We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar Falls Health Farm

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cedar Falls Health Farm
Panoramas (11)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cedar Falls Health Farm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 490: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Cedar Falls is absolutely gorgeous. It's stunning. The views and gardens will take your breath away. The staff were lovely - they couldn't do enough for you but you were also left to your own devices and could carry on about your day without even realising they were there. My only criticism would be that the outdoor area needs a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimmy4321
Deborah S, Public Relations Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your extremely good review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found all our staff to be attentive and helpful. We will take on board the comments regarding the outside area, and have already removed the offending gate for repair, the hose is part of the golf course irrigation system, but...

Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I have been going to Cedar Falls for many years and have recently taken two friends with me for their first visit. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The premises were spotlessly clean and the food was delicious (I can recommend paying to have the buffet lunch.) Indoor and outdoor pools are crystal clear and the golf course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NRD1
Deborah S, Public Relations Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

What a fabulous review, thank you so much. It is always such a pleasure to read that everything was perfect for both yourself and also your two friends. I shall pass on your compliments to the chef, and a special thankyou for recommending our newly restyled summer lunchtime buffet, we all feel it is amazing value for money, and have...

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I have visited Cedar Falls at least 7 times and have never been disappointed. There have been lots of changes over the years but the service and treatments I have received have always been superb. Some rooms are lovelier than others but our double, though on the small side, had been recently refurbished and was fine for us. The decor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiddlededee2013
Deborah S, Public Relations Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. It is always lovely to hear that returning guests still experience the same high standard of service and can also appreciate the changes that have been made over the years. We introduced the waffle robes for the summer, and they are proving to be very comfortable and popular, and it is great to hear...

Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Absolutely tranquillity. I love going to spas. I regularly use spas and have different type of treatments. Cedar falls is very classy and the massage treatment was different but amazing. I will be booking again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank welsh198
Deborah S, Public Relations Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review. It was lovely to hear that as you are a regular spa visitor, you found Cedar Falls was perfect for you. It was also great to hear that you enjoyed the massage that you had. We look forward to your return visit. Kind regards, Deborah.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Thank you Cedar Falls for providing a unique retreat. A wonderful, grown up environment to re-charge, re-evaluate & re-engage. Peaceful, salubrious & full of old fashioned charm. We have found you at last.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HideAway1
Deborah S, Public Relations Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you were able to relax and re-charge in peaceful surroundings. I am very glad you have found us as well ! We look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards, Deborah.

Southern England
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Although there was initially a problem with my booking I was accommodated in a double room. Not large with tiny bathroom, comfortable soft bed. Old property with country house style, drawing room and dinning room especially. Spa and health area are extensive with various treatment. Small pool with Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna and lounging area under conservatory over looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travell_a_lot
Deborah S, Public Relations Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Thankyou for your good review. I was pleased to hear that you found your room to be comfortable, and that you liked the spa area and found the treatments to be extensive. We always have plenty of exercise classes to choose from and the evening talks are always well attended. We do hope you will make a return visit. Kind...

Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Me and my bestie booked cf for her birthday through travel zoo. As soon as we got there we felt special, we had a newly decorated room which was lovely. When it came to the evening meal, we both didn't like hardly anything on the menu, we told reception about this. Before we knew the chef was out asking what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank apex2012
Deborah S, Public Relations Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your very good review. I was so glad to hear that you liked your newly appointed bedroom suite, and that our chef came to the rescue when you did not like any of the menu choices. We have a great team in the kitchen, and they will always try and help in a situation such as yours....

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2015

I do enjoy coming to Cedar Falls it has a charm all of its own and I always feel relaxed here but I have a few niggles that could be so easily right The devil is in the detail I was in one of the "made over"rooms. Lovelly great decor but the detail was missing The large mirror over the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 2suzieq
Deborah S, Public Relations Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. I will take on board your comments regarding the newly appointed bedroom suites, and see if we can rectify the few problems that you have highlighted. I will also pass on your compliments to both Fathallah our restaurant manager, and Emma in the clinic for their outstanding service. We look forward to your return visit. Kind...

Milton abbas
Reviewed 28 May 2015

This is my fourth time staying at this beautiful manor house. Having read the recent reviews about Cedar Falls, many of which, were not favourable, I was a little concerned. My friend and I stayed here for her 40th birthday in an executive twin room which looked out at the beautiful Somerset hills and although it may have needed a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy C
Deborah S, Public Relations Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your really positive review. It was lovely to hear that you both yourself and your friend had an enjoyable stay with us celebrating her 40th birthday. As you are probably aware we are undergoing an extensive sympathetic refurbishment programme throughout the house, but as you say, even the non refurbished bedrooms are still full of...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I took advantage of a Travelzoo deal and stayed two nights, my first stay at Cedar Falls. The approach and grounds and the actual appearance of the building are of old charm. I had a double room in a newer part of the building, stylish, modern and very comfortable with bright bathroom. The entrance hall and dining room are old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gail T
Deborah S, Public Relations Manager at Cedar Falls Health Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your dining here, we have a great team in the kitchen, and I will certainly pass on your kind comments to Fathallah, who is our “immaculate” restaurant manager. We are undergoing an extensive refurbishment programme throughout the house, and the...

330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Churchill Double Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Second Twin Room (20)
Viewed
Single Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Triple Room (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taunton
17.0 km away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
13.1 km away
The Mount Somerset Hotel
8.3 km away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
625 reviews
10.8 km away
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wellington
269 reviews
8.0 km away
Blorenge House
Blorenge House
#10 of 17 in Taunton
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cedar Falls is a welcoming retreat set in over 40 acres of grounds, amidst beautiful Somerset countryside. Guests enjoy all inclusive stays as well as full use of indoor and outdoor swimming pools, 9 hole golf course and restful stays, where the outside world will seem a million miles away. A rich palette of spa treatments is available including traditional beauty and body treatments as well as wonderful natural therapies. A packed schedule of exercise and relaxation classes is available daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedar Falls Health Farm

Address: Bishops Lydeard, Taunton TA4 3HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Falls Health Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Cedar Falls Health Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Falls Health Farm Hotel Taunton
Cedar Falls Relaxation Centre Taunton
Cedar Falls Health Farm Taunton, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cedar Falls Health Farm staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Falls Health Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 20 is towards the back of the hotel and it is a comfortable refurbished twin.”
RCB89, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It is well worth paying for the upgrade to a superior room”
Pianodidge, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go for superior they are beautiful.”
326ChrisW326, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 3. Double room, lovely views but cold”
345lou, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The first floor has better access”
193gillb, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates