We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

    Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 120
    View Deal
    Traveller (59)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good34%
    • Average16%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Air Conditioning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (1,477)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    281 - 285 of 1,465 reviews

    Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

    After a long journey, we received a very warm welcome. One of the best. Found our rooms. Beds comfy, everything we needed. It was recommended that we try local chippy as attached restaurant busy. Slept really well. Very pleased with this PI however scored down...More

    Thank Tigger1987
    Response from Claire W, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) HotelResponded 24 October 2016

    Hello Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Firstly, what lovely comments about the hotel and team here at Holes Bay Premier Inn, I will be sure to share them with the team, they work hard to strive for excellence....More

    Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

    Rooms have been upgraded Very noisy did not sleep well sounds like thunder when other guests walk down corridor very annoying after the 200th time Hotel no coffee ?? Waitress rude Useless service Ordered Red Thai curry and the chilliest burned my mouth to blisters...More

    Thank mirrorsmisty
    Response from Claire W, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) HotelResponded 23 October 2016

    Hello Thank you for your review. I apologise that you did not sleep well, we have someone on reception 24 hours a day, and there are internal phones in your room, we encourage any of our guests with an issue to contact reception. We always...More

    Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

    Stayed here for 2 nights as we do several times a year.when we arrived we were told we could not have a room key as system had gone down.which the young lady on reception was very apologetic I think her name was Tanzania or something...More

    Thank carperandy68
    Response from Claire W, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) HotelResponded 24 October 2016

    Hello Thank you kindly for a wonderful review. We did have an issue on the day you checked in with our main server which sadly decided to stop working, as you know we did try our very best to ensure minimum guest disruption. I will...More

    Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

    This is one of the nicest Premier Inn's I have stayed at. Stayed many times for work whilst in the area. Rooms at the front have a view of the bay. Food good for breakfast in the restaurant next door too. Large comfortable rooms.More

    Thank VickyADavies
    Response from Claire W, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) HotelResponded 24 October 2016

    Hello Thank you so much for a fantastic review. It was lovely to get such fantastic comments for both the hotel and restaurant, I will absolutely share these with both the Table Table Team and my team here at Premier Inn. It is great that...More

    Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

    Great hotel in a ok location as on a dual carriage way but bar and food next door so everything with in a good distance, rooms are good stand size and can normally accommodate to your needs staff friendly alsoMore

    Thank shan1994
    Response from Claire W, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) HotelResponded 23 October 2016

    Hello Thank you for a wonderful review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel, it is fantastic to hear that you found the hotel great. I will share your review with the team, they work tirelessly to ensure that all...More

    Travelodge Poole Hotel
    385 reviews
    #7 of 13 hotels in Poole
     
    Holiday Inn Express Poole
    881 reviews
    #9 of 13 hotels in Poole
     
    Thistle Poole
    899 reviews
    #6 of 13 hotels in Poole
     
    Hotel du Vin Poole
    1,155 reviews
    #4 of 13 hotels in Poole
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 91 - US$ 157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Family Hotel in Poole
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Poole
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 146
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • Poole
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole ,
    • Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Dorset
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (59)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (59)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Thistle Poole
    899 reviews
    1.57 km away
     
    Travelodge Poole Hotel
    385 reviews
    .74 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Poole
    881 reviews
    1.48 km away
     
    Hotel du Vin Poole
    1,155 reviews
    1.38 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Brewhouse & Kitchen - Poole
    536 reviews
    1.05 km away
    Lakeside Fish and Chips Restaurant and Takeaway
    1,232 reviews
    .74 km away
    Delfino Lounge
    46 reviews
    .98 km away
    Riggers Restaurant RNLI College
    185 reviews
    .86 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Poole Museum and Scaplen's Court Museum and Herb Garden
    239 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Poole Greyhounds
    192 reviews
    .98 km away
    RNLI Memorial Sculpture
    115 reviews
    .96 km away
    Lighthouse, Poole's Centre For The Arts
    182 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Ken M
    21 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Ken Thanks for your query. It's about 1.7 miles to the ferry terminal from the hotel. Hope this helps. Regards Amy Premier Inn Team
    0
    Votes
    Rowena D
    18 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Rowena Thanks for your query. The information given below is correct, we don't provide fridges for guest use I'm afraid. Regards Amy Premier Inn Team
    0
    Votes
    Dean T
    30 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Dean A taxi to the city centre will cost around £7. Darren
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "call hotel to try and get lower floor"
    Read review
    "Great sea views from our room"
    Read review
    "accessibility for wheelchairs good with disability rooms."
    Read review
    "Avoid rooms at the back overlooking the service road."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing