We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

1,386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,376: English reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We stayed for 1 night for a function. We were apparently put into an executive room. To access this we had to take a lift up one floor, walk along a long corridor, down some stairs, along more corridor (all the time dodging staff trollies and dirty plates outside the rooms) until the carpet changed colour - this was also...

1Thank 68sf
Ramadasutton, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield. I am disappointed to learn your stay fell below expectations, we aim to not only meet but exceed guest expectations. Due to the listed status of our Hotel certain rooms are further from reception than others however we are currently undergoing refurbishment...

Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

So we've just checked in and I'm not convinced by the room... Looks very 1980's and some of the most unusual bedside electronics I've ever seen in a hotel room since back then! Not very modern at all and again it just needs updating.... Seems clean enough I suppose but we will see what the rest of the evening holds.

1Thank MyNamesBuck
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Dear sir/madam, My husband and I stayed at the Ramada Birmingham, Suttonn Coldfield 29th - 30th October 2015 for the occasion of my sister's 70th Birthday party. We throughly enjoyed our stay, beautiful room, excellent food and wonderful, friendly service. L Thank you everyone, so much. Regards, Beryl Edmonds.

Thank Beryl E
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here. We can on a Saturday night and had a party in one of the rooms available. It's a very large hotel and is quite easy to get lost. The room was lovely and very good value for money. There was a few things wrong with the room. The bathroom door had a big dent in...

Thank Ellen Z
Freshwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Was up in area visiting family so all we needed was a bed for the night nothing fancy, which is exactly what we got. To be fair the price we booked it at was cheap. We checked in on Friday afternoon and the reception was busy. the you receptionist that checked us in was very polite but tended to speak...

Thank travelbugxstacie
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Don't expect food if they have a function on. Told 30 min wait and was then told another 1 hour even though they advertise 23 hour food. Rooms needs a renovation which I believe they are in the middle of completing . Only staying as close to airport but would look elsewhere

Thank MattieT
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Have not visited for 6 months and some work has been done to common areas. Were given a 'studio' room which was better. However tiled floor at room entrance and ensuite missing much of grout and therefore uneven providing a risk to bare feet.Another recent improvement is free WiFi throughout

Thank Gardenersdelight2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2015

oh dear, oh dear, where do I begin? Lets start with the bed, which seemed to be fashioned from corrugated cardboard and straw. The room, which seemed to have been styled in the fashion of a 1980's Bulgarian seaside resort, and not redecorated since. The quality of sleep, impaired somewhat by the Elvis impersonator performing in the nearby event hall,...

1Thank TKGM
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night (one adult and six year old) - visiting friends. Hotel is situated in a lovely area with lots of free parking which was a definite bonus! The hotel itself is quite welcoming on entrance and staff are pleasant enough. Our room was a bit of a trek but I felt that was a good...

Thank Chels0780
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Just experienced the 1st xmas celebrations with Elvis tribute act. The act was great and the food was adequate . However the drinks prices at the bar got more expensive as the night went on even though we were ordering the same drinks. The duty manager a Mr Singh who was serving decided to really over charge me on one...

3Thank Wayne W

356 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (321)
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Bathroom (42)
View from Room (11)
Room/Suite (64)
Dining (12)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Other (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (35)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (6)
Room/Suite (15)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
5.0 km away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,489 reviews
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Su...
#4 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
396 reviews
1.7 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,723 reviews
7.1 km away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
434 reviews
9.6 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield

Address: Walmley Penns Lane | Penns Lane Walmley, Sutton Coldfield B76 1LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: ₹ 3,927 - ₹ 6,545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Ramada
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield West Midlands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check if you have been upgraded without knowing in case of extra charges”
 of 5 bubbles evefrscot3, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles WestYorkshireChris, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“request a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles 965allanm, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground Floor,overlooking lake”
 of 5 bubbles mick30822016, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have a special request do ask, as staff will try to help with this.”
 of 5 bubbles suejean2014, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5