We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Poole

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

782 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Poole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 776: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is nicely located near the Quay and easy for travel to other parts of the Jurrasic Coast. The I -house food is decent enough for breakfast and a light evening meal. The rooms are very basic with little or no amenities with very plain, dated decor. Whilst HI Poole is an IHG brand, it's the first place I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DubaiIan100
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear DubaiIan100, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and giving a feedback about your stay. We work hard to make your your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with location of the hotel. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015

It's a pretty standard hotel. Staff were very polite and the service was very good. However, they didn't know that I had already paid for the room and tried to charge me for it, both when I arrived and when I checked out. Parking is extra. The room was fine although I do wish they had larger towels. Food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KTnSue
GeneralManagerPoole, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear KTnSue, Thank you very much for your review and stay at Holiday Inn Express Poole. I am glad to read your comments about my team and the service that we offered. All my team members take pride in working here and always try their best to make sure all our guests have enjoyable stay with us. Saying this please...

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here last month for one night on business, room was standard. Surprisingly impressed with the bar food, it was delicious! Only one person running the bar and reception during this time though, so service was slow. All in all would return albeit a little pricey for a week day stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah O
GeneralManagerPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear Leah O Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad you had such a great stay and decided to make up your own mind, when deciding on your visit. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Hamza Nabi |...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Arrived at hotel by car and found plenty of car parking, flat entrance to Reception where we were made to feel most welcome. Room simply furnished but completely adequate for two persons. Bathroom small but had plenty of shelf space around basin and large shower tray. In the morning the overnight stay price included Breakfast which had good selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abogail
GeneralManagerPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear Abogail Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Hamza Nabi | Deputy General Manager

Welwyn Garden City, UK
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Two stars at best... As one of the previous reviewes said, the breakfast is insulting - very poor choice, sleazy beans, etc. - I wouldn't mind in the end had it been £50 per room per night - however they charge £150+, so probably a good idea next time to avoid this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trxrse
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear trxrse, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service and accommodation you deserved during your recent visit with us. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during breakfast. Rest assured that this will be shared...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Some colleagues and I were looking for an inexpensive quality hotel in Poole and we were not disappointed with this hotel. The beds are extremely comfortable, the room clean, and the bathroom huge. I would highly recommend this hotel for a short break.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 23Sandy2014
GeneralManagerPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear 23sandy2014 Thankyou for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. Im glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel commendable. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Take care Hamza Nabi | Deputy General Manager

Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Staff very friendly and helpful. If you want - yes sir, no sir - not for you. If you want friendly chatty staff, then this is how it is. Advised on restaurants and walks. Thanks to Matt on reception. Food good, I have no complaints for the price. Room clean, great bathroom. Air-con could have been better, but was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
GeneralManagerPoole, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear Chris T Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you had such a great stay and decided to make up your own mind, when deciding on your visit. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Take care Hamza Nabi | Deputy General...

Harwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We stayed at the holiday inn for 3 days while we was out one day the maid came in did not do the room properly but even worse when she went she left the door open for any one to walk in when we told reception they did not want to know it was Sunday no Managers the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia P
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear Patricia P, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. In an effort to regain your faith in us, I have...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Staff were polite and helpful. Ideal location for Poole Quay Folk Festival. Breakfast was included in the price of room. Holiday Inn need to replace the mattress! You know the sort that dip in the middle, outline of springs could be felt through sheets. Mould in shower area as well. So won't be booking Holiday Inn again. Will stick to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear Teresa G, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I appreciate ans wish to thank you for the kind comments on the staff. On the other hand, I am sorry for the issues you had over the mattress. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and actions...

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Visited for a weekend to celebrate a special family anniversary. Was not expecting luxury but there were a few disappointing moments. Most disappointing was breakfast! Grumpy staff, no welcome, barely any hot food, sausages, egg and beans only. Every time we asked a question all we got was rude grunts from the staff who in their defence could have done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siany1971
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear Siany1971, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the unfriendly service you received from the staff. I am also sorry that the food served fell below your expectations. Please be assured that we treat these concerns seriosuly as they will be acted upon immediately. While we understand that your...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (99)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double (21)
Viewed
Family (19)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Viewed
Twin Room (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
0.8 km away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 14 in Poole
802 reviews
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#3 of 14 in Poole
1,023 reviews
0.8 km away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
4.2 km away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#7 of 14 in Poole
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Poole. Simply Great Poole Town Centre Hotel ; NOW OFFERING FREE WI-FI. The town centre location of our hotel in Poole, just minutes from the award-winning golden sandy beaches of Sandbanks, quayside walks, the ferry to Brownsea Island, and the Channel Islands and beyond to France, means whatever your reasons for staying with us, be there for business or pleasure, convenience must be among them.The warmth of the welcome you will receive from our friendly staff will be matched by the cosy comfort of our rooms, all of which are spacious, finished in a contemporary style, and come with complimentary Wi-Fi access and a hearty breakfast each morning. Double, Twin, and Executive rooms are available, and if you have accessibility needs we would advise booking a DDA-approved room as far in advance as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Poole

Address: Walking Field Lane, Poole BH15 1RZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Price Range: ₹ 4,076 - ₹ 9,597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Poole 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Poole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Poole Hotel Poole
Poole Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Poole
Holiday Inn Express Poole Dorset
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Poole
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Poole staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Poole, United Kingdom
dorset
5 months ago
over a year ago
Poole, United Kingdom

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Poole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not much difference in the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles pacowgill, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyIsobel, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a Superior Room and ask for a room away from the lift”
  • Bathroom door looking tired
 of 5 bubbles Martiniy, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“nothing specific which I noticed”
 of 5 bubbles 404shihabk, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They had Lift's as it had four floors,no keys just a card to open your door.”
 of 5 bubbles pamelag111, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay