a bad meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madnanniedawn
robandamy30, Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Wow 5/5 thank you so much for your kind words, the staff are delighted with your comments and we hope you will return again.

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
2.9 km away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
488 reviews
0.3 km away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
422 reviews
0.7 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
553 reviews
1.7 km away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Crown Hotel Skegness which has recently undergone a change of ownership. With our friendly staff and of course a great hotel, you'll always find a welcome at the Crown!At the Crown Hotel guests comfort and well-being is assured by the friendly team and hand picked staff who run the hotel with a discreet efficiency that is seldom seen these days.We have 20 comfortably furnished rooms each with en-suite appointments, tea and coffee making facilities,telephone & WI-FI throughout. Fax facilities are available for business guests. There is a lift to all floors & disabled persons are catered for with ramps at all main entrances as well as to the bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Crown Hotel

Address: Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: ₹ 3,598 - ₹ 6,810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS and Agoda so you can book your The Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Skegness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Crown Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Crown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 110 was nice enough”
madman1975, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room to see the beautiful sunrise”
gloriag891, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room we had was very good 205”
7stefanier, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a family room 106 the beds are so comfy like sleeping on a cloud ! Couldn't fault the room it was perfect”
bunnos, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with no one either side. (Impossible if hotel busy)”
oztoloz, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 66* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
TripAdvisorUS$ 66
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates