We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (22)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Overview
13 Glentworth Crescent, Skegness PE25 2TG England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
53
37
12
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
53
37
12
11
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst served basisnext yearcolinseafrontxx
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Dreadful. Filthy, smelly, disorganised, way overpriced. We had booked this well in advance, but on arrival we found our booking was lost, he offered to set a room up for us but just the look and smell of the place and the scruffy and incompetent...More

Thank Geoffnewman
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

I normally check places on TripAdvisor but this was last minute and the only available room in skegness on what was a very busy weekend. Communication with the owner prior to arriving was excellent pity the room didn't match. Was told on arriving that the...More

2  Thank tripper019
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in hotels, guest houses, bed and breakfasts around the uk and the world. This is the worst place ive been to. The room smelled of dogs. Couldnt sleep as two dogs fighting in corridor outside my room. Also kept awake by someone...More

3  Thank Rich2112
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Booked for one night, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and more than met our expectations for the price having plenty of complimentry coffee and tea in the room and shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom. There is a...More

Thank Colin S
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

First impressions mean an awful lot it was horrible the entrance was filthy carpets stained it stunk I can honestly say I will NEVER I WILL REPEAT NEVER EVER will I return to this place again the bathroom window didn't close it was broken the...More

1  Thank jess93h
Response from Suzanne B, Manager at MerrydaleResponded 10 August 2017

thankyou for your commemt first I would like to say my rooms are cleaned everyday and if you had a problem why not say you didn't have to stay if you want 5 star then pay for 5 star I would have gladly refunded your...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
US$ 20 - US$ 33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Photos
Traveller (22)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 hotels in Skegness
Chatsworth Hotel
149 reviews
.08 km away
North Parade Hotel
174 reviews
.08 km away
The Sun Hotel
299 reviews
.09 km away
County Hotel
543 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 246 restaurants in Skegness
Steak n Stuff
307 reviews
.25 km away
Raff 55
506 reviews
.39 km away
Wellies Bar
140 reviews
.20 km away
Waterfront
169 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 68 attractions in Skegness
Natureland Seal Sanctuary
2,083 reviews
.27 km away
Embassy Theatre
233 reviews
.40 km away
Skegness Beach
663 reviews
.67 km away
Skegness Aquarium
1,009 reviews
.58 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Merrydale staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All rooms have a tv, most have en suite facilities, all are fully furnished. All rooms are quiet, whichever..."
Read review
"Rooms are much of a much ... none has an advantage, as far as I could see, but all are good."
Read review
"Room 3 - I've travelled a lot and this is the comfiest bed I've ever stayed in."
Read review
"the rooms are quite basic - but have everything you need - but for service, cleanliness and value - it would..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing