We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good32%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“social club”(12 reviews)
“smoking area”(5 reviews)
“room was clean”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
33
35
22
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
35
22
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial clubsmoking arearoom was cleanbelly busteren suite showerstayed heregreat friendly placeno dressingfree wifigreat showertea coffeeelectric heaterlarge car parkwhat it says on the tindrayton manorpowerful showernight stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed over for two nights to celebrate my 40th birthday with my family. both nights were so bad, loud music, people slamming doors all night and shouting the smell of drugs coming down the corridor was very bad. The bathroom shower was dirty with other...More

Thank Alfred T
Response from Sue M, Manager at Minworth LodgeResponded 5 days ago

Hello Alfred, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your time with us and we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. The Rooms are currently being updated...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my 15 year old son stayed here and was given room 9. There was (or still is) a large stain on the bed and there was a whitish substance on the carpet next to the draws. The kettle had stagnated water left in...More

Thank Dave N
Response from Sue M, Manager at Minworth LodgeResponded 5 days ago

Hello Dave, thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. I should like to assure you that the issues you have raised in regards to room cleanliness are now being...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was just perfect for an overnight stay. Room was nice and tidy and the staff were really friendly, which is so nice and refreshing! Thank you for a lovely stay - we will be sure to return! Breakfast was also really nice! Can’t fault...More

Thank mjpit1014
Response from Sue M, Manager at Minworth LodgeResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to learn you enjoyed your time here. I shall pass your lovely comments onto my hardworking staff, who do try to go above and beyond to ensure all have a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018

The room was very clean and just what we expected. Breakfast was amazing and everyone very friendly. Music played at full volume till midnight on both nights no chance of sleeping, then people shouting and banging in corridors till around 2am. Arrived back the second...More

Thank Jacky Y
Response from Sue M, Manager at Minworth LodgeResponded 15 March 2018

Hello Jacky, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments relating to our rooms and friendly staff. I am concerned to learn that you did not enjoy your time with us and so would like to address some...More

Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

The Minworth lodge is only a couple of miles from me.we booked one of the function rooms on Monday 19th of February.the room itself is perfect for up to a hundred people.it was a sad occasion as it was for my dads funeral.the food was...More

Thank M67j70
Response from Sue M, Manager at Minworth LodgeResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you both for taking the time to review your experience here at The Minworth. I am thrilled to learn that you and your guests were so please with our Catering. The staff here do go above and beyond to ensure all customers have a...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 39 - US$ 63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 39 - US$ 63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
paulinemcneil
6 July 2017|
Answer
Response from happycornish | Reviewed this property |
Yes, either taxi all the way or get taxi to NEC and get the train to the airport no probs
0
Votes
Room Tips
"room down the corrido and bring I mirror for the room...!!"
Read review
"you get what your given but for one night it is sufficient"
Read review
"Recommend you get a room well away from the bar."
Read review
"Ask for room away from bar area and the fire exit (unfortunately not possible!)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing