We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Antelope Hotel

Save
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (16)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“old english”(4 reviews)
“sash windows”(4 reviews)
“free car park”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
118
118
70
42
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
118
118
70
42
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold englishsash windowsfree car parkhigh streetfull englishspecial offerlocation is excellentweekend breaksofa bedwedding receptionlovely weekendfamily roomsingle roomspacious roomtea and coffee making facilitiesbreakfast was excellentferry terminal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I attended a wedding at the Antelope last weekend. The staff met us in the morning where we were assisting our friends with set up. The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. Although we didn't stay at the hotel we did see...More

2  Thank Seren E
Response from Antelope M, General Manager at The Antelope HotelResponded 6 days ago

Hi Seren Thank you for the review, thank you for the 5 dots / circles. Its good to read you found us to be helpful and clean. I hope you had a good day.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The wedding referenced below was our wedding. We were actually very impressed with the overall service and how the day went. Yes there were a few minor hiccups (to be expected), unfortunately at no fault of their own the hotel was let down by a...More

1  Thank 82-LAK
Response from Antelope M, General Manager at The Antelope HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hi Laura I am pleased to hear you had a great day, I am pleased you did. I am also sorry we were a bit short staffed and I do hope it did not take too much away from the day. Thank you for taking...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were here for a family wedding reception on Saturday afternoon / evening/night. The venue was well presented and in a good location. I'm sad to say that is where the good points end. On no less than four separate occasions our...More

3  Thank Peter W
Response from Antelope M, General Manager at The Antelope HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hi Peter, I am sorry to see you first and only review on Trip Adviser is a negative one of us. I am sorry to read you will not be back, it is good however to read you found our Hotel to be well presented...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I’ve not been here for years and can’t think why! I enjoyed a long lunch with friends. We had jacket potato - very nice, steak and chips - lovely and I enjoyed the mixed seafood grill with salad. Service was friendly and the surroundings were...More

Thank TheLoftysPoole
Response from Antelope M, General Manager at The Antelope HotelResponded 1 week ago

HI Thank you for the review. I am pleased you returned and had a good visit. I hope we see you again in the not to distant future. OH....PS we have a new Spring and Summer Menus starting very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Situated near to the quay in the old town of pool, the hotel is within walking distance of the sea front and the old cobbled lanes, there are some wonderful old pubs along the quay. The boat trips out round Brown Sea island farewell worth...More

Thank sallywags
Response from Antelope M, General Manager at The Antelope HotelResponded 1 week ago

HI Thank you for taking the time to review us. Its good to hear you liked Poole and that you found our team to be friendly and helpful. I hope we see you again some time soon.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 99 - US$ 186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 99 - US$ 186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (16)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
devtab2015
19 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Sandra M | Reviewed this property |
The car park is almost opposite the front of the hotel - it is a one way street and just before you reach the hotel there is a a gap between the shops on the left hand side - it is quite narrow and easy to miss so go very... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"go elsewhere"
Read review
"Some rooms may be affected by noise if there is a function in the restaurant."
Read review
"If you have to have utter silence to sleep, simply let them know."
Read review
"Take a torch, if parking in their car park, after dark"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing