We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Stevenage Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Stevenage Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Stevenage Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 417: English reviews
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard R
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

manchester
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Stayed here 22nd oct 2014, was very pleasantly suprised, spotless, upgraded hotel that puts many others in the area to shame, stylish modern room very unlike a budget hotel at all, staff were pleasant and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble, give this hotel a try, you will be suprised, keep up the good work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rugby57
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear rugby 57, Was lovely to read your feedback about our hotel and experience you had. I am looking forward to welcome you here again in the nearest future. Kind regards Ruslana Yarmolyuk

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2014

The room was very good being spacious enough to move around freely. The bathroom was a little narrow but everything was clean. The bar was comfortable, service good with reasonable prices. I did not use the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Derek R, Thank you for your lovely comments. We are looking forward to welcome you here again and because we are in process of changing our menu again I hope you will dine in our restaurant on your next visit. Kind regards Ruslana Yarmolyuk

Manchester
Reviewed 14 October 2014

My Wife and i had an overnight stay at The Ibis in Stevenage on the 6th October. We found the service to be second rate and almost an afterthought. Anybody who is disabled look out, we arrived at the Hotel at approximately 9.30pm and asked where we could park the Car. A young foreign gentleman gave general directions, unfortunately he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John02071ZL
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Unfortunately there is not much the hotel can do about the parking facilities as we only recommend to our guest to park in the nearest car park to us. To make life easier to the guests we had arrangement with the council to provide special rate to...

Reviewed 1 October 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here with work for 3 weeks. Right in the centre of Stevenage next to a large car park. Get the token validated at reception for £4 no matter how long you've been parked for. Rooms are spacious and well equipped with a kettle hair dryer tv and coat hangers. Showers are perfect. Irons can be lent from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris H
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chris H, Thank you for your lovely words. We very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the nearest future. Kind regards Ruslana Yarmolyuk

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2014 via mobile

Just spent two days at the Ibis Centre in Stevenage and thr service was brilliant. Very large conference room with all the trimmings. The conference and banquiting staff provided a first class service and covered every aspect to make our stay an enjoyable one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trebor5417
Ruslana Y, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Although the Forum Conference and Banqueting Suites is set within the 1st floor of IBIS it is in fact a seperate business - I will pass your feedback on we are one company and it is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful feedback concerning our business....

Melton, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David A
Ruslana Y, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2014

An easy to locate hotel in the centre of Stevenage. The rooms are large but the large bed turned out to be 2 singles pyshed together! Friendly staff though and check in and out was seamless. Breakfast was ok but nothibg really special. I paid to use the local gym which was modern and full of new machines!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
Ruslana Y, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to hear your stay was satisfactory - the beds are zip and link and are of a Mercure 4* standard - not something we will change in the nearby future. Kind Regards Hannah Chapman

Reviewed 11 September 2014

The huge beds do not make up for the tatty rooms. Showers are (and tiled bathroom/ laminate floors) slippery and dangerous after use, window pelmets are hanging loose, plug sockets are inconvenient and infrequent. The room menus imply room service. However, snappy, belligerent staff make the process of ordering so awkward it is beyond belief. No flexibility, and NO ROOMSERVICE....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stainless69
Ruslana Y, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Allow me to clarify a few details. There is no implication on room service other than your own personal assumption, as advised in the guest directory you can order the food but you will need to go down and collect it - this is a budget hotel not...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Can't fault ibis Stevenage, every time I stay it's always good. 20 mins from London, 3 mins walk from the railway sta. Only negative points are old lifts and tight squeeze using the Wc if larger framed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevie J
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased that your stays at IBIS are always satisfactory - the negative point on the lift is something we are looking to address in the nearby future. Kind Regards Hannah Chapman

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevenage hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#5 of 14 in Stevenage
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 14 in Stevenage
251 reviews
1.7 km away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#4 of 14 in Stevenage
638 reviews
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
IBIS Stevenage Centre (formerly the Hertford Park Hotel) All 98 bedrooms are fully air conditioned with luxury shower, zip & link kingsize beds, flatscreen TVs with freeview channels, Complementary WiFi. IBIS Stevenage is in the centre of Stevenage, 3 minute walk from the train station, served by the East Coast Main Line and 20 minutes from London Kings Cross St. Pancrass and 20 minutes from Cambridge. 0.5 km from the Leisure park with its multiplec cinemas, bowling alleys and other entertainments. A short drive takes you into the beautiful Hertfordshire countryside and Knebworth House and Luton and Stanstead airports. The IBIS now has a purpose built events centre - The Forum which can cater for up to 620 Guests ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Stevenage Centre

Address: Danestrete, Stevenage SG1 1EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Price Range: ₹ 3,379 - ₹ 7,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Stevenage Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Stevenage Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Stevenage Centre Hotel Stevenage
Hotel Accor Stevenage Centre
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stevenage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Stevenage Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Stevenage Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for warm room”
 of 5 bubbles ENGLANDUKUK, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The 6th (top) floor has good views, especially on a lovely sunny morning, Only noise came from running water next door..”
 of 5 bubbles dodgeandjoke, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from lifts I guess”
 of 5 bubbles DigitalPlumber1, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Large double excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 40bear, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room quite well insulated outside noise is minimal.”
 of 5 bubbles jennya984, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay