We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Viewpoint Guest House

Traveller (48)
360
Panoramas (8)
Dining (20)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Viewpoint Guest House is a family run business which has been established for 23 years. We offer all en suite rooms with flat screen t.v, with freeview, clock radio, tea/coffee making facilities, mini fridges with complimentary bottled water and fresh milk, hairdryers, full length dress mirrors, luggage racks. Breakfast is served from 6 a.m. for early travellers or workers. We have free wi-fi and large free car park. We are situated 1 mile from Poole Town Centre and 3 miles from Bournemouth. Situated on a main road but rooms available at the rear of the property on request. Ground floor and family rooms to sleep 5 available. New for 2016 - in answer to guests comments regarding traffic noise at the front of the property we have now installed new double glazing with Acoustic Glass which reduces the noise levels by over 50% so hopefully these problems will now be eliminated.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
61Restaurantswithin 1 km
7Attractionswithin 1 km
532Reviews
240Photos
3Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 401
  • 95
  • 24
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice little place to stay just outside of Bournemouth (15 minutes drive or so). Easy to check in with the lock box and loads of free parking just behind the Guest House. Our room was massive and super comfy! We booked this room specifically for the  jacuzzi bath, however, the
Read more
Response from HeatherC4003, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House
Responded 26 Nov 2018
Many thanks for your review following your recent stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments regarding the size of the room, comfort and easiness of check in and parking. In response to the problem with the jets on the jacuzzi bath I would just like to clarify that as we live in an area with extremely hard water the jets do sometimes clog with limescale if they have not been used for a while. I do clean the jets out on a regular basis but unfortunately you encountered this problem. It would not have been algae or mould it would have just been limescale pieces but please accept my apologies for this.
Read more
Now at the price quoted I was not expecting the Ritz but encouraged by the positive reviews I booked in for 1 night B&B. After booking the stay was reduced to room only as the owners were away but no discount was offered for the non delivery of breakfast. The Guest House is some
Read more
Response from HeatherC4003, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House
Responded 28 Nov 2018
Thank you for submitting a review following your stay with us in October. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay but I would like to clarify a few points you mentioned. If you check your booking you will see it was clearly stated that there was no breakfast available due to holiday and that rooms were offered on a ROOM ONLY basis and for this reason they had already been heavily discounted. It does state on our hotel information that we are situated on a main round and so there is outside noise but to try and reduce this we have fitted new windows with Acoustic Glass 2 years ago and this has made a dramatic difference. However for light sleepers you can always request a room at the back of the property. Again we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us but sometimes outside noise is beyond our control
Read more
Unfortunately we only stayed at Viewpoint for one night, wished we had stayed two!! Easy to find, good parking, warm welcome on arrival from Heather who showed us to our lovely clean room, a double with a four poster bed, which was very comfortable, en-suite bathroom with walk
Read more
Response from HeatherC4003, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House
Responded 26 Nov 2018
Shaz - many thanks for your kind words following your stay with us before your concert at the Lighthouse. Your positive feedback is much appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed chatting with fellow guests at breakfast in the morning. We appreciate your comments regarding the facilities we offer in the rooms and the selection of breakfasts on offer and we hope to see you both again soon if you are attending another concert or event at the nearby Lighthouse Theatre. Many thanks Heather
Read more
The guesthouse was ideal for our overnighter before catching the early morning ferry to Guernsey. Pleasant room, comfortable bed, parking, substantial breakfast, just what we wanted.The ferry terminal was 10 mins by car away on a straight forward route.
Read more
Response from HeatherC4003, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House
Responded 26 Nov 2018
Paul - many thanks for your kind words following your stay with us before catching the ferry to Guernsey. It was our pleasure to look after you and hope your journey over was OK for you as we know the Condor can sometimes be a bit difficult. Many thanks once again.
Read more
My friend and I stayed in a twin room on Saturday night as we are getting the ferry to Jersey today. Very easy to find, with good parking, extremely clean and excellent breakfast. Would defiantly recommend.
Read more
Response from HeatherC4003, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House
Responded 26 Nov 2018
Joey- many thanks for your kind words following your stay with us before catching the ferry to Jersey. It was our pleasure to look after you and we hope to see you again at some time in the future. Many thanks Heather
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorViewpoint Guest House
The Suite 2c at the Viewpoint Guest House
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorViewpoint Guest House
The Four Poster Family 2e at the Viewpoint Guest House
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorViewpoint Guest House
The Four Poster 2b at the Viewpoint Guest House
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorViewpoint Guest House
The Four Poster 2a at the Viewpoint Guest House
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorViewpoint Guest House
The Four Poster 1a at the Viewpoint Guest House
PreviousNext
12345635
Hi, its about a 15 minute drive I believe. Im sure local cab company will know more.
0 votes
Show all answers
what time is checkout on Sunday
10 am normal checkout but later in winter months jusk ask Heather
0 votes
Are there any towels provided?
Yes there are plenty of towels provided.
1 vote
"If you must stay avoid the rooms at the front"
"Rooms at the back would be quieter."
"It's great for couples and familys"
"Wouldn't stay in attic room again but our alternative on second visit was very comfortable and spacious."
"If you are a couple then request room 1A for its four poster bed and jacuzzi"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 64 - US$ 137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandPoole
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing