We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound

Save
Share
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (11)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
58
41
12
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
58
41
12
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationburger kingconvenient overnight stopwh smithexcellent showerup northmotorway trafficlate at nighttidy rooma lot of noiseperfect stayeasy parkingcomfortable bedper nightgood nights sleeptravel lodgeplenty of parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used this as a convenient stop off place for the night on our way down south. There is plenty of parking as the reception was quick and efficient. The room is basic and relatively clean, we did remove a spider or two which had taken...More

Thank Paul S
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 NorthboundResponded today

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of good value, although we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by other...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here overnight en-route north. Our first room stunk of smoke, the only other available was right next door to the reception on the ground floor. Here is the area people go out to smoke, with the window open, it was a hot evening,...More

Thank BryanWy
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 NorthboundResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked as a convenient overnight stop to put our heads down. Plenty of free parking. Warm welcome at reception. Room lovely and big. Great that sofa bed is gone and 2 chairs there instead. When I looked out of the window and saw we were...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oriettestubbs
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Always book north bound didn't arrive till late .. Wanted a upstairs room and Ann moved me rooms so I had one upstairs.Room was spotless and we'll aired brilliant nights sleep have recommended to friends.

Thank Hopeblue
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Comfortable bed, clean room, hot powerful shower, tea and coffee, tv, free parking, staff were very friendly and efficient, couldnt really fault the place especially for the price £42. For a overnight stay its tremendous value. Would definitely recommend.

Thank JOEHSouthShields
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Price range
US$ 49 - US$ 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Budget Hotel in Wakefield
#5 Family Hotel in Wakefield
#10 Business Hotel in Wakefield
#9 Quaint Hotel in Wakefield
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
32
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Northbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Also Known As
Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge m1 Southbound Hotel Wakefield
Travel Lodge Wakefield
Wakefield Travel Lodge
Wakefield Travelodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kim W
6 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Kim W |
To answer my own question in case it helps any other travellers planning a visit! 1. Dogs (domestic pets) charged at £20 per stay - no charge for Guide/Assistance dogs. You find this information by starting to make an... More
1
Vote
spedwards1
29 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Woolley Edge N | Property representative |
Thanks for taking time to ask questions before you stay with us. There is a good fish and chip restaurant the next junction up the motorway about a mile away. If you ring the hotel on 0203 1954966 and give the reception your... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"It was great that we could turn off the radiator. Sometimes hotel rooms can be too hot."
Read review
"Not facing the Truck Park"
Read review
"If you get there earlish try requesting a room further along the corridor for a quieter night."
Read review
"Get a room on the ground floor no lift to the upper level."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing