We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield

Booking.comUS$ 63*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 75*
US$ 63*
US$ 64*
US$ 75*
US$ 63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,420: English reviews
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a two night break away and all I can say is yes the rooms are In need of attention which they are doing, but hey the food is fantastic and staff were friendly, great location ask for exec rooms, wonderful views over the lake Just a few niggles, reduce your bar prices and people will stay rather than venture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuartmez1
Ramadasutton, Commercial Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank for you for writing a review following your recent stay with us at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield. I am delighted that you had such a good stay and thank you for the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit. Kind Regards, J Hitchins Commercial Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went with a group of friends to celebrate an upcoming wedding. The choice of food was unbelievable from lite bites to curries to roast dinners. The service was impeccable and the food was to die for. Everyone should try it it was amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willis1966
Ramadasutton, Commercial manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield. It was pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass over your fantastic comments to the team. Thanks again for your kind feedback. I hope we are able to welcome you back to...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived at hotel and greeted by welcoming staff lovely pool meal was fantastic piping hot served by happy and friendly staff especially prerna who as very who looked after us extremely well had a lovely stay s

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ramadasutton, Commercial Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield. We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team who will be thrilled at your kind words. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to visit us...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Looks impressive from the outside but don't be fooled. Had a one night stay laid on free by a motor trade buying group. We were advised to arrive by 11.30 am only to be told rooms were not available until 2pm. my wife had a facial booked in the health spa, although this was also free it was very disappointing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2wigston
Ramadasutton, Commercial Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield. I am disappointed to learn that certain aspects of your stay did not meet expectation, your feedback has been shared across the business to ensure that we are constantly improving our guest experience. Unfortunately I am unable to find a record...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was fine, the service was great but the stay was really miserable. The hotel room was registering at 30+ degrees and was unbearable even with the two windows open. The point of the hotel was to get a decent night sleep between two days of travelling but it just didn't happen. I did point it out to reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiya_love
Ramadasutton, Commercial Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting TripAdvisor to leave a review regarding your stay. I am delighted to hear that the service received from our team was great, I will be sure to pass your comments on. I can confirm that the comments left with the Front Desk team have been passed on and we are currently looking at ways...

walsall
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 90th Birthday Party for our Mom on Sunday and from booking the room, making the arrangements to the actual meal the staff could not have been more helpful, Jane Granger the co-ordinator was so helpful nothing was too much trouble and Isabelle and her team on the day were extremely friendly and helpful, we had the party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melo7
Ramadasutton, Commercial Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the experience surrounding your event. It was a pleasure to play host to your Mother's 90th! birthday party, and a big happy birthday from all of the team. I am delighted to read your comments, as are the team, and receiving such high praise goes such a long...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean friendly and lovely staff only thing that spoilt the weekend was the taxi that took me from home to meet the coach if you need a taxi to get you to the station don't use Auto cabs you're liable to end up miles away and cost you a fortune definitely the last time I use them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gez o
Ramadasutton, Commercial Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield. I am glad to read your review and note that overall you enjoyed your stay but I am disappointed to learn you had a negative experience with a taxi. I believe that the company providing the transfer was Auto Cabs which has...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bought a groupon deal for a stay 2 course dinner and breakfast got there and went to the room walking through the hotel carpets were ripped and windows mucky as well as cobwebs on windows . Room not great dead flys on the window sil and stuck on the curtain tiles broken on the bathroom floor and just masking tape...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fran2300
Ramadasutton, Commercial Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield. It is with regret that I learn your stay did not meet expectation, I have communicated with my colleagues but we are unable to identify your comments being raised with a member of the team at the hotel. Had the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My Fiancée and I came to Ramada hotel for food tasting for our wedding at Ramada this year. Both the food and the service was exceptional. Their workers are amazing, kind, hard working, funny and made our night one to remember so I just want to say on behalf of myself & Cindy thank you. The food was incredible and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcel W
Ramadasutton, Commercial Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to visit TripAdvisor to review your recent visit to the hotel. The team are over the moon reading your review and are excited to deliver your reception! We take great pride in the quality and service of our events and we are delighted that the menu tasting was so positive. We can...

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband picked this hotel whilst attending a wedding because it was the cheapest available. On arrival I checked trip advisor and was horrified to see so many poor reviews. I almost wanted to back out of checking in. On arrival my fears were justified as reception was beyond tatty with holes in the ceiling where light fixtures were missing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJAE_27
Ramadasutton, Commercial Manager at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay at Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield. I am glad to learn that overall your stay was enjoyable and that you found the team to be friendly and that they were able to be of assistance to you to make your stay more comfortable. I note in your...

365 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (338)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
5.0 km away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,579 reviews
1.7 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,161 reviews
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Su...
#4 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
451 reviews
7.1 km away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,077 reviews
5.4 km away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield

Address: Penns Lane | Penns Lane Walmley, Sutton Coldfield B76 1LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: ₹ 4,054 - ₹ 6,949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Ramada
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield West Midlands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book a room here”
  • Room with a view
172katyw, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the front of the hotel as it is a long way to the back”
KenSolihull_England, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“The suites are probably the best but you will be paying the price.. I bet”
MunchSpan, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want a view then I think you will have to request it”
kirstyp810, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for one thats easy to find”
marinershotelbnb, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 63* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 64
TripAdvisorUS$ 63
HotelQuicklyUS$ 75
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates