We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Links Hotel

Traveller (61)
Dining (11)
Room & Suite (9)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Link's Hotel was taken over by your hosts Mark & Gina in January 2015. They would like to welcome you all to their business where you would get a home cooked meal and warm bed for the evening.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
4Attractionswithin 1 km
361Reviews
61Photos
4Q+A
29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 222
  • 68
  • 20
  • 13
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Third time we've been for a Tuesday carvery and each time it has been lovely. The staff were so friendly especially with the kids. They went above and beyond, accompanying the kids to get their meals which made it so much easier for us to get our food.
Read more
Response from Gina S, Owner at The Links Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good afternoon Mark Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we do always try our very best to make everyone's visit with us as pleasurable as possible and we hope to see you again soon..
Read more
Came up on the Thursday 10th for my man wedding and as soon as I arrived I had an lovely warm welcome and best service throughout my stay, amazing breakfast loved the scrambled egg best I’ve tasted for a long time and loved my Carvery that we had for my man wedding meal, amazing
Read more
Booked two rooms at the hotel on a bed and breakfast bases.Informed by the receptionist that breakfast would served between 8 & 10,went down at 07:45 and the place as in darkness.Went back the bedroom pack our bags and put them in car,waited inside the hotel until approx 08:30
Read more
Response from Gina S, Owner at The Links Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2019
Good Evening Mr Shields I have tried to ring both of the telephone numbers on your booking forms but unfortunately both numbers are invalid, i just wanted to explain the situation that we were in this morning which was beyond our or anyone's control as we were not aware of it until you had left, had you of tried to contact us later on today to allow us the opportunity to explain, i'm sure you would have been a little more understanding and we could have avoided this damaging review, we would have also have refunded you the price of your breakfast which we are still very willing to do.. If you would like to contact me on the Hotel number which is 01754 765444 and ask for Gina, i can explain it all to you and go through the refund with you.. Thank You
Read more
We went to spend New year with friends had a absolutely fantastic night plenty of laughter and a few from the laughter the staff always have a smile on there faces which shows what a good team they are the owners Mark and Gina are a fabulous couple they can't do enough for you
Read more
So, I went to this hotel for somewhere to stay for the night with a few friends, I sent one of my mates back cuz he was too drunk to be able to get home. The owner thinks it’s ok for her to walk straight into my room, no knocking and starts having a go at me because my mate is
Read more
Response from Gina S, Owner at The Links Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2019
Well Kiara your interpretation of the evening's events are certainly very different to mine, i had already seen you and your friends at the beginning of the evening and i made you all aware that if we were to find anyone in the Hotel room that wasn't allowed to be there you would be evicted, that only paying guest's were allowed to be in your room, you all agreed that there would only be you, when you say that you sent one of your mates back, this was a violation because your mate as you refer to him, was not allowed to be here as he was NOT a paying guest. I did not walk straight in your room, i knocked first and only opened the door when i heard a " come in " how would i have known the door was unlocked as usually residents tend to keep their doors locked, i did indeed evict your friend and i did indeed evict you as i had said i would at the beginning of the evening. I came upstairs in the first place as i was told that there was some trouble in room 8, the trouble however was in the room next door which i dealt with, i did not expect to find what i did find when i opened your door and was quite upset that you would find it acceptable to sneak a man into your room that you knew shouldn't have been there and that you find it acceptable to shout " come in " when you were in the middle of what you were doing with your 2 girlfriends standing in the room with you, i have very different views of what i would and wouldn't do with my male 'mate' I care very much about people and i care very much about my Hotel and my home, this is the sole reason why i am in this industry and up until this point everyone was having a fabulous evening, i had been hosting in the venue all evening so i wasn't as you say obviously very drunk, you however did inform me before the evening started that you had been drinking since 3pm that afternoon, i am all for a party but i'm afraid that this kind of behaviour will not be tolerated in this venue..
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & Suite
Bedside table with no light
filthy carpets
low standard
PreviousNext
12
Hiya, I've not been for a month or so, you'd best phone & ask them, it was about £8 for an adult, sometimes winter prices alter & they are doing a Tues night special I think of 2 for £12 at the moment. That's well worth it.
1 vote
There is certainly wheelchair access to the groundfloor of the hotel. I cannot comment on wheelchair access to the rooms as we only use the Hotel's Dining Room for meals out.
1 vote
Show all answers
My wife and myself stayed in this hotel last weekend25/04/2015 and the negative review which I have read just mystified me. I am in an awful lot of doubt as to whether the corespondant Joanne has indeed got the right hotel. For myself, I was not expecting the Ritz and neither did I get it, but our hosts were absolutely excellent and no way could the food be faulted. The hotel was warm, welcoming and clean and we would definitely stay there again. Agreed, the room was a bit on the small side but for a night or two I'd be quite happy, particularly if the TV would work hehehehehe. to stay here again any time. The hosts went well out of their way to look after us and the other guests at the reunion and it was a great time had by all. If people want to know about bad hotels, they want to try a certain one near Coventry and to which my reply was not accepted by Trip Advisr because I had gone one step too far. LINKS? XXXXX 5 star for the money.
1 vote
"All rooms i'd imagine are pretty much the same"
"Don’t stay here"
"all rooms seemed to be quiet apart from the front which gave out some road noise"
"The rooms seem sound proof If you ooen windows hear traffic in the day in road facing rooms At nights its quiet."
"Book in advance for the restaurant, if you are not staying at the hotel."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$ 62 - US$ 77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
links hotel skegness
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSkegness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing