We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel du Vin Poole

Show Prices
#5 of 14 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel du Vin Poole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,088 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Vin Poole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,077: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Firstly the good. The hotel looks great and the location is very good. The food is really nice and the staff are awesome. They are all really helpful and professional. The rooms were average for this kind of price but clean and a good size. The real drawback with the hotel for us was the parking. I think I counted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevehackett1
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear Steve786450, thank you for your valid feedback and because of the layout and age of the building the parking is very limited. We advise all guests to use the multi-storey car parks near-by after dropping their luggage off at reception. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend booked a last minute trip for two nights on a whim and we were not disappointed. We booked a standard room and the space was more than big enough for the two of us! Loved how each room was named after a different alcoholic drink, we were in Villa Maria on the top floor of the old mill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ftill123
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear ftill123, thank you for your time writing your review and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole

Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the Hotel du Vin in Poole a couple of years ago and decided to stay again for a quick weekend away. On arrival we were shown to our room by someone who did not know where the room was. This meant re-tracing our steps whilst he got directions to our room. Not a great start. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear Paul E, thank you very much for your time writing your review and valued feedback. I am really sorry to hear that some parts of your stay weren't as good as we all would have liked. I have informed all relevant departments of your findings. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Stayed in Poole for one night with my wife to celebrate her birthday. This hotel is in a great location on the Quay and with ample parking nearby. There is a large car park next to the hotel with parking at £10 a day. The hotel rooms are of a decent size and well equipped, as you would expect for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Farlington_Finest
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear Farlington_Finest, thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon, Best regards Christian HdV Poole

San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I arrived in the midst of a storm, on my way back home to spain. Since the ferry leaves at 8.30am i am sure thousands of people are stuck in Poole for a night with not much choice of where to stay. The hotel is professionally run, friendly helpful staff. Loved the bathroom we had, plus all the trimmings. But...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FarOutInn
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear FarOutInn, thank you very much for your review and valued feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards Christian HdV Poole

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

First time we have stayed at this hotel in Poole and in general it was very good - it's a very old building(s) and our room was in the annex next door to the main building. Rooms were well prepared with nice amenities, bath robes etc...what you would expect in a 4-Star rated hotel. We had our small dog with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goldenmileman
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear Goldenmileman, thank you for your time writing your review and I am glad we could sort out the heating in your room so quickly. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole

Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

We had booked our trip to visit relatives and due to booking.com website issues were unable to complete the booking online. We had to contact hotel Du vin direct. We were offered the same price and terms so we're happy to book. Unfortunately our 14 month old son was admitted to hospital the same week, we now had to Amend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 76pod
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear 76pod, thank you for your comments regarding your booking and accept my apologies for not getting back to you any earlier, as I have been on annual leave and I do hope that your son has recovered fully. It seems you made your booking via booking.com rather than us direct and booking.com and your contract is with them rather...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We stayed here for a friend's wedding. The staff were very attentive, the food was lovely, the bedroom was great, the bar was well stocked. We would definitely stay here again. Oh and the wedding was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsjanem2016
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear mrsjanem2016, thank you so very much for your great feedback, which was a pleaseure to forward to the reast of the team. Best regards Christian HdV Poole

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We suffered our worst meal in this restaurant and it will now be a long time before we return if ever. The last time we had a meal here we were disappointed then by the service and the restaurants insistence on adding +15% tip to the bill. We gave it another try in February 2016. What a mistake. I ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david c
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear david c, thank you for your feedback regarding your dinner experience in our Bistro. Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings on that occasion and may I ask you to get in touch with me (christian.struckl@hotelduvin.com) to discuss further. Looking forward hearing form you Christian HdV Poole

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

My husband and I together with a number of family members, recently stayed at the Hotel du Vin, Poole. This was our first visit to this hotel and from the moment we walked through the door the staff could not have been more welcoming. We would especially like to thank Katie for her helpful, cheerful manner where nothing was too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear Sue W, thank so very much for your time writing your positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Christian HdV Poole

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
4.4 km away
Harbour Heights Hotel
4.4 km away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 14 in Poole
1,349 reviews
0.4 km away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 14 in Poole
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#9 of 14 in Poole
1,593 reviews
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Hotel du Vin Bistro Poole
Hotel du Vin Bistro Poole
Cuisines: European, British, French
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly the Mansion House Hotel, situated close to Poole Quay, Hotel du Vin will open in the Summer of 2008 offering 38 bedrooms and suites, trademark bistro, bar and two meeting/dining rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin Poole

Address: Thames Street | The Quay, Poole BH15 1JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Price Range: ₹ 8,666 - ₹ 17,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Vin Poole 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel du Vin Poole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion House Poole
Hotel Du Vin Poole Dorset
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Poole
#2 Luxury Hotel in Poole
#2 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel du Vin Poole staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Rhyl, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
over a year ago
UK
1 month ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Vin Poole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking on site limited”
 of 5 bubbles 526jimg, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Difficult to say as we Bly saw 2 ”
 of 5 bubbles WendyD609, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Dom perignon”
 of 5 bubbles booliejell, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do check if there is wheelchair access if needed both to hotel and restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles pamelagA561GU, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room was spacious ”
 of 5 bubbles hassonu, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5