We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 487: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
 Click to rate
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Would recommend this place to anyone! We visited on easter sunday and you couldn't fault the food at all! Absolutely gorgeous. Our party of 12 had a mixture of meals from fish and chips to pizzas and from pizzas to curries. The curry was like being at an Indian. Whole family were very impressed. If I had any bad points...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwestonjones94
Spilsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

As one gets older Afternoon tea vouchers are ideal Christmas presents. My wife and I "used one of our presents" enjoying a top quality afternoon tea at the Vine Hotel, Skegness with friends. In delightful quiet surroundings we spent an hour or so spoiling ourselves with a large selection of tasty "eats" No one will be disappointed with what is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice B
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you both enjoyed you Afternoon Tea treat and we hope you can join us again soon. Kind Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A great weekend at The Vine @ Skegness. The welcome from Lukasz, Alina and Jess and the rest of the friendly staff was fantastic. The Vine is a firm family favourite and it only gets better. The quality of the food is excellent. The lunchtime and evening bar menu is great value. Caeser salad had succulent chicken and fresh crispy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomUK224
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review we are very pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us for your family reunion. Your comments have been passed onto the entire team and please be assured that your exact requirements can be met when you telephone to book direct on 01754 610611. Kind Regards

Horncastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited today was extremely disappointed , both meal were cold , when I told the member of staff they took them back and said they sort it . 5 minutes later they were back it was the same food reheated as one of my half eaten chips was still there . Usually it is excellent but today the service and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angelalorraine1967
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your comments are useful to us. This is certainly not our normal service, as you mention, and we do not wish anyone to be disappointed with their dining experience here. We would like you take this opportunity of apologising for not meeting your expectations and ask that you please telephone us direct on 01754 610611...

Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have used this hotel before for an Indian takeaway meal but the prices have increased quite a lot.Over £30 for a basic meal for two and a limited choice as one of the chefs was off.Poppadums are 99p each! I wouldn't mind if we were sitting in.Also one of the sauces in the box on the table where we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mummytocian
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, your comments are useful to us. The price rise unfortunately, is unavoidable, due to increasing costs and is not unique to us. However we hope that you enjoyed your takeaway and please note that this can be delivered for the same price so you don't need to collect it. Regards

nottingham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly i have read some of the reviews about the unhelpful staff i have to say from the moment we walked through to reception to leaving all members in reception, bar, and restaurant were more than helpful. We were only staying for one night as meeting 4 of our friends for a couple of days, we had booked into Ruby's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bertyNottingham
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your comments are useful to us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and your dining experiences with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, please telephone direct on 01754 610611 to ensure you exact requirements are met.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

40 walkers arrived for tea every thing was fine until we came to pay the waiter said only 38 had paid he was asked how he new ? is answer was he had counted the cups that were used. was he being mean or not hmmmmm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

In response to your review which we are disappointed to read. Your party are always welcomed here at The Vine, sometimes at short notice and served hot beverages at a special price. You mention that there was 40 in number and also that only payment for 38 had been made therefore it appears that 2 had not paid. We are,...

Axminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a really pleasant stay here. The staff upon arrival were very welcoming and throughout my stay they were a credit to the hotel. The building is well presented and cared for (great gents toilets). My room was freshly decorated, had good quality furnishings and felt comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and well appointed. The breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boxerdogs1
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your lovely comments have been passed onto the team. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you can visit us again soon. Kind Regards

Tamworth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited with my wife on the 17th and 18th of March 2017. Lovely hotel, good rooms even if they are a bit kitsch and some of the best hotel staff I have ever come across. One minor let down was that the bar and lounge areas are full of tables and chairs for people to dine at and nowhere to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrevBarbs
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your lovely comments have been passed onto the team. We are pleased you enjoyed your dining experiences and your stay with us. Next time you visit please try our Laureates Lounge, situated on the first floor, the room opens onto a terrace which overlooks the garden so has a very relaxing feel. We look forward...

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had an afternoon tea recently and it was lovely! Nicely laid out, with everything you'd expect; variety of sandwiches, scones & cakes. Everything was brilliant except the scones weren't great at all (very dense). But the cakes more than made up for it, they were perfect! Nice variety of sandwich fillings, bit too much mustard in the ham one,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanettleyhart
bestwesternv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your visit for Afternoon Tea, your comments are useful to us. The price includes a choice of a cup of tea or coffee per person and therefore any refills are chargeable, as an extra glass of prosecco would be. When booking again, please ask for little or maybe no mustard and this can be...

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (33)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Twin Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.2 km away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
260 reviews
2.8 km away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
0.2 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 26 in Skegness
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
422 reviews
3.3 km away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.7 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built & established as a Hotel in the 1770's, BEST WESTERN The Vine Hotel boasts beautiful surroundings in a quiet location. Ideal for a Seaside Holiday, but away from the lively seafront. Under New Ownership in 2012, The Vine Hotel has undergone major refurbishment. All 25 en-suite bedrooms have been upgraded and are individually designed with different grades of room available. All Rooms offer free Wi-Fi, Freeview TV, Tea & Coffee Making, Hairdryer. Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the Hotel. The newly refurbished Gingerlily Restaurant offers a varied Menu using fresh local produce, this is complimented by an extensive Wine List. The Tennyson Bar & Oak Bar offer Bar Meals served daily along with Traditional Local Ales being served. Only a 20 minute walk from the lively Grand Parade and Skegness Pier or less than 3 miles to Gibraltar Point Nature Reserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel

Address: Vine Road, Skegness PE25 3DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: ₹ 5,968 - ₹ 10,445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Skegness
Skegness Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Skegness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not book room 2 there is a window however it is frosted over so not able to view outside”
bertyNottingham, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“look at reviews”
susanbG2313MO, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 18 where we stayed is huge and overlooks the green at the front of the hotel”
TrevBarbs, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms are reached by narrow staircase”
mah18632016, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all the room are very nice”
malcolmw465, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5