We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moxhull Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Moxhull Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 379: English reviews
Start your review of Moxhull Hall
 Click to rate
Manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for two nights for a family members wedding. The hotel and the grounds are lovely. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful. You help yourself to fruit and cereals and then can pick a selection of breakfasts from a menu, full English, scrambled eggs, omelette etc. This hotel was a lovely place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolly_123Manchester
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous night celebrating our Anniversary. We have been to this hotel many times and have never had a bad meal or bad service. You are looked after from the moment you enter. The service, food and drinks are 1st Class. Very reasonably priced. Would definitely be returning and recommending. Well done Moxhall Hall. 👏👏👏

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golferaj1
Bobbie K, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback. So glad that we hit the mark for you and rest assured we will always do our best. Most importantly you are happy and that's all that matters at the end of the day. We are also really pleased that all the components are right, food, service and price is a really fine balance...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really liked this hotel. It's in a quiet rural location but close to motorways and built up areas. The setting is beautiful, the building is lovely, the windows stunning. It is very tastefully renovated with mixture of contemporary and traditional. I had booked a single room & expected to be squished in to a cupboard but no, ample room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indian44444
Bobbie K, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review

Dear Indian44444 Thank you for your thoughts on your stay. I will be honest single rooms are not ideal and fortunately we have only 2 of them but we have really try and make sure they are the best they can be. We are really so glad that you got a sense of that. I will look into your feedback...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Spent three nights here. I used the room for two days whilst my partner was working in the day. Pros: very nice evening meal in the restaurant. Nice clean room, Good shower, breakfast good on two days, but first morning not very good. Cons: no 'do not disturb' sign was provided. I had two cleaning​ staff enter room without knocking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cneate
bkalavanas, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review

Dear cneate We are really saddened by your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the restaurant and the room. We were not aware there was a problem with the telephone line till you told us. We have now had this fixed. The internet is a problem as we are in the countryside and hugely penalised for it. This government,...

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Works team meeting followed by a three course lunch. The staff were attentive, organised and professional. The food was well presented and of very high quality. The venue was set in lovely grounds and I can imagine it's popular for weddings. What a lovely place and it was an enjoyable day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Bobbie K, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review

Dear Susan H You are right we are popular for weddings! However we are becoming more and more popular for guests that come for meetings. We are so glad that you liked Moxhull and enjoyed the food and service. We really appreciate the feedback, It really helps the team and keeps everyone motivated. We hope we see you again very...

cumbria
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Very happy with my stay at Moxhull Hall. A single female staying in the main house for two nights in a single room. I would give it the best single room award of the past few years, dont hestitate to book, you wont feel like an afterthought in that room. The design and decor made the room feel special, very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 10diamonds
Bobbie K, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review

Dear 10 Diamonds A previous reviewer posted positively on the single room and we are so glad that you felt the same. We are particularly pleased with your comments about not being after thought. That is the last thing we want as each guest is vital to us. So happy that you enjoyed your stay. Most importantly you were happy...

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

I was extremely impressed with this hotel, the location was excellent for a work trip as it was close to the motorway network however you felt very much in the country. The staff were fantastic, nothing was an issue and they took you on your word. I really value these traditional values, I wasn't asked once to provide card details...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jsf84
staffordshire
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Celebrated my 50th with friends on a Saturday night with a meal in the restaurant. Fantastic food, great service, wonderful decor. Large portions. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend. Can't wait to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaStaffordshire
Bobbie K, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review

Dear Angela Lovely review. Firstly happy birthday and we are so pleased you had a great night. Most importantly you are happy so then so are we. Come and see us again - you don't need to wait for your next birthday though! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

A large marquis suitable for weddings or funeral. A wonderful location. Interior decor is interesting and outside is a large terrace with seating and a water feature. Different sized tables, some casual comfy sofas and chairs plus some high tables and stools, so catering for different age groups. The venue supplied a screen and a cable which we could use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny15072013
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my husband and 5 month old baby for one night on our way from Holyhead to North London. It was an excellent choice for several reasons - firstly, it was really convenient to the M6 toll road, with no real impact on our total drive time. And the lovely green setting with interesting gardens was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovelyclarita
Bobbie K, Owner at Moxhull Hall, responded to this review

Dear lovelyclarita Thank you for your very kind feedback. Most importantly you were happy and the staff looked after you and your needs. At the end of the day all we have is to try and achieve that. If we did that, that is huge box ticked. You know where we are now so come and see us again and...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
3.3 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,140 reviews
4.1 km away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,541 reviews
10.3 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,710 reviews
2.0 km away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,765 reviews
3.5 km away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Moxhull Hall is a beautiful Victorian mansion, set in 8 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. It is the perfect venue for hosting weddings and a unique place for conferences, restaurant dining or overnight stays.Privately owned, the place is alive with warmth, hospitality and individual style. Original grandeur alongside modern, contemporary design gives Moxhull Hall a personality all of its own. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moxhull Hall

Address: Holly Lane, Sutton Coldfield B76 9PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: ₹ 6,222 - ₹ 12,029 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moxhull Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, LateRooms, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moxhull Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moxhull Hall Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#1 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#2 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moxhull Hall staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Moxhull Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in a single room and it was spacious and good value.”
indian44444, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Highbury suite is wonderful”
O1636JWdavidf, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms were super”
839lesp, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Highbury suite overlooks the garden, it is a quiet room and the sun shines through the large windows in the morning.”
Caroline1009, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask - all of the staff are very helpful”
uklizMidlands, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5