We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brook Marston Farm Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 434: English reviews
Start your review of Brook Marston Farm Hotel
 Click to rate
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently celebrated a murder mystery dinner and disco for my birthday at the hotel. Great location and venue. Everybody had a great time and commented on how nice the venue was, how great the food was and how professional and kind all the staff were.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paris007_11
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location about 10 minutes from m6 toll road. Pleasant setting but very dated throughout. Bedroom was adequate but needs modernising asap. Not a great idea to install the safe at the bottom of the wardrobe, I had to lie on the floor to put items in and set the code. Good selection of teas and coffees in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buzzybee61
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Buzzybee61 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at The Brook Marston Farm Hotel and I am pleased that you found the hotel conveniently located and comfortable for your purposes. Brook Hotels are committed to ensuring our guests have all that they need during their stay and I do appreciate your feedback regarding the safe and plug...

Chester
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights B&B. We used the hotel as a base to visit the National Memorial Arboretum. Check in was good, staff very pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious with two armchairs ( a little worn) table and very comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean. The bar is pleasant and has a fair range of drinks available. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holdyourforkproperly
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear holdyourforkproperly I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at The Brook Marston Farm Hotel and that you found our location very convenient for the National Memorial Arboretum. As a courtesy, the reception team do usually contact guests as part of their pre arrival calls to inform them of any functions that we have...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well would not stay again the room we had was in the loft just above the bar area I think all the waste water pipes went through our room what with every time a toilet was flushed all the water came rushing through a faulse pipe in the room , we had a tiny bed that was shoved into the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IAN S
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian S i am sorry to read that you were unhappy with your room on this occasion but had you contacted reception they would have checked our availability and moved you to an alternative room for the night. Although we do not usually receive complaints regarding the plumbing in this room, I have asked the General Manager , Mr...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay for 2 nights. Rooms clean,warm and plenty of space. Food was excellent in evening and morning. Manager Naz was very helpful. Had stayed here last year and every bit as good this year will return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for returning to stay with us again for Crufts 2017. Having watched this myself on the television , I can only wish that my labrador was as well behaved ! It is wonderful to read that Naz , Mr Dantis and all the team looked after you so well and of course we look forward to...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a night this week as I needed to attend a forum in the nearby Belfry. The accommodation was a little dated in places but overall couldn't fault it and it is in a lovely location. The staff were all unfailingly helpful and friendly and as I arrived early evening I was pleased to be able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoraT58
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NoraT58 I am delighted to read that you found the hotel perfectly located for your nearby forum and that Mr Dantis ands team looked after you so well. It is always fantastic for us to hear that you would use Marston Farm the next time you are visiting the area so please feel free to contact Mr Dantis as...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very old & outdated. Thin mattress, walls and room showed plenty of damage and wear, shower poor water pressure, no seat with desk just a stool. Wifi very slow. Nice and quiet, breakfast OK. I'd avoid.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karl A
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karl A it is always disappointing for us to read that any guest has left the hotel disheartened with any aspect of their stay. I can only apologise that your room did not meet with your personal expectations . However, I am pleased that you found the location and setting quiet and tranquil and that you enjoyed breakfast. It...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely location,very nice room,which was clean and comfortable. breakfast was superb. The big plus,was the staff,they are a credit to the hotel and their owners. I would like to say thank you for a lovely welcome and stay. We will see you again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bully003
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bully003 I am delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at The Brook Marston Farm Hotel and it will be my great pleasure to pass your kind words on to Mr Dantis and his team tomorrow. Please feel free to contact us again the next time you are in the area as we would...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for short Valentine's day break. Five stars for hotel management Alvin and Andreea for complimentary drink and fruits in our room. Would definitely recommend this country side hotel- very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iveta D
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Iveta D I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your break away with us at the Brook Marston Farm Hotel and that Mr Dantis and all his team ensured that you felt at home and welcome. Thank you for your wonderful review , rating and kind recommendation , it is greatly appreciated by us all and I do...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

This is a fabulous hotel set in lovely country side and a perfect get away with nice facilities, friendly staff. Its very conveniently localed to access a wide variety of sites, activities and interests. I will definitely be returning to this hotel and would be happy to recommend this to all my friends and family book, without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raj B
DUmmat, Director at Brook Marston Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raj B Thank you for your wonderful review and rating today. I am delighted to read that you found the hotel conveniently located and ideal for visiting local attractions such as Drayton Manor and Cadbury World . I will , of course , pass your kind comments on to Mr Dantis to share with all his team and I...

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
7.5 km away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,489 reviews
1.7 km away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,725 reviews
6.6 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
379 reviews
7.1 km away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,387 reviews
6.5 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Su...
#4 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 17th-century farmhouse is in quiet countryside on the Birmingham, close to the M42. It has free parking, a tennis court, a restaurant and a bar. The Brook Marston Farm Hotel is less than 2 miles from the Belfry Golf Resort and 10 miles from Birmingham International Airport and the NEC (National Exhibition Centre). It was once owned by Sir Robert Peel, former Prime Minister and founder of the police force. Hotel Rooms: 37. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brook Marston Farm Hotel

Address: Dog Lane | Bodymoor Heath, Sutton Coldfield B76 9JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: ₹ 5,396 - ₹ 59,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Marston Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Brook Marston Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marston Farm Sutton Coldfield
Brook Marston Farm Hotel Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brook Marston Farm Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Brook Marston Farm Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check for events in the marquee if you want a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles holdyourforkproperly, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bully003, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can only comment on room 39 which was a bit of a trek but did not disappoint on arrival”
 of 5 bubbles leslie542017, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take care when walking from reception to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 615patsyb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room 26 which was situated on the ground floor and had good natural light and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles U1478ORbarryc, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5