We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel

    Six Hills Way | Horizon Technology Park, Stevenage SG1 2DD, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 74
    View Deal
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (5)
    Mercure Letchworth Hall
    1,328 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Letchworth
    7.4 km
     
    Holiday Inn Stevenage
    564 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Stevenage
    0.7 km
     
    Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
    568 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Stevenage
    0.5 km
     
    Novotel Stevenage
    780 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Stevenage
    1.3 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good33%
    • Average10%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Wheelchair Access
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (659)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 651 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank jenettedavies
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    rooms great ,all new ,very comfy. Restaurant a horror story. I stayed there only yesterday , went into the rest area and saw inly 2 diners but was told that as I was a 'walk in' they may not have a table as the chef...More

    Thank sandra s
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Premier Stevenage is looking very tired ... Tonight the kitchen is not working? I understand this, as stuff happens.. but the sign on the reception gave the impression there was no food being served, But when I inquired further you could have a meal you...More

    Thank LSheridan47
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Stevenage Central HotelResponded yesterday

    Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm really sorry to hear about the confusion caused by the sign regarding the restaurant. We always try to accommodate as many guests for dinner as possible so we'll be picking this up...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I wrote a glowing review following a new years eve stay in December 2014. We booked this hotel again as we were visiting family. It really has changed. The Cleaning staff and those on reception was as always, polite and checking in and out was...More

    Thank Becky R
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Stevenage Central HotelResponded yesterday

    Hi Becky Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We're pleased to hear you found the rooms to be clean and that the hotel staff were friendly, however it's a shame to read of your experience in the restaurant on the Friday night....More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    As you expect with premier inn, what you get is decent clean accommodation at a reasonable price, check in was quick and staff friendly, room was modern and fresh, bar downstairs was reasonably priced and breakfast was cooked to order . First time I have...More

    Thank Duffers1970
    Mercure Letchworth Hall
    1,328 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Letchworth
    7.4 km
     
    Holiday Inn Stevenage
    564 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Stevenage
    0.7 km
     
    Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
    568 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Stevenage
    0.5 km
     
    Novotel Stevenage
    780 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Stevenage
    1.3 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 58 - US$ 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Best Value Hotel in Stevenage
    • #2 Business Hotel in Stevenage
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 115
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Hertfordshire >
    • Stevenage
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel Stevenage
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (7)
    Bathroom (7)
    Nearby
    Novotel Stevenage
    780 reviews
    1.28 km away
     
    Mercure Letchworth Hall
    1,328 reviews
    7.36 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
    568 reviews
    .45 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Stevenage
    564 reviews
    .72 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Salt and Good
    387 reviews
    .44 km away
    Coast to Coast
    968 reviews
    .35 km away
    Nando's Chicken Restaurant
    235 reviews
    .34 km away
    JJ's Cafe
    13 reviews
    .65 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Partyman World Of Play
    169 reviews
    .76 km away
    Gordon Craig Theatre
    188 reviews
    .48 km away
    Stevenage Museum
    60 reviews
    .76 km away
    Lamex Stadium
    12 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sean B
    14 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Josephine B | Reviewed this property |
    There is a safe walking route from the hotel to the station, and the theatre is by the station. About a 15 minute walk via underpasses and then across the Leisure Park and up to the station. Staff should be able to point you... More
    0
    Votes
    Kim B
    16 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Kim The Thyme Restaurant is open to non-residents. Breakfast is served from 6:30-10:30am weekdays, 7-11:30am weekends & bank holidays. Evening meals are served from served 6-10pm everyday and the bar stays open until... More
    0
    Votes
    katherinerowley2002
    10 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Katherine Our breakfast service can vary depending on how busy the restaurant is. It will likely be cooked to order if there isn't many other guests having breakfast so we can ensure the food is fresh for you. Kind... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "eat elsewhere"
    Read review
    "at the front is quieter"
    Read review
    "All very quiet - no road noise!"
    Read review
    "If you have small children, ask for a room not far away from the lift, with good views"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing