We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quarterdeck Hotel

Show Prices
#11 of 14 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quarterdeck Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quarterdeck Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and delighted with every aspect. A wonderful greeting after a long journey by Chelsea and nothing to fault from there after. Will be back in 2 months on our way back to Switzerland

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita R
United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Its not the staffs fault and they have no knowledge of the 6 hour drive I have just endured, but a smile on arrival goes a long way. There wasn't any smiles to be seen. Perhaps it was the knowledge that the girl on reception had, and she was embarrassed about the room they had for me. I paid £89...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark M
jane550, Owner at Quarterdeck Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir I am sorry that you did not like your room. May I clear up a few points,Yes it is a small single room, there is a hair drier in the draw,there are two ironing boards one steam and one not,the T V is 22 inch and the bed is a full size singe. If the receptionist did not...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We have just returned from a week-end stay at the Quarterdeck.I have nothing but positive comments to make.The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.The hotel was quaint and the cleanest hotel I have stayed in,which is important.The decor whilst not to everybodies taste was very homely and comforting.As stated previously the hotel is next to a beatiful park ,in fact...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jackie b
Reviewed 28 August 2014

From a last minute booking this hotel has turned out to be a pretty good find. Comfortable and warm room with every expected creature comfort. The room was very clean and checked and cleaned daily. The owner and staff enhanced the stay with a natural warmth and easiness in approach, nothing was out of their way and they were attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UKArts
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We spent the week end at the Quarterdeck in Poole. Hotel a bit weathered although staff helpful and well positioned. Poole Park is next to hotel so it was a super walk to Poole harbour (30 mins). Sandbanks is a bit further probably 3 miles although part was a coastal walk. A little bit price at £100+ per night! the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis Y
jane550, Owner at Quarterdeck Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed you stay with us. To answer a few of the points you made,The hotel was decorated at the beginning of the year and will be redecorated again at the beginning of next year. I do check all the rooms in the hotel on a regular basis and am...

Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

As titled is it obvious I found this hotel wanting. This is mainly due to an awfull nights sleeps I sufferd by the high temperatures of the room, with no air conditioning and the windows providing little to alleviate the problem. Futhermore its worth mentioning theres a verity of other problems ranging from a tempremental television that would just pack...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John S
jane550, Owner at Quarterdeck Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review even if it was not true. You booked with us for two nights and on the morning of the second you were asked to vacate your room following complaints from three other guests,{keeping them up till 5 a.m.with furniture being moved around the the room and other excessive noise }. Your excuse was...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at the Quaterdeck, it was definitely as brilliant as I remembered! We ended up having to travel with our young puppy (I was quite apprehensive about this) and I would like to share my appreciation to all the staff for making his first overnight stay so manageable! The staff went above and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina B
Hampshire, UK
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here for the weekend, we were given the superior room with views of the park - if you looked through the trees you could just see the park! We had a big bay window which unfortunately opened out over the patio/smoking area, and being non smokers ourselves on some occasions the smell was awful. Room was pleasant and large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeBobHampshire_UK
jane550, Owner at Quarterdeck Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review, may I counter some of the points you have complained about . At breakfast time you are shown to your table and asked if you would like to help your self to a large selection of cereals melon grapefruit prunes yogurt and juices,that are on the buffet. On the buffet table their is...

Manningtree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We chose to stay here for one night each on our way to and from the Channel Island Ferry. We had no car, and it wasn't as convenient as we had hoped. But we spent comfortable nights in an OK room. But our overall impression was that (apart from the excellent free wifi) the whole place had changed very little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnGM48
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Nice homely feel to the hotel. Lovely clean well maintained room and welcoming helpful staff. Check in was 2pm and check out 10.30am. Would definitely stay again. Superb location for the Sandbanks area, Swanage ferry and Poole.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart P

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
2.2 km away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 14 in Poole
1,088 reviews
1.9 km away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 14 in Poole
832 reviews
3.4 km away
Harbour Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 14 in Poole
1,349 reviews
3.7 km away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#9 of 14 in Poole
1,592 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming hotel near to Sandbanks and Poole, overlooking Poole Park. Owned and run by Paul Vandy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quarterdeck Hotel

Address: 2 Sandbanks Road, Poole BH14 8AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Price Range: ₹ 5,345 - ₹ 6,317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quarterdeck Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Quarterdeck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarterdeck Hotel Poole, Dorset
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quarterdeck Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom
Worcester, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quarterdeck Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Park view at rear. Car park at front but not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles TeamFishUK, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 18 overlooks the park”
 of 5 bubbles janejones816, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parkland view is great ask for room overlooking Peoples park.”
 of 5 bubbles BryanP407, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Has a nice car park on hotel grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles frankbY5357NS, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles timberry, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5